We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inexpensive great all inclusive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Cid Granada Country Club

Save Saved
You added El Cid Granada Country Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Cid Granada Country Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Camaron Sabalo S/N | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great Sale: Up to 63% Off
Ranked #12 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Inexpensive great all inclusive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We (husband and I) stayed at El Cid Granada in Jan 2010. This hotel is a sister hotel to the 3 other El Cid hotels in Mazatlan, so you can use the facilities of all 4 hotels. The Granada is across the street from the other hotel, so you do not have an ocean view. There is a walkway above the street so there is no dodging traffic.
The other 3 hotels are nicer looking but much more expensive. We stayed in this hotel all inclusive for a week plus all the activites/gifts for under $2000. We had 3 double beds and a kitchenette. It was quiet, clean and just a 1 minute walk across the street to the beach. The breakfast was really good in the hotel and the other buffets were very good as well. Friendly staff, the rooms were a little out of date but clean. I am very glad we stayed here for cheaper but were still able to use all ammenities of the 3 sister hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Lady,

Thank you very much for giving us your preference, I'm glad you enjoyed our facilities and services for an affordable price.

El Cid Resort always works to meet the needs of each our travelers, that is why we in the preference of many guest. I feel very comfortable to know you’re found many options to enjoy the all-inclusive service. I'm a little concern about the quality of rooms. We will be undergoing a renovation to improve the guest rooms (size, furnishings, etc.) to correct all those issues that go mention among other things like making the hotel even more aesthetically pleasing. We currently do have other preferred rooms along with the doubles as well as other upgraded rooms to choose from.

Your comments have been shared with our team members and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back as a returning guest. Thank you again for sharing your El Cid experience with us. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    105
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
88
83
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I love the hospitality in the Cid Granada comparing to other hotel, we stayed there during the Motorcycle week, it was awesome. One of the best parts of this hotel was the daycare center. I left my 5 year old there and they really took care of them and had them play and do activities. Other hotels were terrible with this. The attention we received was great and I also recommend eating in the Italian restaurant because the food was incredible! Thank you to the Manager Mr.D. Alcazar/ Cazarez because he was really nice with us.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalvadorSanchez, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Sir or Lady, I am so happy to read that you and your son enjoyed a lot your vacation, and yes, at El Cid Resorts we offer fun to our guest of all ages, a proof of this is the Kids Club (as you experienced), where children from 4-12 years old will have a lot of fun, activities to do, and the most important, an excellent care of the staff at the club, so for your next visit you already know that you do have to worry about your children, we will take care of him as we already did. I thank you as well for recommending the delicious food offered at our complex and for the recognition made to the excellente service that our staff delivers, as Daniel.

All the staff at El Cid Granada will be more than happy having you again between us.

Hasta pronto!!!

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed here at the tail end of our vacation, for only 2 days. Having said that, I liked it. It is not top of the line accommodations like the El Cid Marina or the Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay - more like a Canadian Holiday Inn. Room was clean, but dated. We did not eat at the restaurants but did spend two days relaxing at the pool. Christian the Activities Director at the Pool is a gem. We usually don't participate in Bingo and stay to ourselves, but Christian had us playing Bingo! He also would come up and ask us how to say something in English. Apparently he works there every tourist season, and it's clear he enjoys his job as he is so good at it.

Good security at this hotel. With it being the end of Holy Week, Mazatlan was insanely busy. The security guards kept a close eye on who was trying to enter the grounds. Good work!

Room Tip: Not for a long stay, but the location makes up for the lack of grandeur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, June 9, 2012
Dear lady, many thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review, Christian and I are deeply excited to read that you enjoyed these two days of stay with us. I agree with you, Christian is a great host and perfectly knows the way to keep our guests very happy.

For a future, we really hope to have you with us for longer vacations, you already know the personalized service that our staff delivers and the high levels of security that our hotel manages, your security is our top priority.

Receive the best wishes from the staff at El Cid Granada!!!

Salvador Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango City, Durango, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Although this is one of the older hotels in the El Cid chain it was still an awesome stay. Rooms are not up to date but the important thing was THEY WERE CLEAN!!! Had breakfast at El Patio every morning, awesome by the way. If you are looking to lounge by the beach are relax by one of the bigger pools in the El Cid chain, the shuttle will take you. We lounged at the Marina alot. The staff there is incredibly helpful and nice. Thanks for an awesome stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear amigo, every time that you wish to have a great time at El Cid will be waiting for you. I am more than delighted to read that you had a wonderful vacation enjoying of the cleanliness in the property, eating the delicious dishes at El Patio and La Marina, hopefully next time you try our restaurants at Castilla or El Moro. Yes I agree with you our staff is incredible, they are always going beyond expectations in order to achieve you have a pleasant vacation.

