We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed it so much going back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Cid Granada Country Club

Save Saved
You added El Cid Granada Country Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Cid Granada Country Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Camaron Sabalo S/N | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great Sale: Up to 63% Off
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Enjoyed it so much going back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

The El Cid Granada is a wonderful resort for the price you can get it for. I can't believe the deals you can find for it. You have access to the other resort on the beach but you pay less because it's across the street. It is really only a 10 minute walk across the bridge to the beach. We've stayed in bigger resorts that were beachfront and been further from the beach.

We've been travelling for 23 years and we seldom go to the same resort twice but even before we left we were making plans to go back. We've booked again for January and this is the 1st time our kids are really excited about going on winter holidays.

Food: We were all inclusive for 2 weeks and in all that time there was only 1 meal that we didn't enjoy. With all the restaurants that are included you have a great variety to chose from. It's also nice to have the choice of buffets or a la cartes for all meals. We had our 6 & 11 year old with us and they always enjoyed the variety of choices for their meals. It's also great that at the Castilla that they have food right at the swim up bar. It's a little confusing at first to figure out which restaurant is included in the AI but they give you a pamplet that is handy to keep with you for the 1st few days.

Rooms: We had a 1 bedroom unit and it was wonderful. They are really great if travelling as a family. They have a kitchenette which is handy if you need to keep things cold in the room. They have in room safes which is great. The kids each had their own double bed which is wonderful. The rooms are always kept clean. They are also really quiet, you can't hear your neighbours.

Entertainment: The activities staff are really good at getting people involved. We've been to many resorts were they only try and get the 20 somethings involved but at the El Cids they get everyone involved, from young to old. They always have something going on around the pool from volleyball to bowling to bingo and bartendering class. The evening entertainment was also great. We were there for 2 weeks and hardly ever missed it. They do a variety of shows and all are entertaining.

Pools: They have a pool for everyones taste. The pool at the Granada is very laid back and quiet, the ones at the Castilla are usually were the activities are. They even have water slides at the Moro which the kids loved.

Kids Club: Our kids loved the kids club. Brianda & Leity were great at keeping the kids entertained. They loved going there to do crafts or play a few video games. They even take them to the beach to build sandcastles & soccer. They really enjoyed going to see the turtles and releasing them in the ocean. It was the highlight for our 6 years old. It's great that the kids club is open late so if the kids don't want to watch the evening entertainment they are just across the hall. You can also have private babysitting in the room for a price.

Bar: The only really problem with the Granada is in the evening you have to go across the bridge to the Castilla for a drink. The service is excellent from the waiters. We've been to 5* resorts and have not had the bar service that the El Cid gives. You even get service at the beach! Even if you are All inclusive they come around constantly checking to see if you need anything. They also make great drinks.

Location: The El Cid is in a great location, you are a 5 minute walk to shopping. It's great being able to take a nice walk on the beach and come back on the road and do some shopping on the way back. It's great if you want to drop your kids off for a few hours at the kids club and have shopping right out the door. If you're not AI there also is a lot of restaurants within walking distance.

Customer service; The staff at the El Cids is the best we've ever had. If you have a complaint just go and talk to the managers they'll do their best to fix the problems. Daniel at the Granada will try to help you with any problems that you may have.
I've been on trip advisor for years and have never seen a manager respond to reviews like Mr. McKay does. We met him while we were there and he really is as nice and helpful as he seems here. We've been to many higher * resorts and have never had the customer service that they provide.
My husband let them know that it was my birthday while we were there and they really made it special. They decorated my room with balloons and had a cake for me in the room. We usually go on holidays around my birthday and this was the biggest deal ever made for it. I loved it so much that we are heading back for my next birthday.

Timesharks: They really aren't that bad. If you're not interested just say no thank you and walk away. If that doesn't work just say that you leave tomorrow.

Beach: This is a beautiful beach for walking, nice packed sand. The water is shallow. We never had a problem going to the beach anytime of the day and getting a beach chair. It's handy having the vendors there but if you buy from one they'll start bothering you. You just have to keep saying No Gracias .

We can't wait to get back to this wonderful resort and make more great memories!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, December 14, 2009
Dear holiday-pinettes

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor concerning your recent stay at El Cid Granada Country Club.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very glad to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.

Guests' reviews are very important to us: they help us to understand guests' needs. We learn where our services are appropriate and appreciated, and also where we can make improvements.

It is always gratifying to know that we have been able to please our guests and we all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to El Cid Granada during your future stays in Mazatlan.

Warmest regards,

Mark Covarrubias McKay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    105
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
88
83
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

I recently spent three weeks in Mazatlan, Mx., at the El Cid Granada Country Club, which turned out to be a refueling for what was to come. I try to visit the El Cid Granada twice a year and this time was a exceptional. The staff greeted me as if one of the family had come to visit, included a great room, and offering of all the services they have. This type of service continued for the next three weeks of my stay. I'll be back in April. Shotese

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, December 14, 2009
Dear Shoteze

Thank You for your recent positive review. I am so glad to hear that your stay with us was such an enjoyable one. I shall pass your positive comments on to our staff, who no doubt will be delighted to hear of them.

We are always interested in hearing from our guests. Through each comment we receive both positive and negative, we are able to seek knowledge and growth to better serve our business and leisure travellers.

Looking forward to your return already.

Happy Holidays

Mark Covarrubias McKay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2009

We just returned from a terrific vacation in Mazatlan in March 2009 and thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay at the Granada! Check-in was easy and friendly, and the staff at the Granada were wonderful including the front desk staff and the El Patio wait staff (Ricardo and the wonderful older gentleman who always poured our coffee with a smile). Information was given about time shares at this resort but there was no pressure to attend. New friends that we had met during our stay did buy into the time shares and we were able to see their beautiful set of rooms. We had the choice of 3 pools to choose from and made sure that we visited all of them as much as we could. There is also a lane pool at the fitness centre. I tried the water aerobics most days and found that they were fun and my arms got a great work out. Boogie boarding was also a blast and the beaches had beautiful, plentiful sand and surf. The whole resort was immaculate and the washrooms by the pools were always being cleaned. Thanks to the wonderful staff at the kid's club (Leticia "Lety", Brianda and Roxanna) who worked tirelessly to entertain the children from 10 am-10pm, and thanks also to the performers in the nightly shows who worked hard to entertain all of the vacationers. I enjoyed the food at El Cid and especially liked our ability to eat at the buffet and the a la carte restaurants. It is recommended that you make reservations for the a la carte places as soon as you arrive to ensure that there is space for you. Most breakfasts were enjoyed at El Patio where cactus juice is a must and there are lots of dishes to choose from. Lunch was always enjoyed at the Alhambra on the beach where fresh seafood and a large variety of foods were available. Thanks to Adrian for making us feel like family whenever we arrived. We also enjoyed all of the a la cart restaurants; choose beer or mixed drinks over the wine. The lobby bar was a great place to meet up with new friends over a drink and a game of pool; children welcome. Most of our days were spent at the Castilla but it was always wonderful to retire back to the intimate surroundings of the Granada-safe, warm and friendly. Thanks for a terrific time! Although I would like to see other parts of Mexico, I would gladly return to the Granada at the El Cid and will tell my friends about this trip. Be prepared for a crazy cab ride to the airport!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, April 21, 2009
Dear jazzyVancouver BC

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us with your feedback, we are so glad to know your visits have been enjoyable and keep you coming back to stay with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be.

Thank you also for the positive comments about the location, cleanliness and quality & variety of food. It is unfortunate that all of our guests are not able to post their experiences, like you did. We appreciate the compliments to our staff about their attentiveness to your needs.

Our team is here to accommodate whatever we need to and I'm happy that Ricardo, Leticia, Brianda and Roxanna assisted you in any way they can. We take pride in our hotel and our associates and are delighted to see that reflected in your stay.

Should your travel ever bring you back to Mazatlan we do hope you will stay with us again and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for further assistance or if you would like to make a reservation.

Warm regards,

Mark Covarrubias McKay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

We went to Mazatlan in March,09,there was 8 of us all together-3 adults and 5 teenagers.All of us had the greatest time. We we were booked to stay at the Granada thru an all inclusive offer at a travel agency. I had read alot of the reviews before our trip so I knew what to expect.The Granada is a part of the El Cid resorts, it is the oldest of the hotels(located across the street from the 2 larger hotels) but with the all inclusive you have access to the all the facilities/pool of the Castilla and the Moro hotels.(you also can take a shuttle to use the pool at The Marina hotel,which we didn't get a chance to use) It was easy to check in and get ourselves situated in our rooms,the staff is very nice. A timeshare staf Lupita gave us some info and money saving coupons for attending a time share presentation( tere was 8 of us!!!!)We really appreciated the free tours we received.If you are just wanting the free gift and not interested in the timeshare presentation just don't ask any questions and you'll be out of there faster(with gift in hand!) We repected that they have a job to do,I didn't mind them at all. Lupita was wonderful and very sweet every time she saw us. The food at the El patio was excellent, our regular waiter Ricardo made us feel like family from the first visit.We all loved the omelettes every morning,also the hashbrowns, make sure you try the cactus juice,it's excellent!! CUDOS TO THE CHEF11 .The service at this hotel was the best we've received anywhere,largely because everyone was genuine. The only thing that I can suggest to mgmt to improve this hotel would be to increase the lighting at the check in to brighten the area, and to update the washrooms(floor and tiles) they are outdated,but the rooms were so clean!!After 4 days I did ask Daniel(manager) for an upgrade(only for a change and hoping for an oceanview room)He was great in helping us.I was really impressed because he even called after we got to the Moro hotel to see if everything was ok. Great people!!!The venders at the beach are very persistent but again we chatted with them and didn't mind them at all,thy are just trying to make a living,and they were very nice.The atmosphere at this hotel was great for family.There were all agegroups. The hotel at the Granada was great if you wanted a more quit area to read etc. Make sure that you make you dinner reservations days in advance,they do gat booked up fast. I booked ours as soon as we got there for the week. We really enjoyed the buffet at the Pergola (no res required) The shows were awesome,the Mexican Fiesta show on the first night was the best!!!! We had dinner 2 nights at the Alcazar restaurant, the canneloni there was awesome,also the salmon looked good too,excellent food!! This was our first trip to Mexico,I was very worried about the news coverage I saw on CNN-but our worry was needless, everything at the resort was great.We do want to see other places in Mexico but I know we'll be back to stay at the El cid resorts soon in Mazatlan. Thank you all for a great time. We will be back!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, April 9, 2009
Dear jazSurrey

