We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Coffee Shop in Mazatlan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Allegro Caffe

Allegro Caffe
1403 Belisario Dominguez | Centro Historico, Mazatlan, Mexico
669 913 0080
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 248 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Allegro caffe is open daily, offering espresso drinks, natural teas and frozen drinks. Breakfast is served until 1pm, and a casual afternoon menu is available with a variety of salads and toasted or grilled sandwiches. Our signature cakes, pies and other baked goods are made in-house every day with only the freshest and best quality ingredients.Our two locations are: Zona Dorada, across from bancomer and the vineyard church.. And our shop in Centro Historico on the corner of Belisario Dominguez and Sixto Osuna, one block west of the Plazuela Machado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Shop in Mazatlan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We have been visiting Mazatlan for years and finally decided to go to the Allegro, wow were we impressed, I got the best cup of Chai Tea that I have ever had. We heard their desserts were awesome, we tried the Strawberry Cheesecake and the Lemon Pie (Limon). Absolutely incredible, we will definitely be back.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

There's nothing quite as enjoyable as eating a great meal al fresco on a peaceful weekend morning. Allegro Cafe is a great place to have a relaxing meal on the patio. My wife and I visited on a Sunday morning just after they opened and really enjoyed our meal. The Vegetarian Benedict my wife had was more Americanized, with spinach and mushrooms and hollandaise sauce and served with roasted potato chuks but was really good nonetheless. I had the Chorizo Breakfast Wrap served with refried beans and dipping sauce and it was fantastic. We just had water because we already had coffees in hand from elsewhere so the meal was only around $14 Canadian with the tip. Awesome value for the money and totally worth a visit if you're in the area.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

This is a great Golden Zone restaurant for some different choices of breakfast entrees. Things like apple crepes and blintzes, as well as eggs Benedict, French toast, and great huevos rancheros. Wonderful coffee and espresso drinks, but the hot chocolate is the best ever! A perfect blend of cinnamon, chocolate, and milk! The service is excellent. There is inside and outside seating.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

loved everything we ate at this place. service was fast (food came before the drinks), food excellent, will return!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“They Have Redeemed Themselves!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

On our last visit to Mazatlan we came here twice for Eggs Benny. The first time it was great and the second time it was terrible. Went there this morning and literally enjoyed the BEST eggs benedict I've ever had - and I've been on the search for the best for awhile. It was absolutely delicious. And our server was absolutely excellent! We will go again many more times on this trip I'm sure.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Allegro Caffe also viewed

 

Been to Allegro Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Allegro Caffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.