In regards to one of the points you mention, I would like to share with you this important information, we are in a renovation program, some floors are already updated and currently re we are updating addition floors. I am sure that these improvements will make your future visits even more memorable.

We sincerely hope to serve you very soon!!!

Su amigo,

Salvador Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

i agree with all the great things that other reviewers said. i loved having the kitchen facilities. my room was close enough to the bridge to the beachside that i could actually get there faster than people in the main building waiting for elevators and navigating long hallways. i, too, remember how helpful and friendly pedro and nestor were. i liked the quiet and the proximity to the golf course made it a perfect place for a morning walk. el cid's location in general could not be better. i am going to try to stay there during carnaval..

Room Tip: it depends what you want--close to pool or fitness or bridge. i faced the courtyard and it was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Dear Lady, it give us a great pleasure to read that your stay with us was so pleasant and enjoyed every aspect of the hotel, since the property, location and service. Be assured that we will continue working very hard in order to deliver our guests vacations even more memorable.

We hope to see you again very soon!!!

Best regards,

Salvador Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Although this is one of the older hotels in the El Cid chain it was still an awesome stay. Rooms are not up to date but the important thing was THEY WERE CLEAN!!! Had breakfast at El Patio every morning, awesome by the way. If you are looking to lounge by the beach are relax by one of the bigger pools in the El Cid chain, the shuttle will take you. We lounged at the Marina alot. The staff there is incredibly helpful and nice. Thanks for an awesome stay!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear friends, it give us a great pleasure to know that you had a great time at this hotel and allowed us to take care of you while on vacation, all of us here work very hard in order to make you have an enjoyable vacation.

We look forward to serve you again in this beautiful port of the Pacific!!!

Sincerely,

Salvador Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

I have to start this review by saying this was our 3rd trip to the El Cid Granada, and no we are not timeshare owners there. We keep on going back because it’s a perfect resort for our family. We travel every winter with our kids and have stayed at some 5 star resorts but the El Cid Granada is our kid’s favorite. It’s a great resort in our budget and has some of the best service we’ve ever had at any resorts.
Since this was our 3rd visit to the resort and we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary the manager Daniel was very generous and gave us an upgrade from studio to 1 bedroom. They are renovating some rooms at the Granada and Daniel even tried to get us a newly renovated room but it wasn’t ready in time for us. He gave us a tour of the renovations and they looked wonderful with new tiles, linens, bathrooms completely redone and bigger fridges and flat screen TV’s. Hopefully we go back next year and get one of them. Daniel is a wonderful manager and did everything to make our return trip memorable.

I know that safety in Mexico is on everyone’s mind but I must say we felt safe all the time. Yes there had been some incidents lately but how many cities in your area haven’t had problems? We’ve been to Mazatlan 6 times in 25 years and feel just as safe now as we did then.

The El Cid resorts have security guards at the front and beach side of the resorts. There are always plenty of workers everywhere.

ROOMS- We had a 1 bedroom suite and it was wonderful. The one room has 2 double beds and a kitchen area (with microwave, stove top, small fridge) and a table and chairs. The kids also had their own bathroom. There is plenty of closet and storage space. Some of these units are a little different in that instead of table & chairs they have a counter & stools.

The other room had a king bed and another bathroom. Each room had a balcony with 2 chairs. The rooms are not fancy but they have everything you need. The maids do a great job at keeping the rooms clean.

It is across the road from the Castilla & Moro but really only a 2 minute walk over the bridge. We were at the beach from our room within 5 minutes. We’ve been to some beachfront resorts before and had a 10 minute walk to the beach. It is only 3 stories but they are spread out. Our room was along the side road going into the golf course. We found the noise to be not too bad if we had our AC on. We were close to the main road in front so could hear the traffic if you didn’t have the fan running.

POOLS- The pool at the Granada is very small but it’s nice and quiet. The temperature is great and if it’s too windy at other pools by ocean this one is always warmer away from the breeze. The pool at the Castilla is where the swim up bar is. The Moro pool is where the water slide and the jump off platform are. They also have a small kids pool with little water slide. The pools are all heated, much warmer then they were 2 years ago. You have use of all the pools when you stay the Granada. There are umbrellas around the pools for those that like some shade.

