We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luna Palace Hotel / Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Luna Palace Hotel / Suites to your Saves list
Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Av. Camaron Sabalo s/n, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Chapala, Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Hotel Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is a small and friendly hotel. It is a little old and needs a face lift in a couple of years. Staff are helpful and friendly. Beds are comfortable, The whole place is clean and pleasant. No activity program. Therefore, I would suggest to provide some programs such as Bingo, Aqua exercise, Dancing, etc. and also some games for the guest to borrow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferordaz, Manager at Luna Palace Hotel / Suites, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
I appreciate your comments are very important to us, we we will work on the points youre suggesting us.
we hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again


Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    68
    39
    19
    41
See reviews for
129
91
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We just stayed 4 weeks at Luna Palace Mazatlan. Of the 4 hotels we have stayed in, in Mazatlan, this is the only one we will go to again next year. The King size bed was GREAT!!!! This could not be said for a couple of the other hotels we have stayed in so this was a nice surprise. The ladies that cleaned our room, Elizabeth, Bertha and Gloria were wonderful, a big thank you to them. We got great pool side service from George, he was right there when he started his shift. Of the 6 times I sat by the pool, he and one other man, (sorry, I didn't get his name) were the only ones that came to us to see if we needed anything. This could improve a little, couple of days they just stood by the restaurant door and didn't come to the pool area. The location of the hotel, a little further north than we usually stay, this was a bit of a concern before we got there. After we figured out the bus system, we could go get our groceries etc. without any problems and much cheaper than using the taxi. I had read some reviews about the noise from weddings on weekends. Come on, get a life, you are supposed to be on vacation!! Let people have their fun. There were two weddings while we were there and it was fun to hear their celebration. Try this hotel, you will not be disappionted.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed at luna for a couple of weeks feb 6 to 21 2013,and found this hotel to be excellent in almost every way.The rooms are clean, all ocean view and have a very functional kitchenette.
Once youve hit mega and stocked your fridge,everything else needed is a short walk(less than a couple of minutes)the pool is heated which is very nice,NOT like the fridgid waters of Las Flores.We were at luna for carnival and it was very relaxing,not noisy!! The staff at luna were VERY pleasant and helpfull.The onsite restaurant,ECLIPSE is good,the man you want there is Alex,the capitano,he is a wonderful man and speaks enlgish well,also Berrynice and Maria at the front desk are super nice and helpful.Will definately be coming back to see them.
Scott & Michelle Nanaimo BC Canada.

Room Tip: they are all oceanview,some oceanfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocolalla, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel and staff so much we've been there three great times. Great place for families. The beach is so close and the ocean sings you to sleep every night. Special pool for little kids, three slides for big kids too. Even a swim up to pool bar. Looking forward to our fourth stay. Relax, bring a book, long walks on the beach, ride the bus to get around cheap and easy. Really enjoyed the sunsets from our room or the beach. Staff at hotel and restaurant are great and very helpful. Maybe not super fancy but very homey. We would love to go back.
Don & Leisa Boris Cocolalla, Idaho

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
british columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have just spent our 6th trip at the Luna Palace, and after coming to Mexico for about 20 years, Luna Palace is the best, clean and fresh.. The staff is so friendly and cheerful, and service great. We feel like family here. It is great for any age group, except perhaps the spring break crowd, who don't come here. Late night activity is only once in a while for a wedding.  The heated pool and one-level pool deck / patio is great for both adults and children, 3 main depths, children's area nicely separated with slides and landscaping. When we brought family with us, we hardly got our grandsons, aged 3 and 6, out of the pool. Lots of palm trees, and situated by the best beach in Mazatlan. Also in a wonderful neighborhood, fine shops, cafes, music, little grocery stores all welcoming us back again. Easy walking taxi or bus system. Wish holiday longer. Enjoy!

Room Tip: WiFi here but 7th floor too high for it. OK in bar / restaurant. Lower rooms shady & quite coo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RiversideCa.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our room was large, comfortable and had a fantastic view of the ocean. The service was excellent all around. The hotel was clean, breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The price was very reasonable for Mazatlán, Go back any time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferordaz, Manager at Luna Palace Hotel / Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Emma

your feedback is very impñortant to Luna Palace Hotel, we are pleased to know that was your liked our hotel in service and quality, we hope to see you again soon


Fernando Ordaz
Manager
Hotel Luna Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I read some earlier reviews about the noise and uncleanliness experienced here, and thought c'mon it can't be that bad... and I was right! First of all, you're on a vacation so why let the small stuff get to you? We had no hot water for a few hours until it was fixed.. Big deal, it's all part of the adventure! People you need to lighten up and realize the world doesn't revolve around you! This hotel is the perfect location for shops, restaurants, convenience stores and a pharamacy. The staff are very fluent in English and most helpful with tours and questions in general. My bed was incredibly comfortable and I loved the view from the 8th floor. Cleaning staff sweep and mopped my room each day. No complaints about staying here for my 2 week vacation!

Room Tip: Every room is a good room (ocean view) if you want to hear the waves of the ocean slap against the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferordaz, Manager at Luna Palace Hotel / Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear ABTRAVELER64

We apprecite your comments as they are very important to us, we are very pleased that the hotel meet your expectetion.
we will look forwards having the opportunity of serving you.


Fernando Ordaz
Manager
Luna Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Luna Palace Hotel / Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna Palace Hotel / Suites

Address: Av. Camaron Sabalo s/n, Mazatlan 82100, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna Palace Hotel / Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luna Palace has a reputation of excellence in service and a home-away-from-home atmosphere. Luna Palace favourite among short and long stay travellers, as it offers fully equipped kitchenettes in every suite, as well as a beach front restaurant with a la Carte service. Our 71 suites are newly renovated, and all have a private balcony with an ocean view which offers a great opportunity to share quality time with your family or on your business. Location: Golden Zone of Mazatlan 30 minutes from airport, 15 minutes from downtown, 10 from aquarium, and 10 to golf courses ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Luna Palace Hotel / Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna Palace Resort All Inclusive
Luna Palace Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luna Palace Hotel / Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.