We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa De Leyendas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mazatlan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa De Leyendas
Venustiano Carranza #4 | Centro Historico, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 36 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
washington state
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Best B&B and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Breakfast at Macaws is wonderful ,large portions,fresh home made biscuits and gravy. Waitstaff is very attentive even when very busy, no worries about a refill here, they know how to take good care of you. All food must be made fresh, everything we have ate here was wonderful. Never anything amiss. Do not miss going here, this is a must do. Look inside at the B&B, you can tell it is lovely, well cared for, the owners take great pride in their business.

Room Tip: All of them, you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
118
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Believe all these great reviews. Just spent a week at Casa de Leyendas, and could not have asked for anything more. Owners Glen and Sharon are a delight--and make you feel right at home.The entire staff is lovely. Breakfast by the pool, sublime (and delicious!) And a relaxing dinner or drinks at Macaws to end a busy day? Perfect. The rooms are very well appointed, down to the last detail. The pride here is obvious, and appreciated! See you again, guys!

Room Tip: Loved room #3! But I'm sure they are all great.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Since we live just a couple of blocks away, we'd never had a reason to stay here. However, we took refuge there one night when our floors were being refinished. We had always before admired the beautifully appointed public areas of the home and enjoyed their Macaw's Bar. Our stay, even though short, was a delight. Our room was extremely comfortable (the most comfortable beds of any Mexican hotel we've ever experienced) and very well decorated. Each room has its own unique style. Sharon and Glenn are fabulous hosts and they provided a delectable breakfast. When we have overflow houseguests, Casa de Leyendas will be the place we will always send them.

Room Tip: Sorry--no fitness center. Clicked by mistake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philomath
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

We stumbled upon this place seeking a "dog friendly" hotel. What a fabulous find! it is so beautiful. All the rooms are gorgeous. The owners, Glen and Sharon are wonderful hosts and provide a warm and friendly place to stay. It was very hard to leave and we look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We loved everything about Casa de Leyendas--from the beautifully decorated rooms to the attached bar/restaurant Macaws. Sharon and Glenn couldn't have been more hospitable, even setting up an extra bed in our room for our 14 year old son. The friendly bartender at Macaws makes a mean margarita and always greeted us with a wonderful smile.The breakfast waitstaff (Annabelle?) was very personable, and took time to help our son practice his Spanish.
A wonderful, beautiful place staffed by wonderful, beautiful people. Even the dogs, Mark and Cody, were friendly! We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The Peralta room is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

We had been told about this B&B from our other dog friends...we had no idea how beautiful, convenient and wonderfully located this B&B would be! In wonderful old town, across from the art museum and next door to a great spa and within walking distance to a variety of great resaurants! Did I mention a half block from the beach? Really everything we could hope for and welcoming of our pooch to boot...great rooms and a wonderful breakfast next to the pool...you can't miss this one.

Room Tip: We looked at a few...they all looked nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Not much more can be said about Casa De Leyendas as all the good reviews are true. This B&B checks all the boxes.
Fantastic Hosts and staff
Well Apointed Guest rooms, common area and everything is spotless
Purified water system in the B&B
Delicious Breakfasts (order off a menu)
Numerous outdoor sitting areas/patios, rooftop with sea view and kitchen
Cold drinks at Macaws
My only comment is the neighboring pub has a loud rock band on Friday, Sat and Sunday, so depending on your room, and if you are a light sleeper you may need ear plugs, or leave the air-con on for background noise or use their sound machine in the room. Yes, there is a sound machine in your room. They think of everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa De Leyendas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Leyendas

Address: Venustiano Carranza #4 | Centro Historico, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Leyendas is a totally refurbished 8,000 square foot hacienda bed & breakfast with over 2,000 square feet of additional outside terrazzo space. Located in the heart of the central historic district and only 200 feet from the ocean, this casa feels like home away from home. Experience the past and enjoy the present. History, culture, arts and music surround this magnificent bed & breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Leyendas Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa De Leyendas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa De Leyendas to your Saves list