ACTIVITIES- There is activities going on all the time at the pools. They have everything from Spanish lessons, bartending classes, aqua aerobics, beach volleyball, crazy games (that involve all ages), bingo, soccer, darts and more. You can be busy all day if you like. You can also get boogie boards on the beach for 1 hour a day free with the All Inclusive. They also have movies outside by the Granda pool in the evenings once in awhile. There are 3 ping pong tables and a play area and slide for the kids at the Castilla. They have a table set up where you can paint ceramics for a fee. There are also 2 pool tables in the lobby bar (Castilla) for adults.
The kids club (Castilla) for ages 4- 12 years is well staffed by Abri, Fabiola, and Leiticia. Leiticia has been there for awhile because she was there 3 years ago when we 1st went. My son was very excited to see her again. They have activities planned all day with a schedule posted outside the club. They do crafts & games and take the kids to check out the animals at the Granada (deer & turtles & iguanas). The girls will also take the kids for lunch & supper which is nice if you want to go out for a quiet supper alone. They are open till 9 or 10 in the evening. The also have a teen club (Moro) with video games but my kids never used it so can’t really comment.

The entertainment every evening is excellent. They have a nice variety of shows. The shows are in the buffet restaurant (Castilla) and start at 7 or 8 (depending on season I think). The shows are included in the All inclusive and are very entertaining. Their fiesta is a lot of fun with Mariachi band & singers & dancers.

RESTAURANTS- El Patio at the Granada is open for a la carte breakfast from 7-11 and for snacks from 12-3. They have a great waiter there Ramon R that even remembered us from 2 years before. He is the kind of waiter that you love to have waiting on your table.
El Patio then changes to the Argentinean a la carte from 6-10:30(reservations required part of AI). They have an open grill for cooking their meat. We had some great shrimp kabobs, chicken & steak dishes there.

Sushi Bar located at the Country Club is open from 5-9:00 (with reservations part of AI). We had a great meal there and the kids all loved the sushi.

The Prime Grill Steak House is also located at the Country Club but has a $20 us per person surcharge. We never ate there so can’t comment.

Castilla Restaurants-

El Alcazar (Italian a la carte, reservations, part of AI) is upstairs at the Castilla and open from 6-10:30. You have unlimited a la cartes per week, you just make reservations up to 24 hours in advance. They have a dress code at the a la cartes but not overly strict. Men are allowed shorts but must not be overly casual.

We had our favorite meal at the Italian with our favorite waiter of the 2 weeks Edgar. He did a great job serving us and entertaining the kids. He even remembered names the 2nd visit. The kids wanted to make sure they took a picture with him. We enjoyed the Italian so much that we went 3 times and enjoyed every meal. It’s the restaurant I picked for my birthday supper which they helped make special by bringing out a cake and singing for me. We had some great shrimp pizza, the kids favorite four cheese fettuccine, steak & chicken dishes.

Buffet- La Pergola (downstairs at Castilla). It is the main buffet for breakfast & supper. It’s open for breakfast from 7-11:00. They have 2 stations in the morning to cook eggs and omelets. They have plenty of fresh fruit & juices. There are plenty of choices between potatoes & pancakes & French toast & other main dishes & yogurts & pastries. They have excellent servers here and some of our favorites were Ramon Salsido (knew our kids names right away and took great care of us & Gilberto & Ismael & Rubin & Roberto.
In the evening this is where the supper buffet is located and where the entertainment stage is. They have a different theme buffet every night and are open till 10:30. They have Italian, BBQ grill, Mexican buffet (twice), Fishermen buffet, chef’s suggestions buffet, & Oriental buffet (with sushi & other great things).
There is always a great variety of meat and dishes. They also have 2 cook stations that make specials for the theme of the day. One of favorite cooks was Teodora Diaz. They are great at making things to your liking. There is always a lot of choices and something even for the fussiest eater. They always have hotdogs & hamburgers & fries if you have kids that aren’t into trying new things. They have a beautiful selection of fresh breads & pastries & desserts. If you need help with anything just talk to Joel the Captain of the buffet, he does an excellent job of helping you with anything, he’s very friendly.
Buffet-La Alhambra (oceanfront at Castilla) is the buffet for lunch, open from 12-5. It’s a beautiful location overlooking the beach, with your choice of sun or shade. The only bad thing is there are some birds because you have some people that think it’s a good idea to feed them.
They have a nice salad & sandwich area and soups. There is a cook station that they cook a different specialty every day. They have hamburgers & fries every day and a nice variety of fish & chicken & other meats. Every chicken meal I had was so good; the chicken was always so tender.

Snack bar- Castilla pool. They were open from 11-6. They served hamburgers, hotdogs, fries, onion rings, nachos & a few other things. The food was always served warm. There are a few tables around pool to eat at.

El Moro Restaurants- La Cascada – (Mexican a la carte reservations, part of AI)
In the morning from 7-11 it is an a la carte restaurant for breakfast. From 1-4 you can get a la carte lunches, we had a lot of great lunches here. They have some great servers here like Antonio. Our favorite was the shrimp tacos, melted cheese and hamburgers.
It is then open from 6-10:30 for a la carte Mexican. The food is really good and we tried all kinds of things and never had anything really spicy.

La Concha – not part of the AI so never ate there.


