We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once Past the Desk... Wow” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Mazatlan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn at Mazatlan to your Saves list
The Inn at Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Once Past the Desk... Wow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Inn is beautiful and your time there will be the best you ever had once you get past the front desk. The beautiful young girl would prefer keep her head down on the desk singing a Katie Perry song rather than answer any questions. This happened more than once. My children wanted to play tennis and she shrugged them off. The doorman was able to provide them with the information they needed. Once past the front desk.... the service is second to none. The staff is incredible. Restaurant, grounds, and views are the best in Mazatlan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Karen

I feel committed to offer you an apology for our colleague’s attitude, that is certainly not our service standard at The Inn at Mazatlán, however thank you for giving us such valuable feedback that would help us improve. I will pass your comments with the rest of our staff & please keep in mind that your next visit with us will be much better.

Best Regards

Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    133
    42
    24
    12
See reviews for
143
131
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have been going to The Inn for 30 years now. Several years ago they added on 'The Tower' which is so beautiful & modern, a balcony view overlooking the ocean, 2 pools, the restaurant, beautifully kept grounds. Staff are absolutely incredible, friendly, like family and Adrian at the front desk is delightful, had me in stitches, was very accomodating to anything we asked for. All the bellman are wonderful, gracious but Raphael & Manuel know me like family of 30 years. Everything is so neat, clean, immaculate & the food is great. You can't beat the view from your lounge chair which is right on the beach, hearing the waves, smelling the ocean breeze, having a happy hour drink while watching glorious sunsets & going for morning walks.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the elevators as you can hear them at night. All rooms have an ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Dixie

It is such a pleasure to hear your beautiful comments that can keep us going for another 30 years in our service culture toward our beloved guests, I will make sure to share these words with our gracious staff to put a smile on their faces. You have the essence of our beloved resort in your heart which is deeply appreciated by everyone of us that work at the Inn at Mazatlán.

Best regards

Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I was impressed the first time we stayed here in 2009; I am sold, sold, sold after my recent stay! Clean rooms and the best staff ANYWHERE are only a couple of great reasons we love this hotel! Want a nice, reasonably priced, easy going place to stay! Stay here! Say hi to Manuel, he will take great care of you!!

Room Tip: Select the new tower rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Scott H.


There are many places to stay in Mazatlan, but probably you just
mentioned the best reason to do in at The Inn, and that is the attention
provided by our friendly staff, always trying to make you feel welcome;
thank you for provinding such a valuable feedback; We will certainly
share your nice words to Manuel and the rest of our great team.

Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We really enjoy being there. Excellent views and beautiful rooms. The service was great.We will recommend this hotel to everyone. The only disappointment was the room service during our stay. The food was horrible. We order pizza and cheese quesadilla and they were not good. Also the beds are really not comfortable. Too hard! But
Most of all we really had a good time there. Hope to come back next year. Thanks everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Manuel

Thank you for providing such a valuable information regarding your recent stay at our beloved Hotel, it is always very helpful to us getting both sides of the story, I will pass your comments to our Chef in order to improve the quality of our pizzas & quesadillas; and also to housekeeping in order to check our mattresses. We look forward to welcome you back at The Inn.

Best regards

Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellent accommodations, right on the beach, 2 pools, all the amenities one could ask for, including a 5 star restaurant. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean, Doctor on site, hair salon, gym, fun activities, shuttle to go shopping, They run movies on the TV every night. TV's need to be upgraded, but for us they are fine as we are there to enjoy the sunshine and the people not watch tv. Disappointed that we have to pay so much for internet access. It should at least be a benefit for owners. The maid service is excellent. If the condo is not equipped with what you need, all you have to do is ask and it will appear almost instantly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Admiralev


Thank you for contributing with all your valuable observations about
our facitlities and different services at the Inn; it becomes very helpful
to others that haven¨t had the opportunity to enjoy our hospitable staff
attention; there is always a lot of things to work on, but We are putting
our best efforts to make it happen for all our beloved guests.
It will be a pleasure to serve you again on your next stay.

Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Absolutely wonderful property. Well maintained grounds and perfect beach front.

Whether staying at the Inn as a timeshare owner or a hotel guest, you will be treated like family by the very caring staff. From the moment you check in, you know your stay will be great.

Breakfast buffet here is a favorite by guests and locals. Great selection. This is available Thursdays through Sundays. Off the menu orders are also done well.

I especially enjoy hearing from the friends we've met at the Inn over the years. The commonality we share is our love for this resort and the beauty of Mazatlan.

We'll be back at the Inn for five more weeks this Fall. Spring is fun and a little crazy during Holy Week...week before Easter. Fall is great too. Ocean is so warm. Mazatlan always has some event, parade or holiday to celebrate...never boring.

Room Tip: Two bedroom units are perfect for families. The penthouse units in the Inca building are fabulous. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Monica

There are many good reasons for us to keep doing what We do
in the service industry, and you just gave us another inspiration
to keep up with it.
Thank you for taking the time to appreciate the efforts of our entire
staff (Maintenance, F & B, Maids, Front Desk, etc); without a doubt
you just became a good ambassador of Mazatlan and of The Inn.
It will be a pleasure to have you back at your home away from home
in Mazatlan.

Best regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

My grandmother has been going the inn at mazatlan for years. I went to help her navigate around and was suprised how easy it was for her to get around and how helpful everyone was. Our accommodations were very nice, clean, comfortable. Beautiful views of the ocean and sunsets. The staff was wonderful! Very friendly and always helpful. The beach and pool/watefall of the hotel are very nice. Happy hour was the BEST!

Room Tip: all rooms face the ocean so there aren't any bad rooms :) We were in the older part and it was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
THEINNATMAZATLAN, Director General at The Inn at Mazatlan, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Danielle

Thank you for sharing us your experience at the Inn, it is truly a motivation
to all our team when We hear such nice things by just delivering the best
possible service and attention to our beloved guests.
I wiil make sure to pass along your comments to the entire staff.
We look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards


Alberto Andrade
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#7 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
#29 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#2 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
0.9 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#31 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#15 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Mazatlan

Address: 6291 Avenida Camaron Sabalo | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#4 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#10 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a beautiful beach of the Mexican Rivera, overlooking the Sea of Cortez, The Inn at Mazatlan offers a relaxed and elegant atmosphere. Whether you are here on vacation, a romantic honeymoon, or attending a convention, take advantage of the tranquility, wonderful dining, exciting beach and ocean adventures. Just relax and enjoy warm golden sunsets and miles of pristine beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.