We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El CID El MORO BEACH HOTEL” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel

Save Saved
You added El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Camaron Sabalo S/N, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great Sale: Up to 63% Off
Ranked #7 of 75 hotels in Mazatlan
Glendale, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“El CID El MORO BEACH HOTEL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Went here with my boyfriend in April of 2013. Have to say, had an amazing time. If you plan to visit, Enrike (with a K lol) at the activities center is such fun! He made the experience for us an unforgettable one. He is funny and big hearted. Also, Jaime who was a writer there, was so sweet! He made us yummy drinks and was a smart guy. We had great conversations with him and he was very entertaining and made us laugh a lot.

Room Tip: View is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear: Talinjan

I really want to thank you for this wonderful comment, I sure Enrike from activities and Jaime are more than happy to read this great review, I really appreciate your recent contribution of 4 stars at Tripadvisor, this is very important to us.

Hope to see you in a future visit to this paradise,

Warm greetings

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    174
    67
    38
    29
See reviews for
204
204
20
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

All I can say is Francisco Renteria is the BEST! From the first time we were down by the pool/pool bar, he knew us for the rest of the time we were there. I got such a kick out of him. "Okie Dokie!" :) He really took great care of us for the rest of our trip, and he was one of the best parts of my trip. I don't believe I could ever forget him and he is just great. Thank you (San) Franceeeeeesko for a great trip! Thank you El Cid! :)

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear: Shorty77_13

I´m more than happy to read your great comment regarding the service provided from our staff, I really appreciated the time you provide us to write this nice words to Francisco Renteria, we are proud to having people like Francisco, he work hard every day to provide a good experience to all our customer and letting them a good memories have a good memories.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you at El Cid Moro Beach Hotel. I will be eagerly waiting for your next visit to Mazatlan!

Sincerely

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Angel, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My vacation at El Cid Moro Beach was fantastic. Very friendly wait staff, like Ivan, Ramon, Jorge, Alexis.
The activity staff was very entertaining. Enrike (with a "K"), Alex, Gabriel, and Christian (Pechugal) were so much fun. Great attitudes, helpful and courteous. And I loved pushing Tui (sp?) in the pool. Such a great sport. We loved the music, bingo and my favorite was the Mexican Fiesta on Wednesday nite. Great food throughout the resort and the Fiesta. Definitely coming back to El Cid Moro Beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear: HollyKrupickaAugustu

We were thrilled to read your 5-star review of El Cid Moro. We are so glad that you found our hotel was a fabulous choice. We are happy to hear that you found the service provided for our staff on your expectations, we are proud to having them working to us. I personally will congratulate each of them for their excellent job.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed our Mexican fiesta, this is one of the new activities in El Cid who is leaving good comments and it is getting more it's more popular.

The positive comments you left will help other travelers find us and feel confident that they are choosing a wonderful place to stay.

We look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferrisburg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Do you like live harp music while eating a leisurely breakfast on the beach? Do you like being pampered by a friendly staff ready to fulfill your every wish? A tower room with an awesome view of miles of beach? How about brilliant sunsets from your deck, the sound of crashing waves lulling you to sleep at night? If so, this is the place for you my friend.
The restaurants serve good food. La Concha on the beach is very romantic and quietly sophisticated for dinner. It's also my favorite location for breakfast! We also really enjoy the service and food cooked on an outdoor grill at The Patio Restaurant under the stars by the pool. There are many restaurants to choose from.They are all very different. The one restaurant I don't like is The Pergula Buffet because although there is a huge selection, the food is just average and I feel like I am in the basement of the hotel. Yich!
Lots of different pools. The big one has high rocks for kids to jump from and a couple great water slides. But there is also a nice quiet adult pool decorated with rocks, waterfalls, and plants that I love.
The place is really clean and seems to be over staffed! The rooms may be a bit dated, but they are clean and you can't beat the view! We had hot/cold, hot/cold shower water difficulties that needs to be fixed.
Playing tennis at night under the lights on their beautiful courts is a great experience.
A quick bus ride will take you down to the old part of town . The location of El Cid is really close to city activities & restaurants. Rent a bike and bike the 5 mile city Malecon one day all along the edge of the sea!
The timeshare salesmen are decent and can be trusted. Rui Veloso has been upfront with us and we enjoy talking with him at presentations. We did buy and as you can see from this review, we don't regret it one bit.
Lastly, I want to give kudos to the sweet manager of customer service, Marisela Gonzalez. She truly went out of her way to give us exceptional service. We are grateful to her for helping us to solve a problem.
You guys are going to think I work for the company but I'm just a satisfied happy guest who looks forward to coming back year after year.

Room Tip: Ask for high up in the tower El Moro and be sure you get a deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear: carole c

Wow!! What an outstanding review I really do appreciate you taking the time in writing such a fantastic review! I am so happy to hear that your recent stay was just as great as your past ones.

We are very proud to have been able to fit your standers in regards to our facility’s as well as our food and beverages we always try our best to keep everything in tip top shape and always have many ideas in mind in ways we can improve our services.

It’s great to hear my staff was of service to you and were able to help you in your every need I am proud to have them on board on my team and I hope it continues to be this way for these are the essentials that are needed in helping us become the best hotel we can possibly be no expiations! They will definitely be recognized for the good labor.

