We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Market Centro is fun” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Old Mazatlan

Old Mazatlan
Mazatlan, Mexico
Improve this listing
Visit Old Mazatlan like an insider
Top Rated
$30*
and up
Mazatlan City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #8 of 81 things to do in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The Market Centro is fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

lots of good crafts and jewelry shops. We bought some nice silver bracelets and rings

strolling thru is safe and fun

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    147
    37
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

It is very reminiscent of New Orleans. Well maintained, brightly painted buildings on narrow streets. Watch out for the other drivers, very frightening. Our guide was a taxi driver, and we got a very good overview. Well worth looking over.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Paco's friend Don”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Was a very cool trip we took on Saturday night in the back of Franco's red canopy truck.The night life down there is a lot of fun.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Shopping Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Everyone wants to sell you something and everyone say they have the best price! You will also find someone who sell it cheaper usually on the last day of your vacation!!! The Cathedral was nice to visit. The Cliff Divers are a must.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice tour; much better with a guide.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a nice tour of Old Mazatlan via a tour bus scheduled through our hotel. The driver was very accommodating, speaking every description both in Spanish and English so everyone could understand. We stopped a few places along the way, and the driver explained various things about the city. Old Mazatlan has very narrow streets and some lovely old buildings. There were also some very interesting artisan shops. One thing that was a little disturbing was the amount of bars on windows and doors, and things falling into quite a bit of disrepair.
You could also take the bus into Old Mazatlan and walk around on your own, but it is suggested that tourists do this only in the daytime.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Mazatlan also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Old Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.