We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So helpful and friendly!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa De Leyendas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa De Leyendas to your Saves list
Casa De Leyendas
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Venustiano Carranza #4 | Centro Historico, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
windsor, CO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So helpful and friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This place is great! Loved it and the owners, Sharon and Glenn are so helpful and have made an amazing place, the bar/restaurant is great as well! Would stay again for sure! I only rated the place as not terrific on the criteria given as they have no fitness center or kids activities, it's not that they are bad-you can take the kids to the beach or rent a bike, etc, walk on the Malecon for fitness.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ligren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My boyfriend and i just stayed here on our way to and from the border to legalize my truck. Everything about this B and B was great. The building is beautifully renovated. Rooms are large and comfy and spotlessly clean. Linens were all cotton. Food was delicious, my boyfriend claimed best eggs benedict ever. And the location is great. Two doors from the malecon and beach and right in the middle or the centro historico which is full of great restaurants and galleries and beautiful architecture. Glen and his staff were extremely nice and went out of there way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ganesha1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The artistic renovation of this historic home takes it way beyond a B&B to a beautiful boutique hotel. Each room and its private bath are decorated with upscale furnishings and plush linens. Glen and Sharon are endearing hosts who make each guest feel welcome. A delicious breakfast, a well stocked bar and a restaurant with live music loved by the locals, makes this a must-stay place if you visit Mazatlan and a must-visit place if you're just looking for a quick and easy get-away. Close to the beach and the historic district with easy transportation to the local tourist spots. Just perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean shores
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I went to this establishment two times. Had a great time each time. The bartender speaks English and Spanish. The owner is grounded and is a great guy. The food is outstanding and the beer flows endlessly! They had a great jazz singer there my 2nd trip. Outstanding! Close to world renowned restaurants, old town is within walking distance with the BEST markets!

Room Tip: Never stayed, the bar and restaurant are what I'm talking about! The owner did give me a guided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is just beautiful! We stayed for two nights at the end of March and had a lovely time. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable, and the breakfasts are delicious. The whole building is decorated to a really high standard. Free internet access was a bonus for us as we had to book onward travel from Maz to Los Mochis. The roof terrace was great for chilling out and watching the sunset. We didn't eat at the restaurant downstairs while we were there, preferring instead to go in search of some more local venues, but it was always lively and bustling.

In terms of location, Leyendas is ideal - we wanted to explore the historic centre, and we could see lots within a 10 minute walk. We didn't visit the tourist area which is further north up the coast, but that suited us fine! There are lots of fantastic restaurants and bars nearby and a few lovely shops selling artisan wares.

Sharon was really helpful on our last morning - we had to leave early to catch a bus, and prepared a take-away breakfast for us which was really appreciated.

We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Unfortunately we only had a short stay in this beautiful place. This place is really really really nice! Very tastefull renovation, very clean and great hosts.

The rooms are beautifull, a great rooftop teras overlooking the sea, beach around the corner and great fish around the corner. If we ever return to Mazatlan we would stay much longer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AYoungblood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Casa De Leyendas for only one night, March 29, 2013. Glen and Sharon who run the B&B make you feel very much at home. In fact, it is just like being in your own home. The food is excellent and always made with fresh ingredients. The live music in the evenings added a wondeful touch. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I plan to go back and stay for a longer period of time and enjoy the homely hospitality of Glen and Sharon. Not to mention the food. Also, the location is great just minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RS637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#6 of 77 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#19 of 77 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
0.2 mi away
The Melville Boutique Hotel
The Melville Boutique Hotel
#32 of 77 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#4 of 77 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Leyendas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Leyendas

Address: Venustiano Carranza #4 | Centro Historico, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa De Leyendas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Leyendas is a totally refurbished 8,000 square foot hacienda bed & breakfast with over 2,000 square feet of additional outside terrazzo space. Located in the heart of the central historic district and only 200 feet from the ocean, this casa feels like home away from home. Experience the past and enjoy the present. History, culture, arts and music surround this magnificent bed & breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa De Leyendas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Leyendas Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing