We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel to your Saves list
Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel
2.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Av Camaron Sabalo y Priv. Costa Azul, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 43 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
bluewaterjimmy
1 review
“Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I loved this place. I am currently at the start of a one year sabbatical and this was the first major city/hotel I stayed at. The staff was extremely helpful and very personable. The prices are great, and the rooms are clean. I liked the closeness to the beach. It also has a nice balcony outside with chairs and tables, read a book or enjoy a cup of coffee. The hotel is in a good location too! Thank you Mariana Hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
21
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alaska
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at Mariana beach hotel for 3 nights. Our apartment had 4 rooms and was just a few steps from the ocean. The decor is nice and the price is very reasonable. The property is run mainly by ladies that keep everything very clean and are always friendly, attentive and willing to offer advice. I would definitely stay here again. It has a nice beach area and the location is perfect, right in the middle of the action. Our kitchen was helpful so we could cook our own food. The only small complaint I had was that the water pressure was a little low, but it could have just been our apartment. The hospitality was awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This hotel is the best of the best. It is a charming atmosphere with cool Mexican-style open spaces, historic arches adorned with plants, and an awesome staff. Sofia manages the hotel with perfection, professionalism, and pays attention to detail. The rest of the staff, Mati, Julia, Jesus, Mari, Guadalupe, and Frederico, are super people. This is a staff that has been carefully selected, and couldn't be nicer, or do a better job. They help you with every little detail of your vacation, and are a pleasure to be around. The grounds and rooms are very well maintained. The housekeeping staff keeps the apartments super clean. The view from the hotel to the ocean is gorgeous. Each apartment has a kitchen and eating area. The apartments are very artistic, with unique wall art, painted by a local artist, and very interesting pictures on the wall, and gorgeous lamps on the furniture. It couldn't have had a better vacation experience. The Mariana can't be beat, and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Every apartment is unique, and has its own name. I had a wonderful time in the Palapa, with a great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mazatlan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Just returned from Mazatlan. I stayed here at the Mariana while I was making arrangements to bring my yacht down from Ensenada. I needed something very reasonable, didnt care much about the hotel amenities. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is practically on the beach.
A one minute walk across the sand and your there. The hotel is old but is very clean and the people who work there are fabulous. They have WiFi and balconies that everyone can use. The roof is one large balcony. You can watch the waves and surfers. The beach is private and beautifully maintained. There is live American 70's and 80's music across the street. You can go there and eat and listen or you can nestle in on the balconies at the Mariana and enjoy the music and the bustle of the people walking by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hello
stayed here march 1 - 15. was giving another great room. very comfortable. maid service was very prompt and effencent. check in was quick. the staff was very friendly and helpfull. i will be coming back. tey remodeled the office, look very nice. iove thelocation, as its central to so many things

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon B.C.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Felt so at home from the moment I arrived at this cozy little hotel on the Golden Zone. Verneen and Alfredo, the owners and hosts go out of their way to make sure you enjoy their beautiful city as much as they do...from personally taking taking you to the local markets, art galleries, etc dropping you off at great restarants.Making sure you know where to go and how to get there on your own. If you have an interest in grafitti...Verneen will take you there...want to see cemetary works of art...ditto. Organic market...the same .They booked us wonderful day rooms along the parade route for carnivale and made us a great meal. The Hotel itself is unpretentious...staff friendly and helpful. A little noisy...but hey it was Carnivale. My room was clean and perfect for what I wanted and expected. The rooftop here is unbelievable for sunset watching. I would go back....my only regret was not booking for longer. I will remedy that next time

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

spent a wonderful month at marianna beach hotel..cant wait to return next winter...verneen and alfredo went far and beyond to make our holiday enjoyable and show us as much as possible about mazatlan and mexican culture. not a fancy hotel but more then adequate.. great location every thing we needed within walking distance .took bus few times to city center ..cheap.and fun to ride.given our dependance on automoble..our plane connections not the best but will start early..see u all again..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#30 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
#29 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#7 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#2 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,122 reviews
0.8 mi away
City Express Mazatlan
City Express Mazatlan
#36 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aguamarina Hotel
Aguamarina Hotel
#33 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel

Address: Av Camaron Sabalo y Priv. Costa Azul, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.