We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in beautiful Mazatlan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa De Leyendas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mazatlan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa De Leyendas
Venustiano Carranza #4 | Centro Historico, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in beautiful Mazatlan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and i just stayed here on our way to and from the border to legalize my truck. Everything about this B and B was great. The building is beautifully renovated. Rooms are large and comfy and spotlessly clean. Linens were all cotton. Food was delicious, my boyfriend claimed best eggs benedict ever. And the location is great. Two doors from the malecon and beach and right in the middle or the centro historico which is full of great restaurants and galleries and beautiful architecture. Glen and his staff were extremely nice and went out of there way to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. We will be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
118
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The artistic renovation of this historic home takes it way beyond a B&B to a beautiful boutique hotel. Each room and its private bath are decorated with upscale furnishings and plush linens. Glen and Sharon are endearing hosts who make each guest feel welcome. A delicious breakfast, a well stocked bar and a restaurant with live music loved by the locals, makes this a must-stay place if you visit Mazatlan and a must-visit place if you're just looking for a quick and easy get-away. Close to the beach and the historic district with easy transportation to the local tourist spots. Just perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean shores
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I went to this establishment two times. Had a great time each time. The bartender speaks English and Spanish. The owner is grounded and is a great guy. The food is outstanding and the beer flows endlessly! They had a great jazz singer there my 2nd trip. Outstanding! Close to world renowned restaurants, old town is within walking distance with the BEST markets!

Room Tip: Never stayed, the bar and restaurant are what I'm talking about! The owner did give me a guided...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place is just beautiful! We stayed for two nights at the end of March and had a lovely time. The rooms are immaculate and comfortable, and the breakfasts are delicious. The whole building is decorated to a really high standard. Free internet access was a bonus for us as we had to book onward travel from Maz to Los Mochis. The roof terrace was great for chilling out and watching the sunset. We didn't eat at the restaurant downstairs while we were there, preferring instead to go in search of some more local venues, but it was always lively and bustling.

In terms of location, Leyendas is ideal - we wanted to explore the historic centre, and we could see lots within a 10 minute walk. We didn't visit the tourist area which is further north up the coast, but that suited us fine! There are lots of fantastic restaurants and bars nearby and a few lovely shops selling artisan wares.

Sharon was really helpful on our last morning - we had to leave early to catch a bus, and prepared a take-away breakfast for us which was really appreciated.

We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Unfortunately we only had a short stay in this beautiful place. This place is really really really nice! Very tastefull renovation, very clean and great hosts.

The rooms are beautifull, a great rooftop teras overlooking the sea, beach around the corner and great fish around the corner. If we ever return to Mazatlan we would stay much longer!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at Casa De Leyendas for only one night, March 29, 2013. Glen and Sharon who run the B&B make you feel very much at home. In fact, it is just like being in your own home. The food is excellent and always made with fresh ingredients. The live music in the evenings added a wondeful touch. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I plan to go back and stay for a longer period of time and enjoy the homely hospitality of Glen and Sharon. Not to mention the food. Also, the location is great just minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Many thanks to Sharon and Glenn for helping to make our visit to Mazatlan very special.
From initial help with our booking and clear and concise directions, we had a lovely room on the first floor. Excellent internet connection via our iPad, and the breakfast was excellent, the staff happy to meet our requests for a simple omelette and bacon as we had had enough of Mexican beans.....!!

We were especially helped with our ferry booking to La Paz, which a travel agent had made a mess of, and many thanks to Annabel and Sharon for sorting that out.
The location is great, being just minutes walk from the historic centre, and the beach is 5 mins away.

We found the restaurants in the main square very good, and again the owners, at least one of whom was usually on site, very helpful with suggestions.

The house itself is very interesting and has been beautifully renovated in true Mexican style.

Far far better than a large hotel, attentive and personal service. Thanks a lot!!

Room Tip: We had the best suite and it was worth the money, however all the rooms are individually decorated a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa De Leyendas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Leyendas

Address: Venustiano Carranza #4 | Centro Historico, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Leyendas is a totally refurbished 8,000 square foot hacienda bed & breakfast with over 2,000 square feet of additional outside terrazzo space. Located in the heart of the central historic district and only 200 feet from the ocean, this casa feels like home away from home. Experience the past and enjoy the present. History, culture, arts and music surround this magnificent bed & breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Leyendas Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa De Leyendas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa De Leyendas to your Saves list