We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Save Saved
You added The Inn at Mazatlan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 75 hotels in Mazatlan
chicago, illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

A usual our stay at the Inn was wonderful. We are greeted as old friends and family members the second we get out of the cab! Monica at the front desk was friendly and cheerful from the time we got there to our check out no matter how many times we bothered for a new key, more towel cards etc. As always the grounds and rooms are imaculate. We even had new flat screen tvs this year! Rooms can still use a bit of updating but still so clean and that is so important. We even got to stay in the same room (jr. suite) for the two weeks on the 13th floor. Awesome view! New nightly drink specials, the Kareoke nite seemed fun. Don't normally do this but we were walking by one evening and joined in briefly. Thursdays are mojito nites and they make really good ones! Our one and only complaint is the internet. They were suppose to have upgraded but it is still spotty at best. There was even a day when the lobby went most of the day. It is fast down there but there is no reason for it to be so bad (and so expensive) in the rooms. Most of us agree that it should be free in the rooms, especially for owners. $9 per day is outrageous.
We didn't get a chance to use Papagayo much but the few times we did was good. Wait staff at the pool was good but seemed a bit understaffed and spread thin. They all did their best (Luis is the BEST) and always were smiling and happy to help!
looking forward to next year already!

Room Tip: We like the junior suite as oppose to a one bedroom as when you are sleeping w/ the doors open on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Mexiladie


We are glad that your recent stay at The Inn seemed to be mostly a pleasant one, and of course our staff would always do their best effort to fulfill your requirements, our new daily night themes at the Cantina provide a touch of entertainment for our beloved guests & owners who wish to spend a nice time while they are away from home; Plus there´s been some additions to our facilities such as the new flat plasma tv´s & new mattresses, as for the internet service is now provided by an external company to the Inn and it should be much better now than in the past. The Papagayo restaurant also has a new taste that is becoming a favorite one for locals and guests. Your comments will be shared with our team who certainly appreciate the time taken by you to recognize their jobs. Once again thank you for your kind preference and loyalty.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    92
    28
    16
    7
See reviews for
88
97
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We spent 2 weeks at the Inn and had the best time. Our room was nicely appointed and well maintained. The shower was great! The beds were among the most comfortable of any that I have experienced. The food in the restaurant was delicious. Also the menu had an excellent selection. From what I have experienced and heard, the Inn at Mazatlan is certainly a top choice in Mazatlan.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Juley W


It is such a pleasure to hear that you had a great time at the Inn, that really make our jobs worth it, the maids, waiters, gardeners, front desk staff, porters, cooks, everyone of us thank you for allowing to serve you, and we certainly hope to have the opportunity to do it again for you on your next trip to Mazatlán.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We have stayed at the El Moro 2 times before and tried the Inn this time for something different.

The Inn has a much better beach location than the El Moro. The seawall allows the beach vendors to stay away from you. Also the chairs by the beach wall are the best. I sat on the sea wall for 3 days enjoying watching the beach scene.

The Inn is very relaxed. The pool scene is very relaxed and chill. It was nice.

Loved the location of The Inn right across the street from Rico's, shopping, bodegas, etc.

One thing I did not read in other reviews was the view from the back of the Inn. We stayed on the 13th floor and the view of the city of Mazatlan was unreal.

Very good hotel for children and people wanting to relax.

Room Tip: Get a room above floor 8 to avoid view of the roof. Lower floor rooms hear street traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Ryan Maz


Thank you for your beautiful contribution to our Trip Advisor reviews. Thank you as well for highlighting those special touches of the resort and the atmosphere that you found quite nice at the Inn.
We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future.
Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have been timeshare owners for more than 20 years. The entire staff always makes us feel like we are "coming home". Rafael the bellman has been there every year and he went above and beyond to help us this time. Luis the waiter in the restaurant always makes us feel special and gives us excellent service as did Edgar and Edwin.

Room Tip: We love the Inca building - it is older than tower but all the rooms have great ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear James S


Loyalty is one of our main values at the Inn, employees share all the same passion to please the guests needs and do their best in every visit. It is always a great satisfaction to everyone of us when we get these nice comments specially after all this years. Thank you for taking the time to appreciate our daily duties.


Best regards.


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

During our stay, we had a medical emergency. All of the staff were amazing, from the lifeguard to the waiters to the bellmen to the general manager. They went above and beyond to ensure we got the care we needed immediately. The GM waited at the hospital with us for hours.

We have been staying at the Inn for years and will continue for years to come. The Inn is by far the most relaxing and beautiful place we stay in Mexico.

Thank you to all the staff who made our stay exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Ms. Trujillo


Once again we are the grateful ones with you and your family for the kindness of sharing your experience with the trip advisor community, you can be sure that on your next vacation at the Inn our friendly staff will do their best to guarantee a perfect stay.
On behalf of the entire team we look forward to welcome you back on your home away from home the Inn at Mazatlán.

Best regards.


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Been coming to the Inn since 1985 and fell in love that first year.The staff make the Inn your home away from home and greet you with "Welcome Home" when you return. Many of the staff have been there over 20 years. The Inn still has some of the old world charm (OK, so the TV doesn't get 1,999 channels but we used to only get 3 or 4 that spoke English) but you have the opportunity to release baby turtles into the ocean to begin a new life on one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see and you can get the flavor of Mexico without ever leaving the resort if that is your wish. The Inn has one of the best locations in the Golden Zone as it is close to the middle of the resort area and near everything.

Room Tip: End suites in the Aztec building are largest and have two separate living areas/baths.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear Sandy B


The service tradition at the Inn is probably our best trademark to all our loyal guests & owners ever since we started operations many years ago, and still being recognized for it´s the best payment any resort could ever get in these days, so thank you for that Sandy, I will make sure to pass your nice comments to the staff and that is definitely the best way to end this year 2013. Remember that paradise awaits for you at the Inn.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

As the other reviewers have said, the staff at Inn at Mazatlan is superb. We have been travelling to Mazatlan for more than 10 years and are timeshare owners at another property there. In December we travelled down to stay with friends at the Inn and went through the timeshare presentation. I can happily report that it was a most pleasant experience going through the presentation with Marta! No high pressure, no unintelligible gibberish and diagrams, just an enjoyable conversation and actually a very reasonable price (but we didn't buy, already owning elsewhere). At the end, I told Marta I would highly recommend her property to anyone else who is actually considering a timeshare in Mazatlan.

They are in a great location in the Golden Zone. The beach is immaculately maintained in front of the property, as is the property itself. The rooms were very nice, all appliances were reasonably new and worked perfectly. The restaurant is fine, and the staff, from the doorman to the cleaning ladies to the counter personnel were all wonderful!

Room Tip: There are newer and older buildings on the property, but all rooms are up to date and very nice. Ob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear gtcoupe65


It is great to hear that one of our attentive sales team members(Martha) caused such a great impression on your perception of the Inn, there is no doubt that the resort can be very well located & nicely taken care, but definitely our greatest asset is our friendly staff; your comments are deeply appreciated by all of us at The Inn and I will make sure to share this with everyone in the resort & we already look forward to have the pleasure of serving you again on your visit to Mazatlán.


Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mazatlan

Address: 6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Mazatlan 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your The Inn at Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.