We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Cheap and free breakfast/ BUENO, BONITO Y BARATO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Posada Freeman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Posada Freeman to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Posada Freeman
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Olas Altas No. 79 Sur, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, Cheap and free breakfast/ BUENO, BONITO Y BARATO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I loved the hotel because its cheap and its on the beach. The free breakfast is delicious. It has tv cable, A coffe machine and free wifi. 5/5

The bad part is there's not potable water but they give you 1 bottle of pure water.

Me encanto el hotel por que es barato y esta en la playa. El desayuno muy rico y muy bien servido. Tiene tv de cable, maquina para hacer cafe y internet gratis y rapido. 5/5

greetings from Juarez city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    41
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
18
34
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Fabulous rooftop bar at the Freeman Hotel. The view from their outdoor rooftop pool area is awesome when looking for great sunsets and the green flash . A 360 degree view of the city and the beach, the Malacon walkway and Centro.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay here during our time in Mazatlan. The hotel is located right on the ocean and is in short walking distance to the Plaza Machado. The service was outstanding! Elias, a young man who helps with bags and is usually found in the lobby, was such a great help to us. We really enjoyed chatting with him and he was very knowledgable about where to go for certain places in Mazatlan. He even came outside with us to take pictures of us for our college magazine! The other staff was very friendly and helpful too. If you get tired of their breakfast buffet (which is delicious), the cook with whip up yummy French toast or an omelette for you, no extra charge. This hotel is perfect if you want to do lots of exploring in Mazatlan, it's definitely not meant for lounging in your room all day! The pool on the 11th floor has beautiful views and the sky bar has fairly cheap drinks :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is an historically old hotel that was refurbished about 10 years ago. It is beginning to look a bit tired but it is still comfortable. Our room was at the front so we had a nice ocean view. It is just a couple of blocks to the square and many restaurants or you can just stroll along the malecon across the street. There are coffee pots in the rooms but this is the third stay where there has been no coffee and none available at the front desk.The full buffet breakfast is great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We are here now and in room 804- it has a balcony looking over the water and constant breezes to keep us cool. Down on the street the sun is blazing - up in our room with a cross breeze from the other opening window looking out at the city and our fan on, well it makes it hard to leave our room!
We travelled hard from the border and took a couple nights rest here. It is so perfect! the older part of Mazatlan is beautiful - we checked a hotel out in the golden zone but really, that part of town is not to our liking - too many chain restaurants for one thing. And most of the people there looked like they were trying to find a resort...
The pool at the top of the hotel is small and lovely. The breakfast is really incredible considering it comes with the room! Other folks pay 95 pesos for it. If you are looking for a place that makes you feel like you ARE in a resort, come here. So worth the price for an ocean facing room too.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This review might be not quite representative, due to the fact that usually the hotel managements consider that the transit customers… are just transiting.
Noted that most of the “Excellent” reviews, are actually with regard to the location.
Pin pointing the hotel room, have noticed some strange issues:
No HVAC System Fitted. (I.E.: No Central A/C in Desert Climate Location)
The rooms only are fitted with window type A/C & Ceiling Fan.
To achieve thermal comfort, the A/C Unit must run “hard” & “noisy”.
The tap water is NOT Potable.
Have to use “not cool” bottled water & beverages… as No refrigerator within the room.
TV Set… Discontinued…
“Safe” Box!... Really?...
The Safe Box can be completely removed in 10 min, as fitted with 4 studs of about 6mm on plywood.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Excellent Value in Mazatlan, about $80 a night in August, near the center of Mazatlan with a small beach only blocks away. Also only a block to some great seafood restaurants. Room was nice , could use a little updating but overall comfortable. Pool on the roof was small but with great views of the beaches and the city. Where this hotel shines in the extra value included. Wonderful hot breakfast included, waitstaff very attentive. Also stay includes access to the sister hotel in Zona Dorada which is on a large beach with a great pool and lounge chairs on the beach. Short drive or cab ride away. Excellent value for MZT. Also despite rumors that Mazatlan is not safe, never felt more safe and welcome as I did on this trip. Go and enjoy!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#28 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Posada Freeman Zona Dorada
2.5 mi away
Olas Altas Inn
Olas Altas Inn
#45 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
#15 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
3.3 mi away
City Express Mazatlan
City Express Mazatlan
#38 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#20 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Posada Freeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Posada Freeman

Address: Av. Olas Altas No. 79 Sur, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Mazatlan
#13 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Posada Freeman 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Posada Freeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Posada Freeman Express Hotel Mazatlan
Best Western Mazatlan
Best Western Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Posada Freeman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.