We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Cid beaches” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Cid El Moro Beach

El Cid El Moro Beach
Beach in front of El Cid, El Moro, Sinaloa, Mazatlan, Mexico
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 54 Attractions in Mazatlan
Type: Beaches
Attraction Details
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“El Cid beaches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Wow the beaches at all the El CID Resorts are beautiful, I also visited the Marina, and that beach is also lovely!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    29
    17
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Liked this hotel overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My 13 year old daughter and I stayed here for a week in March. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Strange hotel that doesnt really open promote its facilities, but once you figure out what there is to enjoy, it is a nice place to stay.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theresa,wi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very large and busy resort with great service in the bars and restaurant. They had two conventions while I was there but everything flowed seamlessly. No problems getting dinner reservation or breakfast at the ala carte restaurants. The pools we huge and very clean .Bar service was very good and the staff seemed proud of the job they were doing.
Special thanks to Alfredo (Freddy) the golf concierge for taking the time to explain all the options available.

My only complaint is the guests who have to "claim" an area with towels and then leave them vacant for hours. Go back to Canada.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“El Moro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Beautiful beach.
Remember to buy something from a vender, it is the way they make a living after all.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very beautiful beach but lots of vendors. Be careful going down the stairs as they slope down and are sandy. Fell and sprained both ankles.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cid El Moro Beach also viewed

 

Been to El Cid El Moro Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Cid El Moro Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.