We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, attentive and relaxing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villas El Rancho Green Resort to your Saves list
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Sabalo Cerritos 3170, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Beautiful, attentive and relaxing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Fantastic time at this beautiful hotel. The staff is super attentive and friendly. The service is impeccable. All the rooms are beautiful and have gorgeous views. the pool and jacuzzi was amazing, I would go back every year!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    72
    10
    24
    22
See reviews for
185
62
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

We spend an extraordinary family vacations, we enjoy the beautiful beach, the sun & the great food & cocktails in the pool.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Mochis, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2010

I Enjoyed every minutye of it , Love the Hotel ,,and the closenest to the beach , the silent nights and the areas that my kids like so much swiming pool , the store right there, it was a blast ,,,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

We recently returned from twelve days in Mazatlan at El Rancho Green Resort, and wish we were still there. I know of no better place to have an absolutely relaxing and rejuvenating vacation. It is a wonderfully beautiful oasis among the high-rise hotels that line the Mazatlan beaches. It is a small authentic Mexican style cluster of twenty-eight villas that are roomy and have all of the needed facilities to enjoy your stay. It does not pretend to be a Ritz type of facility, but is comfortable, accomodating and away from the frenzy of typical tourist areas.

The villas are each large two bedroom units that have a living room, a dining room, a kitchen and bath on the main level and two bedrooms and a bath on the second level. They are decorated in an authentic Mexican style with tile floors and the modern conveniences needed for a pleasant stay. The grounds are literally a tropical paradise with beautiful greens, flowers and trees. The beach is within a couple of hundred feet of any of the villas. The beach is a beautiful white sand beach that stretches probably four uninterrupted miles on the north of the marina. There are a few large hotels in the area, but it is mostly free from crowds.

We have stayed at El Rancho now many times for over twelve years and absolutely love the experience we have each time. The staff are friendly and accomodating. They make every effort to make our stay a pleasant one. We regularily bring family and friends with us when we visit. We have obviously recommended El Rancho to them and recommend it to you also.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreon, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

An ideal place for family vacations. We had a lot of fun and since we started visiting "El Rancho" the only changes we've see are for improval.
Great departments, jacuzzi, gardens, the beach is just BEAUTIFUL and we can count on privacy and protection for our children. Also, the service is very good, they make you feel like royalty. Extra clean!


We had a lot of fun and rest. A nice and comfort place to spend our vacations. For my family taste and needs it fully completes the requirements of a 5 STAR HOTEL.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torreon, Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2010

We had week long family celebration. El Rancho staff made us feel we were the only important people in Mazatlan that week. We enjoyed the facilities a lot. They went the extra mile the night we had our family celebration dinner. Food was great.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

We stayed a week at el Rancho for summer vacation. Our experience couldn´t be better.
Our family is BIG, so we were looking for a differente type of accomodation: no high-rise towers, no crowded pools. The place was just what we were looking for. Kids could be playing by the pool area while we rested inside, since villas and pool are next to each other. The restaurant has the best sight in mazatlan.
We really enjoyed our stay and we'll definitely be back next summer.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas El Rancho Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Address: Av Sabalo Cerritos 3170, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#9 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas El Rancho Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only we are known as one of the top beachfront hotels in Mazatlan due to our great location, but also as one of the quietest because despite we are among tall buildings and large tourist developments we offer you the calm and privacy you're looking for, making us one of the best kept secrets in town. Come stay in one of our 28 villas with capacity of 6 people. All these Mazatlan accommodations have their living area and large and comfortable bedrooms, as well as kitchenette with everything you need to cook a meal and a list of amenities that you can enjoy on a weekend getaway or extended stays. Make these Villas in Mazatlan, Mexico your home during a beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villas El Rancho Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas El Rancho Green Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas El Rancho Green Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.