We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service by the pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel to your Saves list
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Camaron Sabalo S/N, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
San Diego, California
1 review
“Excellent service by the pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I recently stayed at the El Cid El Moro and while my overall experience was very good, the service by the pool was excellent. Our server, Francisco Renteria, went above and beyond to make our time by the pool wonderful. He was prompt, courteous, and made sure we had everything we needed. Even if we were walking through the pool to the restaurant Francisco would greet us with a warm smile and a hug. He is the reason why I would com back to the hotel! Thank you Francisco!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if possible. We heard the standard rooms are very small. We (4 people) got luck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Thank you for the kind words about Francisco Renteria. We are extremely proud of the service and dedication for him to care of each customer, as other reviews mentioned his excelent work its one of our better waiters for years at El Cid.

Once again thanks for your sincerely words, Be assured I will be share your impresions with him and the rest of staff.

We look forward to your future visits!

Kind regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    185
    71
    40
    29
See reviews for
222
217
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Channahon, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

After suffering through another horrific Chicagoland winter, my husband and I were in the market for a warm weather vacation combined with some golfing, one of our favorite past times. While perusing some travel blogs I stumbled upon stay+play package at El Cid Mazatlan, offered by BookMazatlanGolf.com. After a bit of research I contacted Mike, director of golf stay+play programs for El Cid, who walked me through my booking with ease.

As our travel date approached, Mike and I exchanged a few emails to set up tee times and confirm our personal transportation from Mazatlan airport to the resort. It was a pleasure to exit customs and see Mike’s friendly face waiting for us. He whisked us to a roomy van with driver and provided refreshing local beverages for the short trip. Upon our arrival we met Freddie, our personal golf concierge, who immediately arranged for our clubs to be stored at the golf course for the duration of our stay. Freddie encouraged us to contact him with any request, and he became an invaluable asset for everything from making restaurant reservations to advice on local transportation.

After a smooth and friendly check in we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a gorgeous ocean-front suite on the 23rd floor of the El Moro tower with a beautiful view of Deer Island from sliding windows in each of the two rooms. A roomy sleeping area boasted two double beds, desk, table and chairs, shelving and two dressers. The availability of electric outlets at the head of the bed was a welcome plus for charging our devices. The large bathroom area featured double sinks and large sliding door closet with plenty of hangers. I especially liked the large bathtub, easily 5 feet in diameter, made from strips of natural stone, giving it an old world feel. With two sofas and a Murphy bed in the main area, this room could comfortably sleep eight. Rounding everything out was a full kitchen, second closet and bathroom.

As pretty as it was, we didn’t stay there long, and set out to explore the resort. We discovered three different areas, all connected and easy to navigate, El Moro, Castilla Beach and Granada Country Club, with Marina Beach a short shuttle ride away. Each has its own pools, restaurants and bars. Our all-inclusive package included access to most everything. Along the way we encountered lots of staff, all extremely friendly and helpful.

We chose our tee times early in the day, and after a buffet breakfast walked the short distance to Granada where El Cid’s three nine-hole golf courses are located. We travel with only one golf bag with a combination of both our clubs, and were hoping to be able to borrow an empty bag to split things up. To our delight Freddie was there to meet us and arrange this. Golfing with a caddy was new to us, but after meeting the friendly and laid-back Mundo, we completely relaxed. Mundo’s knowledge of the course was immediately apparent when his estimations of yardage were confirmed by our range finder. And on the green, he knew exactly where to aim. Our package included a total of three rounds that we enjoyed on these well-maintained courses lined with lovely homes under beautiful sunny skies.

When not golfing we did not hesitate to explore old Mazatlan and the Malecon. Transportation is readily available by pulmonia to both locations for a reasonable price. Although I have read varying accounts of the safety of Mexico beyond resort areas, I did not for a moment feel less than perfectly safe, day or night, both on and off the resort.

We of course spent time pool side and on the beach, where the El Cid staff excels at being attentive to your needs, and the activities department provides entertainment that is enjoyable to participate in or just watch. Although El Cid is a family oriented resort, we never felt over-run by youngsters, probably due to the size and layout of the property. The beach and pool areas offer plenty of chairs, tents and palapas, and we were always able to find a good spot.

We found the facilities impeccably clean and well maintained. There is a good array of food styles and variety of beverages. One evening we had a delicious steak dinner at the Argentinian restaurant. Reservations are required for this and other resort restaurants, which Freddie helped arrange for us.

