We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carlos & Lucia's

Carlos & Lucia's
Avenida Cameron Sabalo #2000 | Golden Zone, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
6699135677
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 223 restaurants in Mazatlan
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Great Cuban restaurant toward the north end of the Golden Zone.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Amazing place. Carlos is very friendly and accomodating. He is very knowledgeable about sustainable fishing. I ordered the ceviche as an appetizer. The fish ceviche was fresh, the flavours well balanced. You can tell that the fish used was fresh and high quality. The portion was large enough for 4 people to have as an appetizer. Pair it with a Cuban michelada. I highly recommend this place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    87
    29
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Incredible service, delicious food, and World-Class Mojitos!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

First off: mojitos, mojitos, mojitos...if you come here you have to try one, they are DELICIOUS! The food was flavorful and yummy! It was nice to sample another cuisine - with authentic Caribbean flavors and spices, it was a great venture into an epicurean meal we've yet to experience. We'd for sure go back and highly recommend it! Lively & delicious food and the staff are incredibly personable and friendly - top notch service!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great inexpensive choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went to Carlos &Lucias on a night we did not want to walk far. Don't be fooled by the outside and go inside. The food was excellent and the prices could not be beat. We ended up going back a couple of days later since it was so good. We found another favorite.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We lived Carlos & Lucia's! I got the Tacos Lucia's and my husband got the Cuban Asado which were both really good!! We were greeted at the front by Carlos who told us all about his different menu items. My husband got the famous mojito which did not disappoint and my lemonade was amazing! We will be going back before we leave Mazatlan for sure!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun Cuban Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We enjoyed everything we ordered. A large eclectic menu with a wide range of Cuban and Mexican dishes. The decor and atmosphere were fun and the staff was very courteous and friendly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos & Lucia's also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Carlos & Lucia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlos & Lucia's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.