We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but could have been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort Mazatlan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Resort Mazatlan to your Saves list
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Playa Gaviotas #100 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Los Angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

In general, we found this hotel to be nice. It is located in a great area of Mazatlan. It is in a great area of the city - close to everything...city amenities, beach fun, and relaxation. The beach is beautiful and the people are really nice and helpful. The room was just okay. It was spacious but VERY sparsely decorated and outfitted. We had problems with both the plumbing and electricity. We told reception about our challenges, and they informed us that it would be dealt with when we checked out. Not much help to us, but we managed anyway. If you're going to purchase from the beach vendors, look for Henry. Not only does he have nice goods, he is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    38
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
39
38
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Helio the cafe manager is awesome. The cleanliness, concern and attention paid and affort made to accomodate us was perfect. My mother has limited mobility and they spared no effort for her. They provided a wheelchair for use, constantly asked if our stay was comfortable and denied no requests for anything. We couldnt have asked for more. The facility and grounds are very beautiful in the Golden Zone, and the breakfast is excellent. Friendly courteous staff.

Room Tip: Ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazatlan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We liked our room, king size bed, nice view, and lots of fun at night, Joe´s Oyster Bar just the BEST. Great staff, beautiful sandy beach. Try the AGUACHILE one of the best meals after a crazy and fun party.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

In general I found this hotel VERY nice. Looks good from outside, nice reception, good location - it is located in front of a beautiful sandy beach. It has a good looking and big swimming pool and our breakfast in the hotel restaurant at the beach was just wonderful.
The rooms were somewhat disappointing, too simple, too bleak and our toilet was leaking.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were the only Americans at the hotel, from what we could tell. The pool was large and overlooked the beach and ocean. Its very hot and humid in July, and we didn't see the sunset because it was so far north this time of year.

The room was just so-so. We stayed in a King suite with 2 bathrooms and a "sleeper sofa." The sleeper sofa was not that. It was small and uncomfortable, and we put the cushion on the floor for my daughter to sleep. Just 1 TV in the King bedroom. No balcony, which didn't matter because it was so hot.

The room was noisy due to the A/C running all of the time.

Very close to the beach, easy to walk to the surfing area. Surfboard rental right across the street cost $25 for 1 day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

We liked the room layout and size. We did not like that we rarely had hot water. We stayed a few days in January 2012. The hotel staff tried to help find a room with working hot water, but could not find us one. Also note that the hotel had wifi in the lobby but not in the rooms. We liked the pool and the proximity to the beautiful beach. Conveient hotel location

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012 via mobile

This was our first time in Mexico and will probably be our last. The hotel was ...okay I guess but I should have heeded other reviews. The Joe's Oyster Bar is always extremely loud and the rooms are open air so if you stay here earplugs are a MUST. The wait staff was hit or miss. I would see them fawn over their Mexican guests but it would take forever For us Americans to get waited on or get the check. I made sure to tip well from the start too hoping for the best and it didn't seem to make a difference. Because there werent any other Americans and I was a single woman with two teenaged daughters we didn't venture out much except to the beach or shopping out a little bit during the day. Constant annoying beach vendors that can't take "no"for an answer. Wish I could go home now and never come back.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Resort Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas #100 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Resort Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Resort Hotel Mazatlan is the perfect destination for an unforgettable vacations. Located in the Zona Dorada, the hottest tourist area of Mazatlan, the hotel provides an ideal environment to enjoy the sunsets and the spectacular beaches of the Mexican Pacific coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Resort Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.