Rest assure that the problems with the shower have already been fixed if you happen to encounter a problem similar to this again please don’t hesitate in letting us know for we are at your service and are here to help. Mazatlan is a beautiful city and it has so much to offer we are lucky to live in such a marvelous place its great you were able to have a taste of what it has to offer.

We hope you keep on coming back to our hotel for more and more years to come we look forward in seeing you again so we can give you yet again an unforgettable vacation.

Cordially,

Salvatore Sanchez,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

beds are so hard my husband still hasn't recovered. all inclusive is a joke should be called all exclusive. all they are interested in is selling either time shares or tours. information desks everywhere, but don't provide much info, only try to sell tours. don't buy tickets to the fiesta, what an overpriced joke. No hot tub available, that's only for the VIP guests.No one was helpful when asked what we could do or where we could go away from the hotel, unless they were trying to sell you something. First and last trip to Mexico and would definitely never buy into any El Cid property

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear: foxtrot152024

First of all, thank you for trusting in us and choosing El Cid El Moro to spend your vacation. Given your comments, it is unfortunate that you were unable to enjoy the numerous activities and benefits the All Inclusive Plan offers at our resorts. It appears that when you arrived, we did not provide you with the proper welcome information that outlines the inclusions of the plan. I apologize for this oversight and have reminded the entire team how important it is to ensure this resource information is shared, and how to better respond to inquiries to make each and every guest stay more enjoyable.

While we do not have a hot tub available to everyone at El Moro, we do have a Jacuzzi that is available to our All Inclusive guests at the Country Club, where our Spa is located, and is just a few minutes’ walk away. I am sorry to hear that you were not made aware of this. With regards to the Mexican Fiesta, we offer a variety of live entertainment and while it was not to your liking, we are glad you shared your opinion with us. Again, we are sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay but we hope that you provide us with another opportunity in the future, as I can assure you that you will experience a positive difference.

Kind Regards

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I think that the waiters, especially Ramon Morales, and Rodolfo.. Are excellent!!
Fast service, bend over backwards to help with anything!
Food is good, a little better than some pool bars, not great, but the service is outstanding!! I recommend whether you are staying at El Cid or just passing by, you should stop in and say hi to the waiters!

Room Tip: If you want the quiet side and not worried about get putting the Internet, ask for the north daisy o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear: Lady

Thank you so much for your encouraging and kind comments to our staff I don’t have words to express what this means to me and my team, always is nice to be recognized for a little extra work, and is reflected in the recent contribution, I personally give a mention to Ramon Morales and Rodolfo for their excellent job.

On behalf to El Cid team we gladly wait for assist you in your next trip to Mazatlan, we hope to be the Hotel of your choice.

Warm greetings,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at el CID in March. Changed rooms three times. All inclusive is a joke, never tried any other restuarants. Ate our meals outside of hotel, as they really cater to the Mexicans that visit there and not the tourists. Beach is tiny, vendors are always at your feet bothering you. Very noisy all day. Don't get me wrong, I enjoy mariachi music, but after 5 hours of playing, it really gets to you. And no matter where you go, it's loud.
Location is good, but that's where it ends.

Room Tip: Don't spend your money on all inclusive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, General Manager at El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear: Lady

Thank you so much for your recent 4 stars review! We appreciated your constructive feedback of our hotel. I’m sorry to hear that your experience was not positive at all I do however apologize for the loud music i'd like to just state that this is not something that happens every day it was just unfortunately bad timing, this is because it was during Semana Santa in Mexico traditional holiday but I am by no means trying to justify for this. We will provide a feedback in follow up to security guards to strengthen the beach areas to prevent peddlers to ensure that everyone is consistent with how this situation should be handled. We are constantly looking for ways to improvement upon our guest’s experience and welcome suggestions.

We hope the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo S/N, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#6 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#8 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover paradise by the sea at our breezy oceanfront El Cid El Moro Beach hotel with exquisite palm-lined beaches, endless diversions andfriendly staff ready to facilitate your dream vacation. Treat yourself to snorkeling, sailing, and deep-sea fishing; savor international cuisine and warm tropical breezes at oceanfront La Concha;swim in two large connecting pools featuring cascades and rock formations, swim-up bars and snack areas. Enjoy indulgent spa treatments, golf, and tennis just a stroll away at nearby El Cid Golf Country Club. El Moro is also conveniently connected to the pools, beach, and restaurants of sister hotel El Cid Castilla Beach,and it is ideally situated near the eclectic restaurants, bustling nightlife, and diverse shopping in the Golden Zone. • Ideal for Couples and Families • Upscale Resort right on the Beach • Gourmet Beachfront restaurant La Concha and Mexican-style La Cascada • All Suites withPrivateBalcony • European, All-Inclusive & Elite All-inclusive Plans • Large connecting pools with water cascades, rock formations waterfalls and swim-up bar and snack area • Easy access to facilities at neighboring El Cid Castilla Beach and El Cid Granada hotels • WIFI Internet Access • Short walking distance from El Cid Country Club, offering golf, tennis, spa, and a fitness center • Pronatours Tour Desk • Only 18 miles from Mazatlan Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, BookIt.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Cid Moro Beach Hotel
El Moro Tower El Cid Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.