We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdoor seating is the bomb” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angelina's Latin Kitchen

Angelina's Latin Kitchen
Venustiano Carranza No. 18 | Atras Del Hotel Freeman, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
+52 669 910 1596
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 269 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A nice "bohemian" style place ....Enjoy the taste of our latin passion!....Mediterranean style kitchen with a touch of mexican ingredients....Beer, wine, cocktails and soft music to enjoy!
Bend, OR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Outdoor seating is the bomb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We unfortunately found this little gem on our last afternoon in Mazatlan--arrived at an odd time, 4:30 and only had a kind of late lunch with sodas. The 4 stars is basically because I didn't feel like I had a good enough feel for the place. But it was very promising---our sandwiches and salads were great--fresh ingredients, inventively combined. I couldn't tell you what all was in my sandwich but it was complicated and amazing. The service was very professional and warm. I never went inside so can't comment on the restaurant itself. Prices were very reasonable.

The location is the bomb. Right on the water, beautiful sunset, cool breeze, lots of activity. But also major traffic and businesses on both sides make for a riotous atmosphere--we loved it but your mileage may vary. If we make it back to Mazatlan, I suspect we'd make this our go to place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    29
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“All around great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife, 4 kids and I had a wonderful dinner and time recently. The food was great and our four children loved it as well- not easy to please them all with thier varied palets! We will be back next time we visit Mazatlan- hopefully soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great tapas and people watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This latin styled restaurant is located right across from the water in downtown Mazatlan. You won't find many tourists here as it is tne new find of locals. They have wonderful tapas that we enjoyed with a bottle of wine. It is positioned within a sort of restaurant row with live music spilling out of a couple of restaurants,the ocean across the street and friendly locals saying hello. Lot's of fun.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Welcome to a new face”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Angelina is a new restaurant on the strip of old favorites in front of Olas Altas. It shares the same terrace with nice sea views, especially at sunset. However, it brought a fresh taste to the scene.
We tried the chicken in honey mustard sauce, and the Gaucha salad. We enjoyed both. Welcome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Change of cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

For a relatively new restaurant Angelina's Latin Kitchen has made a big splash in Mazatlan..Located on Olas Altas near the Belmont Hotel ,Angelinas provides a nice break from the standard Mexican cuisine and give it a kick with cuban variation.

Great for Lunch and dinner-limited seating..cold beer good shrimp and a variation on a cuban sandwich.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelina's Latin Kitchen also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Angelina's Latin Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angelina's Latin Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.