We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Concha Breakfast Buffet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel to your Saves list
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Camaron Sabalo S/N, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 50% Off
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Westcoast
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“La Concha Breakfast Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed in El Moro for three weeks. The first morning, as soon as we stepped into the La Concha restaurant, we were greeted by Guillermo Garcia with "Welcome back, so glad to see you again." We were really impressed that he remembered us from previous trips. We really enjoyed the selection of foods, friendly servers, the ocean view, and live easy-listening music. There was an air of professionalism among all the staff, especially the management personnel, which made us feel very welcome. We will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear tripbird,

We are thankful for the time taken to share your detailed review on Trip Advisor regarding your holiday experience at El Cid Moro.

It is really lovely to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us and were pleased with the accommodating service of our staff and special from Guillermo Garcia, also had pleasant welcome at la Concha restaurant.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest and do thank you once again for your wonderful review.

We look very much look forward to welcoming you back as our guest at the newly refurbished Superior building on your next return visit to Mazatlan.

Kind regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    204
    74
    40
    30
See reviews for
236
238
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant was enjoyable. The food served was always well presented. Breakfast buffet offered a vast selection of foods. Fresh and delicious.
The restaurant staff were fantastic. The two managers, Morning and Evening shifts were well organised, professional, pleasant and appeared to keep everything in smooth operation. Always interested in our comforts and service with a smile.
The Servers on both shifts were professional, pleasant and interesting to talk to. Our meals were always served on time. Always enjoyed the atmosphere. The Staff always appeared polite and "Family Close".
A pleasure to meet and get to know everyone.
Thank you all for being a big part of this vacation from Dec. 06 to Jan 10, 2015.
See you again,
. Juine and J.M. Beauvais, Canada

Room Tip: Corner suites were quiet, great views and spacious. Very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Juine F,

Thank you so much for take a couple minutes of your valuable time to write your good comments at Trip Advisor which is very helpful to us in order to improvement our service.

I am very happy to hear that we met all your expectations, because that's why we care of each detail that our customer may have, It is good to know that you taste our fresh and delicious food of all our restaurants and that all our staff be kind and helpful in your needs.

We will give a mention for all the staff of el Cid that were part of this holidays.

We look forward to seeing you again soon and thank you for your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Rating would be 3.5 stars. If the room had been update i would give it 4 stars.

This was our first trip to Mazatlan. I would consider going back. The hotel is a little dated we were on the 18th floor the view was amazing. The room was a little dated the bathrooms really need updating the shower in our room leaked all over the floor. There was probably 4 years of silicone caulking around the tub from make shift patch jobs. It felt like i was in the 1980's marble everywhere.

The beach was nice plenty of room to walk up and down the coast. The surf was pretty big during the morning and afternoon. you could see locals out surfing. The beach vendors weren't overly aggressive like they are in Puerto Vallarta.

The golf course was a joke we went in June and most the grass was brown and looked very sad compared to the other golf course in town. also they wouldn't let you use the resort credits for the course.

The restaurants were very good. The Ceviche was amazing. La Concha was our favorite one. the staff was awesome there. Luis and Enrique were so friendly and very good at their jobs. We went fishing one day and caught a bunch of tuna they prepared a delicious meal for us from it. The sushi restaurant was sub par in my opinion as well as the theater restaurant. The rest of them were good.

Pool staff was hit and miss they would wait on you one day an not the next The swim up bar had bad service i couldn't get a drink from it half the time had to get out of the pool and walk to the top side of the bar to get service.

This is a time share complex so expect to be bothered. The resort has several different properties that you can enjoy shuttles run about every thirty minutes to the marina which is away from the other three properties.

All in all it was a good place to stay. I talked to guests from the other properties and found out that they are renovating the properties. Our floor just hadn't been done yet. I would recommend this hotel to families and people looking for a relaxing get away. Lots of police presence in the hotel zones security isn't an issue. There is lots of places to shop at the resort as well.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear EJKC,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we are extremely sorry to read your feedback in regards to your recent stay .

As you have heard from other customer we are working on renovations, I am sorry to hear that you did not get the opportunity to enjoyed one of our renovated rooms, we are also renovating the surroundings and making plans with for new ideas on food and restaurants. I will take note of all your suggestions and be assured that we take the necessary steps to provide better service.

