We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Raggio Cucina Casual

Raggio Cucina Casual
Avenida Camaron Sabalo # 336, Mazatlan, Mexico
+52 669 913 5999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 269 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This is a great new restaurant opened by the same family that owns the very popular Allegro. It shares a patio with the Allegro location in the Golden Zone.
Billings, Montana, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best meal ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

At Raggio the bread was perfectly cooked not dry at all.Their appetizer the roasty toasties we're delicious,and the meatballs are moist and tasty.I had the pizza it was so good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    10
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
milwaukee wi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in mazatlan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

All pastas, sauces, breads are made from scratch and the amazing taste proves it. I had the best ahi tuna I have ever had and I have had it many places, in many countries. The pasta tastes as good as it is in Italy. The prices are reasonable and the selection of choices is very good. They have a fine bar as well. I wanted a special place for my birthday and Raggio Cucina Casual didn't disappoint. There is a nice little outside courtyard or in door seating . Enrique who owns the restaurant was very helpful answering all our questions not only about the food but about Mazatlan. He speaks beautiful English for those of us who are still trying to learn Espanol. His expertise and travels to Italy really has paid off. We will be going back to Raggio Cucina Casual.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Best Lasagna in Mazatlan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love this restaurant! Great atmosphere - excellent food! I just HAD to order the lasagna again since it was so good last year. Glad I repeated...glad it was just as good!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver, Canada
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We ate here twice while in Mazatlan. The restaurant is small and un-assuming. It is pretty basic but neat.

We had pasta with appetizers both times - we split and had more than enough for two. The pasta is made in-house as the orders come in. You don't see that too much.

Service was prompt and professional.

The pasta was cooked perfectly and the sauces were tasty and delicious. The wine list was short and a bit pricy but by-the-glass can work just as well.

The only thing to say is give it a try if you want some Italian food while in Mexico.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at Raggio's several times and the food has been excellent every time. Its hard to trust new restaurants that pop up in Mazatlan and this was recommended to us by some friends and we are so happy we tried it. We will definitely be back next time we go to Mazatlan. The staff is great and very accommodating.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raggio Cucina Casual also viewed

 

Been to Raggio Cucina Casual? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Raggio Cucina Casual, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.