Really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Such pleasant reading in regards to your recent experience. It is comments such as yours that prove our attention to detail, service and reputation live up to our guest’s expectations, as well as that of El Cid Resorts, its management and staff. We know that people rely on reviews when choosing their hotel accommodations and we appreciate all of the reviews that our guests post.

I am pleased to learn that the genuine friendliness and caring of our staffs have made your stay so special. I have shared it with the team so everyone concerned can appreciate it.

Appreciate your comments regarding the look of the rooms - we do consider a refresher of some sort to the bathrooms at some stage this year. The progress of the refurbishment is going quite well. I can envision that they will look great once completed.

El Cid Granada Country Club and its employees are honored to be your hotel of choice on your return trips to Mazatlan. We will see you again soon.

Best regards,

Mark Covarrubias McKay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt,BC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

As a family of four we have to budget for our yearly trip to Mexico. I managed to get a pretty good deal booking flight and accomodation separately so we took a chance on the Granada. Everything went really well at check in until they took us to a room which was very small. They immediately opened a door adjacent to this when we declined the first room and we were presented with a very big two bathroom suite with a king size bed and a twin plus a full kitchen. It was really dated but clean so we moved in. It became apparent the first night as to why we were offered the bigger room since it overlooked the water treatment/laundry facility and the turbines/generators ran 24/7. Very noisy but we made the best of it.
The pool next to the el Patio restaurant was a nice alternative to the bigger pool across the street but not much chance of poolside service. The bigger pool has great service to your spot on the beach or by the pool so no complaints there. Service overall was excellent.
The downfall of the resort is the food quality and the attempts to sort guests with different colour bracelets. On cruise ship days, the guests who are paying are served first. Some items like tuna sandwichs are extra charge depending on what colour your bracelet is. It seemed we could only get hamburgers for lunch. The all-inclusive is a waste of time since most of the food was inedible. The buffet and ala cartes were equally disgusting. One exception was the awesome food at the sushi restaurant. The food there was amazing and the service was great. Still, you can't eat japanese food 7 nights in a row. Maybe try offering less choice and concentrate on doing a few things really well rather than lots of stuff really bad. Kudos to the staff though for good service with a smile.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, March 27, 2009
Dear beachbombmom

Thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay at El Cid Granada Country Club. It is of course disappointing to learn that we have not met your expectations, and do request of any reader when staying with us that such issues be brought to our attention during the stay so that we can recover or rectify as best we can.

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy the meals and please rest assured that I will pass your comments onto the Director of Food and Beverage so that he can look into it. Any time an issue is bought to our attention it is rectified immediately.

Our El Cid´s mission is to delight our customers on each and every occasion and do graciously request the author's indulgence with our commitment to improve. As we have mentioned in previous reviews our Hotel is currently undergoing refurbishments to our rooms, and trust this process will bring our rooms up to a superior product.

I trust you will at some stage again give us the opportunity to show you this occasion was a one off occurrence and turn the negatives into positives.

