We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, good room, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Suites Lindamar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Suites Lindamar to your Saves list
Suites Lindamar
Avenida Playa Gaviotas #222 Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 38 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
Kelowna Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location, good room, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

We stayed for one week in mid March. We usually do all-inclusives at higher end resorts in Cancun area. Thought we would try something different. Really enjoyed Mazatlan. Lots of history and lots to see Hotel location is fantastic. Easy walk to many good restaurants and accessible public transit. Right on the beach with beautiful sunsets every night. Staff were very friendly and attentive. Everything was very clean. The cleaning staff were hard at it every day. Our room was a suite with full kitchen. Not a luxurious 5 star, but very adequate and clean. Had a great holiday.

Room Tip: All ocean side. Upper would be more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

I have been to Mazatlan several times. I have always stayed at the Resorts. The last trip I made was in Feburary 2011 where I had the pleasure of staying at Linda Mar Suites. I was so impressed with everything and everyone. It is such a nice beautiful place to relax and enjoy the ocean front view. Everything is very clean and the staff is so friendly...Antonio who manages the place really makes sure tha you have everything you need and that you are comfotable and enjoying your stay.... The maids...they do a wonderful job at cleaning your room and the accomadations in the suite is everything you need for a wonderful vacation. Please check it out...one would no regret staying at Linda Mar suites. Robyn P. from Denver Co.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2011

This is a wonderful clean, comfortable, roomy, friendly and convenient place. We cannot say enough good things about this place.Located right on the beach in the Golden Zone close to shopping and restaurants we were thrilled with this place. We have been coming to Mazatlan many years but wanted to get away from the hotels and have a place that felt more like home.
We are thrilled with theLindamar suites that is so close to everything and affordable. It is a small place right on the ocean and so the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and very spacious. You enter the suite in the living room which is separated from the bedroom and bathroom which we love for entertaining. The bedrooms are spacious with two double beds that are firm but not hard. Comfortable for sleeping. The closet was huge which we appreciated. Large shower (no tub)with plenty of hot water and enough pressure which is not always the case in Mazatlan.
The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need and included a full size fridge
that was so welcome after using hotel fridges.
The other guests were fun to visit with and we enjoyed many hours sharing drinks and
conversation with them.
Most of the guests have been coming here many years and we will be one of them from now on.
Ken from Calgary Canada

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

The room and view are a joy. Oceanfront, balcony, bedroom, full kitchen, pool, roomy & affordable. Even an oven and in room WiFi. Clean, comfortable & well maintained. Great beachside common area with palapas as well. Near restaurants, shops & bus. We've stayed at many places in Mazatlan, but this one is a gem. We'll keep coming back. Thank you Martha & Antonio.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

have been visiting suites lindamar twice a year for 4 years. a friendly staff, exceptionally
clean rooms, close to good restaurants. swimming pool in back of unit, you have the ocean right at your front door. Miles of beautiful beach to walk or run. Buy your shrimp from Jose that comes by the beach every morning then get your butter and garlic and enjoy a nice evening while the sun sets. we are ready to go back.
ED & DIANE UNIVERSITY PLACE, WASHINGTON

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna. b.c.
2 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

We have been staying at the Lindamar on and off over the past 30 years. We love all the new renovations. The fully equipped kitchen are great for cooking up jumbo shrimp and lobster, that we get down at the market. I also love the fact that it is centrally located in the heart of the Golden Zone with quick access to tasty restaurents and shopping. We feel completely safe in Mazatlan and the neighbourhood of this property. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the staff is caring and helpful. We love celebrating "happy hour on our deck and occasionally spot dolphins cavorting in the surf. I love staying at the LIndamar and highly recommend this property

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

My wife and I visit the Lindamar hotel every year and we would not dream of staying at any other place. The staff is top notch-friendly, fun and polite. The guests that stay at the property get along well with each other which ads to the good time. If one is looking for a quiet low key vacation this is the place!!

Arthur Lyman

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites Lindamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Lindamar

Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas #222 Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Lindamar is located in the heart of the Golden Zone in Mazatlan, Mexico, where you can enjoy beautiful sunsets from your suite. We offer personalized attention to our guests , making them feel at home.Our suites have ocean view ,equipped with kitchenete, dining room, living room, bedroom and bathroom .Visit us , you will love our place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Suites Lindamar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Lindamar Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites Lindamar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.