We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho's

Pancho's
Cameron Sabalo, Mazatlan, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 248 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Right across the street from Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán. Wonderful staff, food, and service! Will definitely return for great food and Margaritas!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    31
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
2 reviews
“It Makes You Feel Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We often started our day having breakfast at Pancho's. Sitting comfortably outdoors we could watch the world go by as we drank Mocha and ate fresh fruit and omelets. The staff was attentive and friendly. In the evening, we enjoyed dining there and listening to a singer.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“we love this place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Coconut Shrimp and the bacon wrapped shrimp are to die for. The free food and drinks they bring to your table are a great touch. Love there Maragrita's and the service is out standing. My girlfriend had the catch of the day and said it was the best fish ever!
We will come back every visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“I can't say enough good things here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

AMAZING- Pancho's Bacon Wrapped Shrimp were to DIE FOR!

Service was amazing! Drinks good and stiff. Staff was incredible. Many in our group of 80 ate there 2x during our stay and we had food included with our hotel- AND we still came here! Great place, will come back for the food!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, OK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth trying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We usually stay in Mazatlan for a month. We always go to Pancho's at least two or three times during our stay. I was pleasantly surprised at how good the pork shank was with the adobe sauce. Even the half-roasted chicken was delicious. Seafood is delicious. I like garlic, so that's how I order shrimp and fish fillets. The service has always been extremely friendly and efficient, and the restaurant is very clean. It's not a place I would sit and drink "a lot" of beers, because, if I remember correctly, the beers are like 4$ (U.S.) a bottle. But you can get cheaper drinks just about anywhere in Mazatlan. The food and service are definitely worth a visit, though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Pancho's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.