Kind regards,

Mark Covarrubias McKay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2009

We have just returned from out stay at the El Cid Granada and can't say enough about the fantastic time we had. The front desk staff, especially Senor Francisco Torres, were extremely helpful and check in/out was fast and efficient. Having read some of the reviews prior to booking we weren't sure that we'd made the right decision about staying at the Granada but having been there were glad we chose it over the Castilla. Our room was very spacious and although the shower took a good jiggle to get started and the lighting was really dim, we could not have been happier. When we checked into the room there was water leaking from the fridge but by the time we had had our orientation someone had been up to the room to have it attended to!!! We spent all day over at the Castilla, on the beach or just out and about and it was nice to come back to our quiet, secure room. It was also nice to spend the morning around the pool at the Granada as it was very quiet and relaxing and quite sheldered.
We ate breakfast most mornings at El Patio (Granada side) which was alway pleasant and the food, especially the cactus juice was fantastic. The wait staff were very attentive and always did their best to make sure that we had everything we needed. Thanks Ricardo!! We tried the big buffet breakfast a few times and also enjoyed it but found the atmosphere at El Patio more to our liking.
We took advantage of all the ala carte restaurants and enjoyed them all immensly. Ixchel had recommended that we make reservations in advance and we should have listened to her!!! As mentioned we did get into all the restaurants although we had made reservations at the sushi restaurant but the reservation some how got lost (could very well have been my fault) but the manager was very gracious and let us (all eight of us)come in. The buffet at lunch was always delicious (sit in Adrian's section for first class service) and the dinner buffet and evening entertainment also top notch. There was just endless amounts of food.
The kids loved the beach and it was nice to have free boggie boards that they could use.
The skywalk over to the Castilla was effortless and way easier than having to try and cross the street at ground level.
The resort is in such a great location. Easy to get down to the market on the bus and the shopping within walking distance from the hotel.
It is a great hotel and we would certainly return and recommend it to our friends. Thanks Granada staff!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, March 25, 2009
Dear Travelwithkids95

We are most grateful for your very kind comments. We love to read your review which is very important to us in order to evaluate our performance! Great to hear also that you enjoyed the type of room allocated to you and the hotel surroundings.

Our preferred address with minutes from everywhere has indeed provided many travelers, greatest travelling convenience! One of the best parts about Mazatlan is the endless exploration possibilities, and it’s great to have a central location like the hotel as your home base.

It is really nice to read about the positive experiences you have had with our service staff and breakfast experience. Your feedback will be shared with the service team. We try to select the best products for our guests and include healthy and local products for both our breakfast menu as well as our à la carte menu for lunch & dinner.

However, we would like to apologize for the poor lighting in the room and the problem with the fridge that you have experienced during your stay with us. Please be assured that the management is looking into this matter to ensure that the problem will be solved and that the Hotel is always in its best conditions for our guests.

Please do contact me in advance if you are planning to come back to Mazatlan, I will be pleased to welcome you personally at El Cid Granada Country Club!

With best regards,

Mark Covarrubias McKay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2009

A little older resort, but well maintained. Daniel and his staff are all very helpful and really nice people. We stayed for two weeks and the pool is the best in Mazatlan on those cool days, as it is always warm around the Granada pool. The rooms are as clean as any you will find and they have all the amenities we need. If you have any concerns, you just tell Daniel or a member of his staff and it will be taken care of immediately. We are always satisfied when we stay at the Granada and look forward to returning every year.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, March 18, 2009
Dear vacationerMinnesota

Very niiiiiiice comments on El Cid Granada. It is always pleasing to receive positive reviews. Thank you so much.

Daniel our Granada Manager was extremely happy to receive such favorable comments as were we all. We pride ourselves in our Customer Service and will always try and go out of our way for our guests.

El Cid Granada Country Club is recently under a major refurbishment program, which will cover all aspects of the hotel. We believe that this refurbishment will greatly enhance our overall guest experience.

Should you have any suggestion to improve our service do not hesitate to write it here or to contact me directly.

Enjoy life and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

I hope to see you soon again here in Mazatlan!!!

Kind regards,

Mark Covarrubias McKay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Cid Granada Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cid Granada Country Club

Address: Av Camaron Sabalo S/N | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Cid Granada Country Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the beauty, warmth and tranquility of Mazatlan and experience "Real Mexico" at our welcoming El Cid Granada Country Club. This intimate Mexican-style retreat offers the idyllic blend of pleasure and relaxation making it the ideal hideaway in the heart of the convenient and highly popular Golden Zone.Only steps away from world-class golf, spa and tennis facilities along with the sun-splashed restaurants, beach, and pools of El Cid Castilla Beach, just a stroll away. • Ideal for seniors and guests seeking solitude • Secluded area for relaxing, reading and sunbathing • Garden courtyard swimming pool • Easy access to El Cid Castilla Beach facilities via sky bridge • In walking distance from El Cid Golf and Country Club offering golf, tennis, spa, and fitness center and access to restaurants, including the Prime Grill restaurant, Sushi Bar and Villa Italia. • European & All-Inclusive Plans • Inviting El Patio restaurant serving delicious Argentinean cuisine • WIFI Internet Access • Pronatours Tour Desk at nearby El Cid hotels • Only 18 miles from Mazatlan Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your El Cid Granada Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cid Granada Country Club Hotel Mazatlan
El Cid Granada Country Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Cid Granada Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.