All a la carte restaurants close for 1 day per week. We could have had reservations every night if we wanted but we all enjoyed the buffet so ate there often. The only complaint on the food we had in 2 weeks was undercooked chicken breasts, and the main reason it was that way was because it was such a big & thick breast. After that we always made sure to cut in half to check before eating.

BARS- Granada- There is a portable bar set up at the pool for drinks in the afternoon.

Castilla- Lobby bar is open from 3-1:00 am. They have various big screen TV’s that show sports & 2 pool tables. The serving staff at the lobby bar is top notch. The bartender Gaudi does a great job of making drinks. Leticia is always busy trying to keep the guests from getting thirsty. She sure does a lot of walking in an evening.
Swim-up bar at Castilla pool is open from 10-6. You can also get drinks from it on the other side while out of pool. The serving staff is great around the pool & at the beach. You don’t have to leave the comfort of your lounge chair the waiters will come up and serve you with a smile. We tip every once in awhile and you get great service either way. Only once did we feel the waiter was rude looking for tip ever though he’d only served us once. Some of our favorite waiters around pool & beach were Adrian Estrada & Roberto.

Moro- they have a bar set up between ocean & pool for AI. There is also a swim up bar but in weird location, right beside the little kid’s pool.

BEACH- Castilla & Moro- The beach is really nice with palapa huts and plenty of loungers. It is one of the few resorts that actually have loungers on the beach. The sand is great for walking and we walked often on beach all the way to Pancho’s, beautiful walk. They also have parasailing & banana boats & boogie boards & kayaks.

CUSTOMER SERVICE- This is where the entire El Cid Resorts wins over any other resort we’ve been to. All the workers from security guards, maids, waiters & managers are all so friendly and willing to help you. If you have a concern bring it up with them, they are more then willing to help. When we had a concern about undercooked food we mentioned it to the captain of the restaurant and they were very helpful. The girls at the Elite Club are great with helping you with any problems that might occur. This is where you make reservations for a la cartes.
We had an issue with our Westjet Representative not wanting to honor some credits that we had and the girls at customer service were very helpful in handling the situation. The Westjet rep was the only person that had NO customer service and was very rude trying to overcharge us on tours. Watch out for them!
Of course the best customer service is from Daniel the manager at the Granada. He remembered from our previous trip that I had knee surgery and emailed me to see which floor I wanted since if you stay on 2nd you don’t have to deal with stairs to get to the bridge. He is the kind of manager that I wish every resort would have. I saw an elderly man fall down some stairs and the staff was great coming to help him. Daniel even came out to see if the man needed help, at some resorts you never see the manager be so hands on.

GOLF & SPA- We never did golf but we talked to some people who did and they said it was a great course. I used the spa for a manicure & pedicure. My friend & I both had manicures and the polish didn’t last 24 hours. I’m glad I had a credit for it and didn’t have to pay.

This is a great family resort, plenty to do; right by the shopping, great staff & customer service and the best thing is that the prices are great. Loved it and hope to be able to go visit again next winter.

Room Tip: If you plan on spending a lot of time at the Castilla being on the 2nd floor is great since you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSElCid, General Manager at El Cid Granada Country Club, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Dear friends, many thanks for such a detailed review, it is really delightful to read that as always, all of you had a wonderful stay at this your home;I agree with you, Daniel and the rest of the staff are really an asset to our company and we are happy to have them as part of this big family.

I would like to remind you that we are to your service and that it will be an honor to have you with us for your 4th visit.

Receive the best wishes from all the staff!!!

Salvador Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Cid Granada Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cid Granada Country Club

Address: Av Camaron Sabalo S/N | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Cid Granada Country Club 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the beauty, warmth and tranquility of Mazatlan and experience "Real Mexico" at our welcoming El Cid Granada Country Club. This intimate Mexican-style retreat offers the idyllic blend of pleasure and relaxation making it the ideal hideaway in the heart of the convenient and highly popular Golden Zone.Only steps away from world-class golf, spa and tennis facilities along with the sun-splashed restaurants, beach, and pools of El Cid Castilla Beach, just a stroll away. • Ideal for seniors and guests seeking solitude • Secluded area for relaxing, reading and sunbathing • Garden courtyard swimming pool • Easy access to El Cid Castilla Beach facilities via sky bridge • In walking distance from El Cid Golf and Country Club offering golf, tennis, spa, and fitness center and access to restaurants, including the Prime Grill restaurant, Sushi Bar and Villa Italia. • European & All-Inclusive Plans • Inviting El Patio restaurant serving delicious Argentinean cuisine • WIFI Internet Access • Pronatours Tour Desk at nearby El Cid hotels • Only 18 miles from Mazatlan Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your El Cid Granada Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cid Granada Country Club Hotel Mazatlan
El Cid Granada Country Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Cid Granada Country Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.