We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Alberta, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Resort......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Thank goodness for the shuttle to the sister resort PM Maz. We loved it there. We like a bit more action than what Emerald Bay had to offer.
Things we like about Emerald Bay:
Quiet pool and the Bistro restaurant there.
Mario our waiter there was so friendly we always requested him!
Poolside service was fantastic
Our ocean view from our room
Shuttle to sister resort
Grounds were immaculate
Things we didn't like:
Had 2 adults and 2 kids and the accommodations
for sleeping we too cramped. 2 queen beds are not adequate!
No wifi in all rooms
Went to timeshare presentation and ended as scheduled. Interesting to see timeshare guy squirm when we called him on certain points and broke things down to show him how what he was offering us was worse than what we already have in our own timeshare.
Got our gifts as promised but in pesos not USD as we were told.
At checkout our luggage was not picked up in our room by hotel staff. Long wait for them to retrieve and thus put us late at airport.
Lots of walking. Long waits for inter resort shuttles. Oh well... It happens:)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    811
    263
    100
    50
    41
See reviews for
357
428
11
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is an amazing resort, by far the best in Mazatlan. Great location with easy free shuttle into town, Amazing food, spectacular pools, awesome views and the friendliest staff of any resort I have every stayed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful resort. The grounds were kept exceptionally well. Our suite was very clean and well furnished. All employees were very helpful and friendly. We were all-inclusive and found the food to be the best. The pools were beautiful and very clean. It was too windy for us to spend very much time on the beach although the resort is on the beach. We are unable to comment about the activities available because that is not our thing anywhere. We would highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

WORTH THE MONEY!!!! This is a spectacular, and well-priced spot to escape to! ALL the staff - from the grounds keepers to the poolside servers, to the restaurant staff are very hospitable. Between the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan and Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay - Emerald Bay has THE BEST POOLS. It is a bit out of the way - but feels very safe, and serene! This was my second visit and I know I will be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great...some are newer but have the same decor. If you are not big on walking, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This program helped us from losing weeks. We were unable to travel and use our Pueblo Bonito time share because of family issues. The Black Diamond gave us our Maintenance Fee amount back with a little extra and we used the vacation cash for airline tickets to help us in times that we needed to be near family.
The resorts are awesome, finally some hotels in Hawaii and New York. The prices were good and the BEST PRICE GUARENTEE saved us a few bucks in our travel. LOVE IT! They rescued us from lost weeks and exchange fees.

Room Tip: Yes. Do not go into town at dark!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed at the Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay resort with my family for 5 nights this past August. The resort grounds are overall decent- but not spectacular. The rooms were clean and comfortable but were not completely up to 4 star standards. We found the staff to be nice and helpful, and the food to be pretty good but rather pricy.

This resort is a good place to go for a quick getaway, but it is not for beach activities and swimming. If you are big into water sports and beach activities this is not the place for you. The beach at the hotel has nice sand but the water is rough and not clear/clean like the Caribbean coast of Mexico. We were disappointed by the activities offered at the hotel, unlike resorts we have been to in the Dominican Republic and Cancun where many water sports were offered.

The town of Mazatlan itself is sleepy but "cute" with cobblestone streets and some decent restaurants, but many parts of it were run down and not impressive.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have at 1 week timeshare at PB Emerald Bay and have been 5 times in the last 6 yrs, If you want to go to a beautiful, quiet and safe location to unwind, this is the place! All the food and drink is very good and safe, neither myself or any people traveling there with me have ever gotten sick. The staff are friendly and fun, plan on making some friends. The pools are gorgeous and the grounds spectacular. They have a wonderful spa where I indulged in a massage and facial this time. And a very nice gym with all the latest equipment. Our maid service was perfect. I will be returning with family in the spring as it is a wonderful place for families, lots of activities and things to do for the kiddos. This is a high end property you will not be disappointed with!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay

Address: Ave Ernesto Coppel Campana 201 | Camino Al Delfin, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mazatlan
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Business Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each suite comes with a panoramic ocean view from your private balcony and has amenities like outdoor Jacuzzis, a beauty salon with mini-spa and tennis courts nearby. Relax below 150-year-old mangroves that surround a free-form pool and stroll the shoreline by the bay. Located next world famous sport fishing waters, golf courses, and the Gold Zone, you can enjoy any number of nearby activities on both land and water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Hotel Mazatlan
Mazatlan Emerald Bay
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Mazatlan
Emerald Bay Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.