We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel to your Saves list
El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Camaron Sabalo s/n, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 70% Off
Ranked #11 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
2 reviews
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently stayed again at Castilla Beach Hotel and couldn't be happier! The staff is amazing, super helpful and accommodating, and the best of all, they all are very friendly and eager to please.
My husband and I were able to travel by ourselves this time and we had the most wonderful time. From the restaurants (and believe me, you have to try the Italian restaurant, we loved every single dish!) to the drinks to the beach to the entertainment, Castilla is one of our very favorite hotels ever. Ohh, and the rooms are fantastic! Very comfortable and with a view that can't be beat!
Thanks, El Cid!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear, Cynthiaa

I want to express my thanks to you for choosing El Cid Castilla and for your kind words and encouragement…for that especially, we thank you. It is our intent to provide you with not only a wonderful and enjoyable stay, but also an unforgettable one.

My team and I cannot wait to assist you on your next vacation, your BEST one yet!. The pool is waiting for you and your family to relax and enjoy your holiday; obviously we can do better than we were doing before.

As soon as you´re ready to begin planning your reservation, feel free to contact me, it will be a pleasure to help you

Best regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    471
    255
    117
    69
See reviews for
563
428
39
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The best part of this hotel was the service at the Lobby Bar. One of the employees there, Leticia, was great. She constantly delivered excellent service and always with a smile on her face. She really made our group feel welcomed from day 1. Thanks Leticia...

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room above the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Rudy G,

Muchas gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo de darnos a conocer tan asombrosos comentarios acerca de nuestra miembro Leticia del lobby bar castilla, tenga por seguro que ella recibirá una mención por sus agradables felicitaciones.

Me alegra mucho el saber que ella haya formado una parte importante de sus vacaciones y que haya hecho que fueran del todo agradables.

Esperamos verlo pronto de regreso con nosotros.

Saludos Cordiales,

Salvatore Sánchez
Gerente General.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is pretty good, the service is good, so is the food and drinks, the only problem is they don't have a good system of elevators, you have to wait a long time in order to catch the elevators, and they don't have nice stairs to use, the only stairs they have are for the employees and they are awful.

The Italian restaurant named Alcazar is the best thing of this hotel, the food, the service and the enviroment are great! The captain of the restaurant, Anronio, the waiters Miguel and Memo, are the most helpful staff of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms ending with 01 are bigger and nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear, Elia C

We feel gratified when we receive words of encouragement that allows us to reflect even more of how better to personally service our guests. We were delighted to know the great labor from Antonio, Miguel and Memo.

May we sincerely apologize for your experience with the elevator we are in touching with our external company and make the necessary improvements to rectify this shortcoming.

Once again thank you for your constructive comments and we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our Resort.

Kind Regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This year's vacation was for me to go to one of the Best Hotels in Mazatlan, El Cid Castilla Beach Hote. The wonderful Hotel is lauded for its views and customer service , with amenities like expansive suite, an open-air design spa and a pool with a view, the staff litterally cater to all your needs. I went with my family of 53 people and even though those numbers are big each one of us was treated like royalty. Ahhh the Cabana boys the food the ambiance cant go wrong. There was shows like Las Vegas every night! This is the place to go just make sure you are prepared to gain weight the food is so delicant and endless..

Room Tip: request the presidental suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear, Sonraya H

Thank you for reviewing El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the good news is that it won’t be your last stay!

Your positive comments were like a breath of fresh air and we are grateful for them. And thank you for pointing out our great location, service and Food and beverage. We are impressed of your marvelous feedbacks. Glad to read that you found your room spacious, clean and comfortable and that the hotel was well for your needs. I will pass your comments to my as for the result of their hard work. I am sure that your comment will support them to function better with a good service in the future.

I am very pleased that you took the time to share your suggestions with us in a very detailed way. We really hope you felt special and were treated as an individual. We invite you back anytime and please, do recommend us.

