We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally Had the Opportunity to Stay Here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa De Leyendas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Casa De Leyendas to your Saves list
Casa De Leyendas
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Venustiano Carranza #4 | Centro Historico, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Finally Had the Opportunity to Stay Here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Since we live just a couple of blocks away, we'd never had a reason to stay here. However, we took refuge there one night when our floors were being refinished. We had always before admired the beautifully appointed public areas of the home and enjoyed their Macaw's Bar. Our stay, even though short, was a delight. Our room was extremely comfortable (the most comfortable beds of any Mexican hotel we've ever experienced) and very well decorated. Each room has its own unique style. Sharon and Glenn are fabulous hosts and they provided a delectable breakfast. When we have overflow houseguests, Casa de Leyendas will be the place we will always send them.

Room Tip: Sorry--no fitness center. Clicked by mistake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJMAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Philomath
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stumbled upon this place seeking a "dog friendly" hotel. What a fabulous find! it is so beautiful. All the rooms are gorgeous. The owners, Glen and Sharon are wonderful hosts and provide a warm and friendly place to stay. It was very hard to leave and we look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We loved everything about Casa de Leyendas--from the beautifully decorated rooms to the attached bar/restaurant Macaws. Sharon and Glenn couldn't have been more hospitable, even setting up an extra bed in our room for our 14 year old son. The friendly bartender at Macaws makes a mean margarita and always greeted us with a wonderful smile.The breakfast waitstaff (Annabelle?) was very personable, and took time to help our son practice his Spanish.
A wonderful, beautiful place staffed by wonderful, beautiful people. Even the dogs, Mark and Cody, were friendly! We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The Peralta room is amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NMProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
552 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

We had been told about this B&B from our other dog friends...we had no idea how beautiful, convenient and wonderfully located this B&B would be! In wonderful old town, across from the art museum and next door to a great spa and within walking distance to a variety of great resaurants! Did I mention a half block from the beach? Really everything we could hope for and welcoming of our pooch to boot...great rooms and a wonderful breakfast next to the pool...you can't miss this one.

Room Tip: We looked at a few...they all looked nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Not much more can be said about Casa De Leyendas as all the good reviews are true. This B&B checks all the boxes.
Fantastic Hosts and staff
Well Apointed Guest rooms, common area and everything is spotless
Purified water system in the B&B
Delicious Breakfasts (order off a menu)
Numerous outdoor sitting areas/patios, rooftop with sea view and kitchen
Cold drinks at Macaws
My only comment is the neighboring pub has a loud rock band on Friday, Sat and Sunday, so depending on your room, and if you are a light sleeper you may need ear plugs, or leave the air-con on for background noise or use their sound machine in the room. Yes, there is a sound machine in your room. They think of everything.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakesbackdoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

Everything you read in the other reviews sounds too good to be true, but isn't: Beautiful restored historic home, great rooms, most comfortable beds, excellent hosts, fine variety of breakfasts, friendly staff, affordable rates, balconies with views of sunrises and sunsets. In two previous visit to Mazatlan, we've stayed in the Golden Zone. No more! The Casa puts you right on the edge of the lovely historic zone with winding streets that (safely) lead to museums, artist studios, craft shops, bakeries and the Plaza Machado, which surrounded by a dozen restaurants, most of them open air. The Olas Altas beach and Malecon are a block away in the other direction. Two minor caveats: The small in-house pool is unheated, and the waves on the beach appeal more to surfers than paddlers. But we'd return here in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the start-of-the day street noises and evening jazz at McCaw's in our window; if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wallyballou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

Lovingly individually decorated rooms. Feels like a small private house with very attentive service. If you take over all seven rooms as a group, even small children are welcome. Otherwise, the rooms are not suitable for small children.
The hotel and the rooms are always clean and well maintained. Breakfast is included, plentiful and freshly cooked.
The location is in the beautiful historic center.
The hosts are friendly and helpful. They have always helped us organize our activities (surfing, restaurants, rollerblading ...).
We can recommend the Casa de Leyendas to anyone who wants to spend a relaxing time in Mazatlan.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariecoen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#6 of 77 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa Lucila Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#20 of 77 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
0.2 mi away
The Melville Boutique Hotel
The Melville Boutique Hotel
#32 of 77 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#4 of 77 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa De Leyendas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa De Leyendas

Address: Venustiano Carranza #4 | Centro Historico, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa De Leyendas 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Leyendas is a totally refurbished 8,000 square foot hacienda bed & breakfast with over 2,000 square feet of additional outside terrazzo space. Located in the heart of the central historic district and only 200 feet from the ocean, this casa feels like home away from home. Experience the past and enjoy the present. History, culture, arts and music surround this magnificent bed & breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa De Leyendas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Leyendas Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing