We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well we went back to the mariana in mazatlan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel to your Saves list
Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel
Av Camaron Sabalo y Priv. Costa Azul, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 40 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“well we went back to the mariana in mazatlan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

with several structural and asthetic improvements the hotel is even more people friendly, they have a designated party area that is very hard to ignore .you think of potluck as mashed potatoes and gravy but at the mariana everyone tri,s something exotic like ceviche kalua prawns or bbq tequila pork ribs . There is so many things to do and see in mazatlan and the mariana is the perfect place to use as a home base Vern and Alfredo make every effort to be sure your stay is special, check it out you wont be disapointed We have booked for 2013 already.

Room Tip: they have rooms to fit almost every budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
19
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Karyl and I had an excellent Holiday in Mazatlan and the hosts and staff of the Mariana helped make it that way. Verneen and Alfredo made the Mariana a second home to us from everything to driving us to get our initial groceries (cerveza's), to their staff that took care of our every need. Perfect location, 100ft to the beach, turn left or right on the beach and you will find comfort, miles of walking in beauty and plenty of ways to spend you days.

Thanks you Mariana Beach Apartments and Hotel, we will see you soon.

G & K

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed there from April 20th - 27th and the place was wonderful.
All the staff really made things welcoming and pleasant and Verneen and Alfredo, the owners, were lovely. Very helpful with information and directions when needed and even invited us to a play reading with them on the last night of our stay. Our apartment was a generous size and clean. They had forewarned us in their website and during email correspondence the place is very typically Mexican so don't expect 5 star accommodations, but we felt they have undersold their space as we found it to be great. Having that kind of staff/owners is what really makes a vacation relaxing and stress free. Good job and thanks again.
Rob & Ash

Room Tip: We stayed in #19 which has windows on 3 sides so a nice view towards the beach from the living room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here march 2 - 16. Been home 2 days and already miss it.. stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment. it was great, with a living room and a full kitchen and a seperate bedroom. There was a couch in my room that was cursed as it MADE me take a nap every time i sat on it(lol). the staff were wonderful and fun and helpfull. i will be coming back here again. everyone here makes you feel at home, from the owner, to the staff and the other guest.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

my wife and i stayed here at the mariana in 2011 and we are going back in 2012 for 6 weeks the rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is close to everthing restaurants,clubs and shopping we plan to return as often as we can. Alfredo and verneen are terrific hosts and the staff are friendly and polite.highly recomended .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

The owners Verneen and Alfredo truly make you feel like welcomed guests in their home. One evening during our stay, most of the Mariana guests went to a baseball game together--all organized by Vern. It was a really fun evening, despite the fact that many of the guests appeared to still be weary from the hotel Christmas eve party! (which we missed, but sounded riotous) The Mariana is not fancy, but it is clean and we all felt safe and well looked after. Mazatlan is a great combination of a vibrant and historical Mexican city and good beach fun in the sun.

Room Tip: Go to their web site, they are all different
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

This place is awesome- super affordable, clean, and owned by an great couple(Vern & Alfredo) ready to make the stay a memorable one. We had driven down from the states and planned to stop over for a night or two, but when Vern reminded us that the Dia De Los Muertos was in a week we unpacked the van and stayed! 100 meters from the beach and with a great restaurant downstairs, the stay was great. Vern and Alfredo invited us to go to the d.d.l.m. celebration in Machado plaza, and we danced and partied all night! Great place!

Room Tip: each floor has a great patio with a grill. the top floor/roof has a killer view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel

Address: Av Camaron Sabalo y Priv. Costa Azul, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariana Beach Apartments & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.