We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Bula!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bula

Bula
Mazatlan Marina, Mazatlan, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 54 Attractions in Mazatlan
Type: Islands
Attraction Details
Mazatlan, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Loved the Bula!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a great value and it's not so large a catamaran that you don't get personal attention. The crew is very accommodating and you'll LOVE Deer Island. This is a do not miss trip while in Mazatlan

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value for sailing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

It cost us about 40 dollars pp. plus tip for the entire tour, which included sailing, lunch, drinks and sea kayaks at the beach on Deer Island. A wonderful trip for anyone who is spending time in Mazatlan. Thnk you Captain Viktor!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good time on the water”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Picked us up at the Torres for a quick pulmonia to the dock. Boat was full of 16 or so people. Got a cold beer within 5 minutes. Nice trip to deer island. Had chairs and lunch waiting for us. Snorkeling was available, nice relaxing day. Open bar was great. Workers were fun to interact with. Full sail on the way home. Drinks flowing all day......even asked if we wanted to take any roadies!! Highly recommend.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing afternoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Had a wonderful time out on the catamaran with Victor and the others. Smooth seas and a wonderful sail. The light lunch was OK..but the endless drinks were great. We were fortunate to be 2 gals with one other family of 3, so it wasn't too crowded. For the price, this is a great value and would recommend it to all!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“What a day!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2011

We go on a sail where ever we travel, whether in the Pacific or Caribbean. This sail was one of or best. Our crew Victor & Manuel were great, since there were only five of us on board we got the royal treatment. From the time we hit open water to the time we returned, the sails were up and the motors were OFF!! You don't get that everywhere, the fresh fruit, sandwhiches, and open bar were awesome, I would recommend this tour totally.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bula also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Bula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.