We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight retreat at the B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las 7 Maravillas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Las 7 Maravillas to your Saves list
Las 7 Maravillas
Av. Las Palmas #1 | Los Pinos, Mazatlan, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
Ciudad Mazatlán, Sinaloa, Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overnight retreat at the B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had a one night retreat at Las 7 Maravillas and were treated very well. We had the entire house to ourselves, rented 6 of the 7 rooms available, spread out on the terrace for quiet times, transformed the breakfast room into a conference room with projector & all, we were given breakfast options, as well as a dinner menu (all the food was delicious and made by Tatiana), we had time in the Jacuzzi, and in the rocking chairs, but it was hard to leave the room b/c each room is so well decorated and designed for comfort. This is one of the cleanest places you'll find to rent in Mazatlan. She thinks of every little detail, and you'll want to take some time looking around. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
36
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The stay was amazing relaxing and unique. Loved the room styles and the hospitality. Very friendly and quiet. The food was amazing and authentic. Everything was so clean. Must check out if in Mazatlan.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Las 7 Maravillas B&B made our trip to Mazatlan, Mexico a memorable experiance. Rooms were very large, and very clean. Every room was a different theme. We stayed in BALI and it was a ground floor room with a hammock in a private garden outside the sliding door. They picked us up and dropped us off at the airport for a minimal charge. Breakfast was included , and was very good, with the food changing every day. Roof top veranda and hot tup was a perfect spot to be at sunset. The owner / hostess Tatiana was ver gracious and hospitable. Site is between the Malcon & Downtown, with the Golden zone only a short cab ride away. We would definetly stay here again. Be aware that there are additional room taxes beyond the price quoted on the website, but this is true of all hotels in the area. Ask for quotation based on the full price including taxes when you book, so as not to be suprised by the real total cost.

Room Tip: I would suggest either a ground floor or a top floor room for more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I have been lucky enough to have stayed at 'Las 7 Maravillas', a beautfiul BnB near Centro Historico. I was stunned from the moment I arrived! The hostess/owner is very friendly and accomodating, and can really cook well, too. Each room takes on the theme of a different country, providing a unique experience. With beautiful rooftop views while sitting in the jacuzzi, and easy access to the beach and popular areas, I think this is a winner. I normally don't do these 'reviews', but our stay was 'over the top', incredible, and owner Tatiana made our stay more than memorable...it was 'special'. I HIGHLY recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I were fortunate to have spent 4 nights at Las 7 Maravilla this past March and we were thoroughly pleased with Las 7 Maravillas and the wonderful service provided by Tatiana and her staff. We have lots of family in Mazatlan and usually stay with them but we were in town for a wedding and family quarters were full so we chose Las 7 M's. What a lucky break. The hospitality and attention we received from Tatiana was just like family. We stayed in "Peru" and it was beautifully appointed. Nice linens, beautiful furniture and decor and so so clean. The bed was super comfortable. I worked for Westin Hotels for many years and can say that our Peruvian bed was "heavenly". Tatiana prepared some delicious breaksfasts for us and when I discovered I had forgotten to bring my bathing suit, she graciously offered to lend me one of hers so I could enjoy the hot tub! Now that is service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Kisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and I recently spent a couple of nights at Las 7 Maravillas and we could not have been mo re delighted.The B&B features 7 rooms that are uniquely and exquisitely furnished with theme decor from the 7 countries represented.We stayed in the French room.Tatiana gave us a look at all the rooms except the Swiss room which was occupied at the time.Tatiana,our host and owner of the B&B,could not have made our stay more comfortable with her attentiveness to every detail .Her breakfasts were not only delicious but also gave you a taste of local Mexican cuisine.You must taste her signature banana chocolate coffee cake.We highly recommend Tatiana's B&B.It is truely a Mazatlan "Gem" located close to the beach in Los Pinos,and also close to the historical center.It is certainly on our must return list.Beautiful Tatiana!!! Kentjo

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had an incredible stay at the beautiful 7 Maravillas. Tatiana is a very warm and kind host. She is very knowledgable about the area and was able to help us with all of our questions. The B&B is very well presented and beautiful. It has a lot of lovely small details. The hot tub is wonderful and relaxing with a view of the ocean. The bed was very comfortable and the whole B&B was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious and very generous. We love Mazatlan and would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Las 7 Maravillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las 7 Maravillas

Address: Av. Las Palmas #1 | Los Pinos, Mazatlan, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Old Town of Mazatlan, near its historical center and one block from the beach and its famous “Malecon”, is the original and exclusive concept of Las 7 Maravillas Bed & Breakfast. An old and colonial house totally remodeled which features terraces, balconies, gardens and 7 charming rooms the ambiance and decoration of which are totally unique and each themed to a different country.Bali, Peru, Cuba, Egypt, Switzerland, France and Italy, were the countries selected by the hostess and creator of this special place, Tatiana Genoud, a woman whose travelling spirit has been inspired by the best of each country she has visited and who has grouped it all in Las 7 Maravillas.The trip will also be gastronomic; you will discover a breakfast Buffet prepared in the real Sinaloense tradition and style, including international variety but with the smoothness and touch of a European kitchen.The permanent and expert attention of Tatiana will make your stay unforgettable and will make you enjoy Mazatlan and its surroundings like only a local could. With a European level of service and a 100% Mexican atmosphere, you will experience a comfortable, calm, safe and private place to spend your holidays.At Las 7 Maravillas, we will make you part of a magical reality where travelling never ends and which can only be lived here in Mazatlan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Las 7 Maravillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las 7 Maravillas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.