Best regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel is great if you DON'T GET ALL INCLUSIVE. My brother had his wedding at La Concha (which is wonderful), and most of the 250 guests stayed here. Sone of us got a fruit basket some didnt. The all inclusive package does not include all bars. The food at Castilla is terrible like chicken nuggets and french fries. There was hardly any fruit at breakfast, on one ocasion, no yogurt. They did not offer wine with meals. Dessert options were limited. There are many wonderful places to eat outside of the hotel within walking distance, or a ride on a pulmonia. If you stay here don't get all inclusive and check out the other wonderful places El Malecón has to offer (like Panama).

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear Edith Griselle R,

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay. It is a pleasure to hear are hotel meets your expectations. We really appreciated to share this important even such as your brother’s wedding with us.

I was intrigued to read your review in regards to the food. I'll be personally checking with the Master chef the variety of menu in each of our restaurants to see what really happened and the service that we offer to our guests. Mazatlan it a place with too many beautiful places and restaurants, we are located in the heart of the best area to enjoy. Sincerely I would like to invite you to visit us again and let us pamper you as you deserve.

My best,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stay at hotel for one week, the staff was more than helpful, the accomodations were excellent and the food was very good. NIDIA, YUVIA, MARISELA, SAMMIE GREEN, SALVADOR, ANA, THANIA, ARE ALL READY TO ASSIST IN ANY WAY

Room Tip: Ask for any help, and they will be more than helpful to make your stay comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Shane B

We have been really delighted to hear your happy comments about comfort, service and warm atmosphere of El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel. I’m proud to be part of these great team we promise to provide a the best service, we feel very proud to meet your expectations in details. Thus, any small details are very important for us. It is truly motivational to understand that our efforts are recognized.
We will be glad to welcome you back at El Cid to make your Mazatlan visit comfortable and memorable.

Best regards,

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I stayed at Cid Castilla for a weekend, the hotel was very crowded, most of the all inclusive buffets were very regular, food from lunch was almost the same as for dinner and the breakfast was the best meal of the day, a la carte dinners were much better.... bad service at the restaurants, the pool, and the beach area, several times I needed to look for the cutlery or salt-shaker for myself because the table doesn't have any and the waiters were very busy attending other tables. The check In process was fast, they gave us a room before the check in time (Excellent), the room was small, I expected something more spacious, the complex is huge!! there are 3 hotels in 1, a lot of things to do but you need to find them for yourself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMELCID, Director General at El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear, Farbeyond

We want to thank you for let us part of your recent trip to Mazatlan. I’m happy to read that you receive your room as soon as you arrived with us, as well to know that you are impressed with our resort and our big pools.

An apology to know that you have a bad impression of the service during your stay, unfortunately this can be a little busy for this time, in some times for the day, I do not give you a excuses just to offered my regrets about the inconvenient, we are doing our best as always and for your comments and suggestions we work harder.

As one of our Cid Castilla Preferred Guests, we do hope you could choose to stay with us during your next stay and witness the improvement we are undertaking. Please feel free to contact me as I shall personally make sure your stay a memorable one.

With best regards and assuring you of best services at all times.

Salvatore Sanchez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo s/n, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#5 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#12 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Mazatlan's Golden Zone with splendid views of the ocean, refined comforts, and warm, friendly service, El Cid Castilla Beach offers a delightful combination of sun and fun for all ages. Relax on our beautiful sandy beach as the Pacific laps at your toes, sip a refreshing beverage at one of our two connecting pools or enjoy a gorgeous sunset from your balcony as it melts on the horizon. Serving as a tropical oasis for unforgettable getaways, Castilla's vibrant location makes it the perfect retreat for entertainment seekers as it is just a few sandy steps away from the energetic nightlife, enjoyable shopping, and restaurants including Senor Frogs restaurant and disco on site. • Ideal for Friends and Families • European, All Inclusive and Elite All Inclusive Plans • Three restaurants with international cuisine • Kids Club (From 10am -10pm) • Teens Club (From 11am-7pm) • Theme night dinner buffets with live entertainment • Two expansive, connecting free form pool with swim up bar • Beach front property with aquatic center • Pronatours Tours Desk • WIFI Internet Access • El Cid Golf & Country Club, offering golf, tennis, spa, and fitness center • Only 18 miles from Mazatlan Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Cid Castilla Beach
El Cid Mazatlan
El Cid Castilla Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Cid Castilla Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.