We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Massage” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Athina Spa

Athina Spa
Belisario Dominguez #1600 Centro | Ave. Playa Gaviotas #202 Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico (Formerly Aroma Spa)
52 669 9821111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 12 Spas & Wellness in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Athina Spa (formerly known as Aroma Spa) is a full service Spa experience.Professional Massage & Spa services are available at value pricing to both our local & international clients alike. Our signature massages range from 1-2.5 hours,(with 1-4 therapists simultaneously). Located in Mazatlan's vibrant Historic Centro district. Only a moments walk to the beaches of Olas Altas, Plaza Machado & shopping at the Mercado. All our products are natural and made on site. You can count on our Staff to care for you in the most professional manner. Athina Spa invites you to come in and visit the newly owned and decorated sanctuary of healing and wellness.We look forward to greeting you and would be Blessed & Honored to attend to your professional spa needs.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Massage”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

so ... while on vacation we found this GREAT Spa .. I had one of the best massages ever.. the price is so so reasonable one the my travel buddies went again ... next time I go back to Mazatlan.. sign me up ... * * * * *

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    23
    5
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful masseuse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have weekly 90-minute massages here, a wonderful indulgence! I can highly recommend a young man named Enrick! He will massage your muscles as firmly or lightly as you wish. He says that it's OK, too, to say that he is blind. I feel so good after his massages; I resemble a piece of cooked spaghetti!

My husband especially enjoyed massages by Romina; she is wonderful, as well!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Greatest Massage....Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

OMG, just had a life changing massage at the Athina Spa!.....went in tired, sore and aching and emerged a completely new man!!! This place is like entering a dream world! A serene, beautiful environment where all cares and worries will soon dissipate into thin air! I met the owner, Athina, a veritable Greek goddess herself and it was plain to see in talking with her why this place is so good. She is totally into providing the best and most comforting experience for her clients and that is evidenced everywhere, the place is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated with relaxing tranquil background music guiding you to Nirvana! Man!!!....this place is in the absolutely "can't miss" category. Oh yeah!...and its a wicked bargain to boot!, about a third of what you'd pay up north and significantly better. DON'T MISS THIS ONE!!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Deep tissue massage”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Deep tissue massage is very well done in this place. Nice setting with well trained personnel. Do recommend you go and try this place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best facial ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great spa in Centro. Professional service at very reasonable prices... Incredible and the owner is a true delight! Thanks for the experience. Highly recommend!!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Athina Spa also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Athina Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Athina Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.