We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bula” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bula

Bula
Mazatlan Marina, Mazatlan, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 81 things to do in Mazatlan
Attraction details
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bula”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a good experience with Bula. We ended up being the only people scheduled for their Deer Island tour, but they ran it anyways. They dropped us off where we wanted for snorkeling and let us choose our activities. We also forgot to tell them we were vegetarians, but we didn't go hungry. They made us veggie sandwiches & had fruit & chips (plus beer, soda & water).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan, Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loved the Bula!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a great value and it's not so large a catamaran that you don't get personal attention. The crew is very accommodating and you'll LOVE Deer Island. This is a do not miss trip while in Mazatlan

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for sailing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

It cost us about 40 dollars pp. plus tip for the entire tour, which included sailing, lunch, drinks and sea kayaks at the beach on Deer Island. A wonderful trip for anyone who is spending time in Mazatlan. Thnk you Captain Viktor!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good time on the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Picked us up at the Torres for a quick pulmonia to the dock. Boat was full of 16 or so people. Got a cold beer within 5 minutes. Nice trip to deer island. Had chairs and lunch waiting for us. Snorkeling was available, nice relaxing day. Open bar was great. Workers were fun to interact with. Full sail on the way home. Drinks flowing all day......even asked if we wanted to take any roadies!! Highly recommend.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Had a wonderful time out on the catamaran with Victor and the others. Smooth seas and a wonderful sail. The light lunch was OK..but the endless drinks were great. We were fortunate to be 2 gals with one other family of 3, so it wasn't too crowded. For the price, this is a great value and would recommend it to all!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bula also viewed

 

Been to Bula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.