We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Villas El Rancho Green Resort to your Saves list
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Sabalo Cerritos 3170, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
adsfadsf
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2009

Since arriving here at El Rancho I´ve come to regard my "villa" as a home away from home. It´s not a room, there´s a living room, dining area, kitchen, 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms. The feeling is a like a California ( or Mexican ) style ranch house, lots of wood and tile, a very comfortable living room with a large sofa. I love the decor and like I say I already feel at home. It`s going to be hard to leave.

My unit isn`t the closest to the beach, I`m located in the gardens area, but it`s so peaceful I cannot describe it. The beach is less than a minute from my room, and literally steps from the pool and jacuzzi.

Every question or request I`ve made so far has received immediate attention, or someone helpful arriving to my room within minutes.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. I like to speak spanish when in Mexico, but the non-spanish speakers here feel comfortable as well. A good number of the staff here are very fluent in english, and gracious in whatever language they speak.

The food is great, but I`m going to enter a seperate review for the wait staff, bar and restaurant.

Oh - I`m a solo traveler - but the couples and families here seem to be having a great time.

Trust me, this place is wonderful!

Sincerely,
Mark Young ( Santa Cruz, California )

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    76
    10
    26
    25
See reviews for
194
65
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2009

our family spent a wonderful relaxing vacation. Food was good, excellent service. We look forward to returning again next year and would recommend it to our family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nayarit
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

A very recommendable place for a family vacation. We have 3 small children and the pool villa was perfect as it was literally just a few steps out the front door to the pool. We also appreciated that it was quiet, relaxing and the perfect get away.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2009

My family and I truly enjoyed our stay. A very nice traditional Mexican style hotel.
Would like to go back and spend more time.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Mexico, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

It was a great experience !!! Most of all because of the great service and lovely people always willing to make you feel at home!! See you next year !!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso,Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

If anybody wants to go to a clean & beautiful hotel in Mazatlan please go the EL RANCHO VILLAS. You will be speecless. It is a dream come true & very reasonable priced. Beautiful swimming pool. Your villa is right on the ocean front. The employees are the best, all well informed of the port & anything you need to know or question they would take care of immediately. Very well secured & wonderful parking. Very attentive bartenders & wonder private beach atmosphere. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles Ca.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

My wife and I booked in this hotel, looking for a nice vacation with our 3 teenage kids, we wanted to rest and have a good time as a family. When we arrived, we had a very good treatment from an excellent staff, we found a nice Mexican style decoration, warm service,and we felt secure. The restaurant "La fonda" has a delicious Mexican cuisine, but the best of all, and purpose of our vacation was relax, relax, and more relax.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas El Rancho Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Address: Av Sabalo Cerritos 3170, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas El Rancho Green Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only we are known as one of the top beachfront hotels in Mazatlan due to our great location, but also as one of the quietest because despite we are among tall buildings and large tourist developments we offer you the calm and privacy you're looking for, making us one of the best kept secrets in town. Come stay in one of our 28 villas with capacity of 6 people. All these Mazatlan accommodations have their living area and large and comfortable bedrooms, as well as kitchenette with everything you need to cook a meal and a list of amenities that you can enjoy on a weekend getaway or extended stays. Make these Villas in Mazatlan, Mexico your home during a beach vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villas El Rancho Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas El Rancho Green Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas El Rancho Green Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.