After a relaxing and restful 5 nights we were disappointed to return to the still-chilly Midwest. As we chatted with Freddie while waiting for our transport to the airport, we promised him we will return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear, Nancy J

Greeting from the sunny beaches of Mazatlan,

I appreciate you taking the time in informing us on how your trip was. From your review I can see we were able to provide you that sunny paradise you were looking for. I am glad my staff was able to provide for you such outstanding service and because of them was what made your stay that much more enjoyable. I’m happy to hear you were so fond of our rooms and found the to be spotless and with such breath taking scenery. The will defiantly be sharing your kind remarks to my staff specialty to our Argentinean chef for yet again providing such fine tasting cuisines and Freddie for talking care of you during your stay these are truly the works that make a difference and to have him on bored with our team is such an honor. I am thank full to hear that over all your whole stay was wonderful and that you recognized our hard efforts in maintaining EL CID RESORTS looking its best. We await anxiously upon your next arrival and if there anything you need help in planning your next trip please feel free in letting me know .

Kind Regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at the El Cid El Moro from April 1-8. A middle age couple escaping the Minnesota cold. We originally had a reservation for a pool view room at the El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. When we checked in they said we were being upgraded to the El Moro. It's on the same property just a short walk away. There are three pool areas on the property as well as a hot tub by the beach that we weren't expecting. When the front desk employee gave us our room I noticed it was on the first floor so we asked for a higher floor and she made some phone calls and was able to put us on the 18th floor. Our room had a great view of the ocean and one of the pools! We also had a kitchenette with a refrigerator and microwave. We had some plumbing issues right away but they were resolved quickly. The staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs. We spent most of our time at the pool area at the El Moro that had the slide and cliff. It was fun to watch people jump into the water. The activities staff were excellent! Ruben, Frank and Hans were so fun and great about getting people involved. They had tons of fun poolside games and activities. Water aerobics, bingo, darts, volleyball, etc... The best server at the pool was Franciso Renteria from Bar La Conchita. He was very friendly and never let us get thirsty. Thank you Franciso!! We'd also like to thank Jonathon and Josue. They were also great servers.

The food that was included in the all inclusive was ok. It's on par with what you would expect at an AI. We had the AI (not elite) but got such a great deal we didn't mind going out to eat away from the resort. There are a lot of great restaurants close by. You can walk to some of them but it's so fun to ride in the open air taxis called pulmonias. Just ask the driver how much he'll charge before you leave. Depending on how far you're going it's usually $5 -$10. Senior Frog's was right next door. Ask for Jose. He is awesome! El Roots, Gus Gus and El Capitano are all close and had wonderful food. Mr. Lionso at Playa Bruja has amazing coconut shrimp and is a fun atmosphere over looking the ocean. One night we went to the Plaza Mercado. That was a lot of fun. Another great atmosphere and many wonderful restaurants to choose from. The only excursion we went on was the sunset cruise which was nice. The shuttle takes you over to the El Cid Marina and you leave from there. The sunsets were always beautiful.

The timeshare people only bothered us twice. You just have to give them a firm no and they'll leave you alone. Same with the vendors on the beach. Overall we had an excellent time and would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Kelly R,

This is why el Cid was made for. Offer you the best services in quality and kindness.

Thank you very much for your time taken writing to us about your stay in Mazatlan at el Cid Moro. I feel very happy to hear that our staff make your stay more pleasant and you found them helpful every time and attentive to your needs.

They will know about this review, I know they'll be happy to hear about you.

Once again thank you for chose el Cid as your best choice to spend your vacations. I can't wait to see you again with us; I know you will have pleasant days full of fun and hospitality.

I send you my best regards in named of el cid, hoping you come back soon.

Sincerely,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at the El Cid El Moro from 3/18 to 3/25. It was one of the best vacations we have ever had.

Mazatlan - Friendly people, great sunsets, wonderful food, felt safe everywhere we walked day and night.

El Cids - Four attractive hotels that you can visit. Large complex, so make sure you know how long it will take to walk to some of the restaurants that require reservations. Quick shuttle to and from the El Cid Marina. I was surprised by the number of different wrist bands on the guests. Some folks had two different colored wrist bands. Different bands for each hotel, timeshare or hotel guest, age, and differing all inclusive plan. Likely won’t matter to you as a visitor as the staff know exactly what each one denotes.

Room - Due to an upgrade our room far exceeded expectations. Large, amazing views, clean, great balcony, (you won’t belive the sunsets!) and way more. Many people complain of the beds being hard. I disagree. I find them very comfortable. (My wife says they are a bit firm). I loved the fact that when we would leave for breakfast or lunch, if the maid was in the hall she would ask CLEAN?. If we said YES the room would be done by the time we returned. I travel a bit for business and stay at some of the best hotels - I wish they could do as well. I’m constantly returning to my room in the U.S. to try and do some business after lunch only to find my room being cleaned. Yes, I tipped a few Dollars/Pesos. Not because I had to, but because I wanted to.

