We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, best of the bunch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Resort Mazatlan

Save Saved
You added Ramada Resort Mazatlan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Resort Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Playa Gaviotas #100 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Rate Guaranteed
Ranked #23 of 75 hotels in Mazatlan
Dubai
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Ok, best of the bunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Helpful staff and a good time during Carnival. Well positioned for beach and town with a lot of hawkers parading up and down the beach. Joe's Oyster bar is a fun place. A bit worn so it needs an overhaul to get it to decent international standards.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    29
    20
    7
    4
See reviews for
31
30
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

We got a deal at 60$US a night and at this price, I think it was worth it. Rooms are usually 100$+ and at this price, I think there are better deals around. The room was very clean, but lamps and alarm clock were broken. There was no hot water for two nights.
The pool was clean and amazing. Beach is also clean and fabulous.
Gym was hot, cheap, broken treadmills and nonfunctional equipment.
Internet connection was VERY slow.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

I visited this resort in 1997 and wasn't disappointed when I returned this year. I had great memories of the room, the lobby, the pool, the beach and the service. My experience this time did not fail any memory. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, the lobby was clean and quiet (and the best place to get wi-fi). I would stay there again and again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

Staff and facility were fantastic. the beach area was great with a remarkable staff to take care of you while basking in the sun. we had a double room and was enough room for the 4 of us. had 2 teenage boys and they throughly enjoyed themselves. we were within walking distance of convenient stores and lots of eating establishments. we felt very safe during the stay . the price was a steal for the enjoyment we received and the hospitality by everyone .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed at the Ramada Mazatlan from Mar 5-19. We had a one bedroom King Suite
with a sofa bed unit on the 8th floor. There was a balcony with a ocean view, living room
area, small kitchen area with a coffee pot, toaster, microwave, and small sink.

The front desk people and hotel staff were always very friendly and helpful. The restaurant and bar on site were great for when we didn't feel like walking down the block to buy food and drinks.

The hotel itself is in a good location, an easy walk to restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping.

We had a very good stay at the Ramada again as they had great rooms, and friendly staff. This hotel does not get many reviews but we though it was very nice and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

I was puzzled why there were so few reviews of Mazatlan before I left on my vacation. I quickly found out why -- there's no one there. Tourism must be down 90%. The only people there are Mexicans because of the violence in the area. It's very sad and many hotels, shops and restaurants will be closing in the coming year.

The Ramada was a great place to stay. It's in a perfect location close to the Malecon and the Golden Zone. I know the area well and have no problem saying the Ramada has the best location in Mazatlan.

The room had two double beds and a balcony. Everything was clean and the room had A/C and a hairdryer. Everything worked and the beds were comfortable (but not soft). The pool was good but a hot tub would be nice. The area around the pool was good and you can get ice from the bar. The beach in front of the hotel is great and you can get a shaded cabana no problem, because there is no one there. I visited at the height of the tourist season and there were maybe 20 people in the hotel, most of them Mexican.

The best part of the Ramada is that it's connected to Joe's Oyster Bar. It's the best place in Mazatlan for a drink in the afternoon. There is some noice from Joe's and the bar across the street but it didn't bother us in the slightest.

The only complaint I would have is the two computers where they have free internet, they're brutally slow.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We stayed at the Ramada Mazatlan from Feb 10-19. There we three couples in our group and when we got there they had us all in King rooms. They were nice but the view was blocked by the trees so we asked for other rooms and they absolutely bent over backwards to get each of us in the rooms we wanted. We actually chose the two queen bed rooms with balconies as they are larger than the king rooms. The rooms were very nice. The beds we soft and they even had flat screen TVs even though we hardly watched anything. The front desk people were always very friendly and helpful. The restaurant there serves very good food also for breakfast and lunch. we never ate dinner there so can't speak to that. The beach in front of the hotel is some of the best in the whole golden zone in my opinion and I have stayed at several different locations. The only negative is the noise you hear from Joe's Oyster Bar but it really didn't keep us awake. You can hear the music though so if that might bother you take earplugs or drink more!!!!! We had a very good stay and we will certainly come back to the Ramada again as they had great rooms, firendly staff, and the best beach in the area. This hotel does not get many reviews but we though it was very nice and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Resort Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas #100 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Mazatlan
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Resort Mazatlan 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada Resort Hotel Mazatlan is the perfect destination for an unforgettable vacations. Located in the Zona Dorada, the hottest tourist area of Mazatlan, the hotel provides an ideal environment to enjoy the sunsets and the spectacular beaches of the Mexican Pacific coast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ramada Resort Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Resort Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Resort Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.