We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UNIQUE!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Save Saved
You added Villas El Rancho Green Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villas El Rancho Green Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Sabalo Cerritos 3140, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 74 hotels in Mazatlan
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“UNIQUE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was the first time we visit Mexico, and UNIQUE , as they say it in their website is the way my family and myself would describe this Resort.

We enjoyed everything at this place because it is small and private. The staff was very friendly, mexican style, they paid attention to anything we needed.

The facilities are very nice, all the units have two bedrooms. We stayed by the pool and enjoyed them very much, while the kids were swimming we enjoyed the comfortable units, watching our kids from inside.

We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: choose a room in front of the pool and near the hotels restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    69
    9
    24
    21
See reviews for
176
61
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Excellent place to spend your winter vacations, the staff is pretty friendly ,food is one of a kind, delicious and very clean, and Mazatlan is one of the most beautiful places I ve ever been. Definitively I will come back next year!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The Resort is good for rest. Not to much going on. The only problem is that the Kitchenware is dirty and I don't thing that they do a good job checking it before the unit is ocupied. Also they have the air AC controler lock up. Also the units seems like they don't be fumigated often. the one that we got had insect and fllees that i gave usa rush.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

i spend a great vacations with my husband.
the costumer service is really good, the food in the restaurant La Fonda it's nice.
the Villas are really comfortable, and it's a quiet and relax place to be.
i'm pretty sure that i'll come back the next year.
is a place i really recommend.

Room Tip: the ocean side are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Juarez, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Villas El Rancho is an excellent place for a relaxing vacations. I've been there for at least five times and certainly I'll be there on my next planned vacations to Mazatlán. It's a homely place away from the rest of the hotels where, once you enter, you don't need to go out for anything because you can find everything you need to enjoy your stay.
The service is excellent, the friendly personnel is always ready to serve and take care of the guests.
Facilities are just great, the pool, the green areas, the restaurant, jacuzzi, free internet, the spacious villas, etc.
This is undoubtedly the best place to enjoy the sunset view in the town and get relax.
Thanks!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Year after year we take our vacations at Villas El Rancho, small and beautiful, out of the noise but very close to the beach, lovely views, very quiet ambiance and excelent for family vacations. See u next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We enjoy el rancho go twice year lovely place too visit safe and enjoyable place to relax and enjoy. Mazatlan is wonderful place too sit relax and safe I would never stop visiting there so if ya want a relaxin vacation go to el rancho and enjoy

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villas El Rancho Green Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas El Rancho Green Resort

Address: Av Sabalo Cerritos 3140, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Villas El Rancho Green Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas el rancho, with its 28 mexican decorated villas and exotic gardens offers you an exclusive and relaxing enviroment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Villas El Rancho Green Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas El Rancho Green Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas El Rancho Green Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.