Pools - Large, clean well kept pools with lots of people of all ages. Very pretty, with plenty of bars and places to order something to eat. There was a significant update happening at the pool/beach restaurant at the El Cid Castilla. Once that is done it looks like it will be a great place for breakfast or lunch. Like everywhere else that is popular the towel game is played. No problem for us because we could always find something acceptable at one of the pools or the beach. If you are looking for a quieter pool scene I suggest a visit to the El Cid Marina. Two pools, good views, boats and a nice restaurant for lunch. (food and beverage may not be included in your plan).

Beach - The El Cid had wonderful beach service, at all the locations we visited. Very attentive wait staff that returned with your beverage in a reasonable time. They really try to make your visit a good experience. One day we found a nice spot, but the lounge was broken. Without asking, the El Cid man at the beach noticed and quickly came over, repaired the lounge and left. I had to go over to him to give him a thank you tip.

Food - The food in Mazatlan is very good - just about everywhere. The food at the El Cids (we tried it at all 4 of the locations) was very good. We had the Elite All Inclusive and were never disappointed by the quality of the service and the food. (I’ll post pictures. ) We had friends staying at a hotel nearby, so we ate out as well . F.I.S.H, Mary’s, Fat Fish. Gus y Gus, Topolo, etc. were all good. Yet, the food at the El Cids was often as good or better - and it was included as part our all inclusive! And I’m a fussy eater! From what I saw, if you had to pay menu price, the cost of the food at the El Cids was often. comparable to the outside places - and often a greater value because of the portion size and quality.

Shows - Don’t expect Broadway. Fun, but I heard some folks who thought some were a bit too “Sexy” for their children. Yet, nothing you would not see at the pool.

Liquor - No complaints at all. Just ask for what you want. Good selection. Like most places, if you don’t specify something “I would like a Pina Colada with XXX rum” you will get whatever is close to hand. Also, be realistic. You are not going to be able to order 75 year old single malt scotch without paying for it. Wine is still a work in progress, but way better than a few years ago.

Staff - Really like to help and do a wonderful job. I believe we tip well, but I don’t think they would give bad service if we did not tip.

My wife and I have always had a love of seeing new things and have traveled widely. We have been visiting Mexico since 1980 and have been to most of the popular locations there and other places - Europe, Florida, Bahamas, Caribbean, Jamaica, etc. in search of warm weather. Yet, this was our first visit to Mazatlan. After a very trying year, we are happy we chose the El Cid as this was one of our best trips.ever.

We’ll be back.

A special thank you to Norma - a very kind and generous person.

Room Tip: Higher floor, ocean view with balcony if you want the best sunsets
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear GregT,

How awesome words you are giving to readers through trip advisor about Mazatlan and el Cid Resorts. I just can't explain how glad I feel to hear that now we are part of one of your best trips ever.
It is a pleasure to me give you my sincerely thanks on behalf of all of us to make part of el Cid to your good comments about us. I know they will be more than happy to hear this, because day by day we work hard improving our services, just trying to be part of a good stay of each of our guests which is the most important part of us.
It is glad to me know we met your expectations and that we will have the pleasure to have you with us again soon.
I send you my best regards to you, hoping to meet you soon.

Sincerely,

Salvatore Sánchez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just returned from staying at the El Cid Morrow Beach in Mazatlan. Prior to going to this resort, some of the reviews made it sound old, tired, and not managed well. What a mistake!! This resort was over the top with amenities, variety of dinning choices, super friendly staff, and accomodations that rival the best up and down the beach. From the time they picked us up at the airport(included) to departure a week later, we were relaxed, happy, well taken care of and down right spoiled. Some of the reports metioned different colored all inclusive wrist bands that caused guests to think it was a badge of importance or something. The different colors indicated that some people paid a higher fee so they could utilize the VIP facilities available. Really not needed. The food and beverages offered at the variety of locations were top grade. No complaints at all. Would we go back? Yep!!

Room Tip: try to get a room close to the beach. It makes for less walking to the dinning choices, and the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear, royhawkin

On behalf of the whole team of the El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel I would like to express my sincere appreciation for the above feedback. Thanks so much for you loyalty to El Cid and Mazatlan, and sharing your thoughts with us here.

Each team member is trying to fulfill and to exceed our guests’ expectations every day when we come to work and such a feedback is really a great reward for the entire team.

From the pool to the spa there are many places to escape, with lots of sensual fun in between.
Come back and let us pamper you some more! I hope to welcome you back soon. Please let me know if I can assist with anything.

