We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Relaxing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Oroville, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful Relaxing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Emerald Bay is a beautiful hotel. The grounds are fabulous and very well kept. Everything that you need to have a great vacation is here. Food at the two restaurants and the snack bars is delicious. You can eat outside in all of them. The hotel service is the best. Every hour there is a shuttle bus down to the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan hotel where you can catch a taxi or pulmonia to restaurants and shopping Mazatlan.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second, third and fourth floors will give you the best ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    263
    100
    50
    41
See reviews for
355
428
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westport, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is a nice place for a family vacation. The grounds are large and pleasant. Our room was very big, with a kitchen and plenty of space to hang out. It had a nice view but no outdoor patio or balcony. The pool was large and quite nice, with a hot tub, a swim-up bar, and several separate areas to swim and play. The pool-side bar food was excellent. Drinks were kind of weak, probably owing to the all-inclusive price. We didn't like the buffet dinner at all, but the fancier restaurant was pleasant and had good food.

Probably the best thing about the Pueblo Bonito was the staff. Everyone was very friendly and did their best to be helpful. The wait-staff in the restaurant made every meal an event. Special kudos to Jose, who set our dessert on fire and put on a show serving it.

The biggest drawback is the beach. It's OK to walk along, but not good for swimming and not particularly nice for sunbathing. So if you want to hang out at the pool, this is a great place, but if you're a beach person, I would choose another destination.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

My wife and me spent a marvelous five days stay. The Spa, pools and beach are outstanding, as well as the food and service. We rally had a relax time in a quiet but delicious environment. Special mention to the Spa staff and facilities; both are the best. Another mention is for the service staff at the beach; they take care of everything so you do not need to worry about anything.
The only stain was the attitude of the front desk employee Juan. Instead of welcoming us at our arrival he treat us in a rude manner. Please move him to back office out of the seen on the guests. Unfortunately, due to his we did not receive all recommendations.
Anyway our stay was delicious.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

we arrive to resort sunday driver who pick us up at airport very freindly workers at resort very profesional good attitude registration area very freindly staff they ask us what kind of room we like to have we pick the 4th floor with a view of the ocean from our room you can see the swiming pools (5)our room have 2 bathrooms partial kitchen plenty room for 4 people resort grounds are very well keept pools are very clean beach very nice water very warm

Room Tip: any room you choose is good people at this resort are very polite there is no roudy people you can w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We recently returned from Mazatlan,MX. Emerald Bay resort is an awesome place to go relax and take your family. The resort offered everything we needed.The rooms were beautiful with an awesome view. The service anywhere on the resort was over and beyond. People were always friendly and very helpful. It was great having the convenience of two small delis/markets on the resort as well even though there was a Super Walmart close by. Be advised though, if you go to the Walmart for your shopping they will only accept $250.00 us per customer. If you use pesos there is no limit. They also had plenty of space on the grounds for getting in the morning jog, as well as a gym, spa and tennis courts. They took care of setting up our tours and currency exchange too. The tour to Old Mazatlan is definitely recommended, but keep a close watch on your money exchange as they don't always seem to give the correct amount (don't think it is intentional). We definitely felt safe there as well as walking the streets in Mazatlan. Not what we expected. Can't always believe everything you hear. We definitely plan on going back.

Room Tip: We had a master suite with 2 junior suites near the office facing the adult poo, on the 3rd floorl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We've been 4 times in the last 5 years and absolutely love it. After going to the Yucatan recently I can say that the level of service in Mazatlan is far superior. Emerald Estates is a great place to relax and be pampered. But there are also plenty of fun things to do if you like a little adventure in your vacation. The fishing is spectacular. The golfing is superb. And you don't have anyone trying to take advantage of you and charge $12 USD for a margarita. If you stop by the main pool ask for Carlos- he is the MAN! Not only does he deliver great service, he'll have you cracking up in no time.

Room Tip: There's not a bad room in the main resort, as they all have views facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I have stayed couple of times. The pool is huge, the beach is the safest to swim in town. They have a couple of nice restaurants, Angelo's and Cilantro. I recommend both. It is located in the best area in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.