I know that we had some minor touches to work on with our golf course for this season of June, July and August but we have fixed this , know the golf course look great. I’m so happy to read that you enjoyed our Concha Restaurant, great beach. It is never our intention to disappoint our guest and I am sorry your trip did not turn out as you had planned , we hope you visit us again in a near future so you can see all the improvements made. I promise you will not be disappointed

Kind regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent our day enjoying the warm sun and the hospitality of the staff. Francisco was our pool waiter and he made our visit the best ever. He helped to make it a fun day at the pool meeting new friends, enjoying a poolside lunch and providing the best adult refreshments. I highly recommend a day at this pool for fun!

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear SMO_10

We thank you for the time taken to share your wonderful experience at El Cid Moro Beach Hotel on Trip Advisor and glad that you were once again pleased with the warm service of our associates and special mention for Francisco.
Your kind review is greatly appreciated and it was indeed a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Kind Regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay at El Cid Beach Hotel. Great multiple types of food/restaurants. Safe filtered water. Great sandy beach. The pools were nice but a bit cooler in first have of day. Amazing service. Clean rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Kelly H,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at El Cid Moro Hotel and do thank you for sharing your kind review on TripAdvisor.

It is very nice to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and had also enjoyed our food and Beverage department, great pools and amazing service.
We very much appreciate your wonderful review and thank you for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

Look forward to welcoming you all back on your next return visit to Mazatlan.

My best,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have not yet visited this property, but I plan to visit very soon. The customer service I've received from Jose Angel Martinez (the Supervisor) has been beyond impeccable. He has been more than helpful and has made every effort to ensure my next trip will be comfortable and relaxing. He has been on top of all of my emails and has been in regular contact with me over the phone. If you go to the Matzalan resorts (there are three) you MUST ask for him. You will be very happy that you did -- I just wish every resort could have a supervisor as attentive and personable as Jose!! :)

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear HollisKAte,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, Rest assure that Jose Angel Martinez will be congratulated for his hard efforts and outstanding service, We await your arrival anxiously and we hope it is everything you hoped it to be.
Kind Regards,
Salvatore Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines IA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are owners with El Cid, and for us El Moro Beach Hotel is the best fit. The staff is always so welcoming and friendly. The hotel has made some big changes/renovations to the rooms and grounds since last year.

The waiters at La Conchita (the bar/restaurant by the pool) are always circling to make sure your needs are being met. One in particular, Angel Ocegueda, is a real gem! Always remembers what my favorites are, which makes me feel so at home here; not just another faceless body but an important guest to the hotel,.

I can't say enough about the friendliness of the hotel staff. That, plus the location, is the reason we come back here year after year.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear SunLoverDesMoinesIA,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you found your stay to be so special and relaxing, enjoying excellent service from our staff and you could notice our renovations paying us the highest compliment which is your review. We hope to have future opportunities to welcome you back and sincerely thank you for your kind compliments.

Kind Regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo S/N, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover paradise by the sea at our breezy oceanfront El Cid El Moro Beach hotel with exquisite palm-lined beaches, endless diversions andfriendly staff ready to facilitate your dream vacation. Treat yourself to snorkeling, sailing, and deep-sea fishing; savor international cuisine and warm tropical breezes at oceanfront La Concha;swim in two large connecting pools featuring cascades and rock formations, swim-up bars and snack areas. Enjoy indulgent spa treatments, golf, and tennis just a stroll away at nearby El Cid Golf Country Club. El Moro is also conveniently connected to the pools, beach, and restaurants of sister hotel El Cid Castilla Beach,and it is ideally situated near the eclectic restaurants, bustling nightlife, and diverse shopping in the Golden Zone. • Ideal for Couples and Families • Upscale Resort right on the Beach • Gourmet Beachfront restaurant La Concha and Mexican-style La Cascada • All Suites withPrivateBalcony • European, All-Inclusive & Elite All-inclusive Plans • Large connecting pools with water cascades, rock formations waterfalls and swim-up bar and snack area • Easy access to facilities at neighboring El Cid Castilla Beach and El Cid Granada hotels • WIFI Internet Access • Short walking distance from El Cid Country Club, offering golf, tennis, spa, and a fitness center • Pronatours Tour Desk • Only 18 miles from Mazatlan Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cid Moro Beach Hotel
El Moro Tower El Cid Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.