All the best,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We have been going to El Cid El Moro in Mazatlan for the past 3 years. I want to say how absolutely wonderful the staff is.....specifically a couple of their fine dining restaurant servers ....Jonathan and Joshua....what a great duo....first class service...very knowledgeable about the dishes offered and the wines available....and excellent English which makes it so much easier for travelers. These guys go out of their way to make customers feel special. We are a large group and would be very sad if they were not there when we come next year.

Room Tip: Balconies are not child friendly so choose lower floor rooms if you have young children. Bring up y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Linda M,

Thank you for taking the time in writing this review and letting us know how your stay was. It always makes me happy when I have the opportunity to read on how great of a stay people have had. I am left without words to hear how great of a job my staff provided for you. I will defiantly pass along the kind remarks you made about Jonathan and Joshua im sure they will be just as pleased to hear this as I was. We hope you come visit us again soon so we can yet again give you an unforgettable vacation.

Warm Regards,
Salvatore Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, MN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My family and I were upgraded to the Elite package from the Castilla to the El Moro. Check in was a bit of a disaster. We were initially told that there was only ONE reservation, when in fact we had 3! There was no "private check in". There was no "welcome drink". There was no "bottle of wine" in the room as the web site said there would be. There were no slippers in the rooms, however they did supply one bathrobe....After some checking they finally found the other 2 reservations and we were all asigned our rooms....Very disappointing.
We had 3 rooms, all one bedroom suites. The rooms were huge with 2 bathrooms, kitchen, 2 doors to the balcony and a large bedroom. The cleaning staff was always there and willing to return if you were still in your room. I tipped them everyday for doing such a wonderful job!
As in my title...the balconies are not child friendly. Kids like to climb on anything and everything! These balconies only had a wooden "plank" across them which was really scary! A child could easily pull themselves up, and slide under the plank. Not safe at all! Therefore of the 3 children I was with....none were allowed out there.
The pool was great with water slides for the little kids as well as the older more advanced swimmers.
With the Elite package we were allowed to eat at many of the restraunts that others were not, as well as at the other El Cids. Even though we didn't make it to any of the other resorts, I found the food at ours was very, very good! Everthing from the snack bar (loved the chicken wraps!!) to the fancier restraunts. The shrimp was amazing as was the steak! Excellente! The buffet food was even very good, and I HATE buffets! The waiters and bartenders are all very hard working and will get you anything you need or want.
The beach was just OK. It's not Caribbean so I had to keep that in mind when the grandkids feet came out looking pretty muddy! The vendors are everywhere, but are pretty decent about backing off when you tell them "no thank you". They won't hound you!
The sunsets are amazing from the 18th floor, and the sunrises, just as beautiful!
I don't know if I would go back Mazatlan. If I did, it would be in a different location. But, all in all it was a great resort and the kids had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: All suites are oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear TravelgalMankato,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and letting us know about your recent trip. I apologize about the in convinces upon arrival, and the amenities not being there once you arrived. This really concerns me and rest assure that the proper precautions will be taken so this no longer happens in the future. I am however happy that you found our food, as well as our room and cleanliness to be over the top. I will definitely take your comments about the balcony into consideration thank you for bringing it to my attention. We hope you reconsider us as an option to stay in a near future I can assure you you will not be disappointed and you will see the changes.

Sincerely
Salvatore Sanchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo S/N, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#8 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 390
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover paradise by the sea at our breezy oceanfront El Cid El Moro Beach hotel with exquisite palm-lined beaches, endless diversions andfriendly staff ready to facilitate your dream vacation. Treat yourself to snorkeling, sailing, and deep-sea fishing; savor international cuisine and warm tropical breezes at oceanfront La Concha;swim in two large connecting pools featuring cascades and rock formations, swim-up bars and snack areas. Enjoy indulgent spa treatments, golf, and tennis just a stroll away at nearby El Cid Golf Country Club. El Moro is also conveniently connected to the pools, beach, and restaurants of sister hotel El Cid Castilla Beach,and it is ideally situated near the eclectic restaurants, bustling nightlife, and diverse shopping in the Golden Zone. • Ideal for Couples and Families • Upscale Resort right on the Beach • Gourmet Beachfront restaurant La Concha and Mexican-style La Cascada • All Suites withPrivateBalcony • European, All-Inclusive & Elite All-inclusive Plans • Large connecting pools with water cascades, rock formations waterfalls and swim-up bar and snack area • Easy access to facilities at neighboring El Cid Castilla Beach and El Cid Granada hotels • WIFI Internet Access • Short walking distance from El Cid Country Club, offering golf, tennis, spa, and a fitness center • Pronatours Tour Desk • Only 18 miles from Mazatlan Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cid Moro Beach Hotel
El Moro Tower El Cid Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.