We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Torres Mazatlan Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Torres Mazatlan Resort

Save Saved
You added Torres Mazatlan Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
Torres Mazatlan Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Av. Sabalto Cerritos Esq. Lopez Portillo, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
40% off room rate
Everett, Washington
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Torres Mazatlan Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My husband and I own a time share through Vacation International and visited here for the first time in April 2013! Seeing that we had never been here before, we were curious about this Resort! All I can say is WOW! It was all that and a bag of chips!! First of all, the grounds were absolutely beautiful! The staff was excellent, especially the waiters...our favorites were Ismael and Paco! So nice and really cared that you were taken care of and happy! The beach was absolutely gorgeous and the food was excellent too. The rooms were huge, we stayed in a 2 bedroom and loved it! We also loved the pool area, it had plenty of lounge chairs to accommodate everyone and there is a happy hour from 12-2 and 4-6, everyday! Oh and they have Iguana's living there in the rockery and foliage that surrounded the pool...very Cool! Also, whenever we called the front desk for more water or something for our room...they were on it right away! I would also like to say that we walked to the right of the Resort down the beach until you can't walk any further and there is a great restaurant down there called "La Playa Bruha", we went there 4 times, Sunday night was the most fun! We also booked our Zipline and Kayak tour through them which also included lunch, a Tequila factory tour and a Bread Making Factory tour, they also gave us beer while traveling there! We loved it! We really liked it here and totally recommend this place! The next time we go, we will be staying at least 2 weeks!! Thanks Torres Mazatlan!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    57
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
42
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Male Valley, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have been coming to this beautiful resort twice a year for at least 7 years. The staff, views (we have been in every building) food, vendors, activities and special attention is what we get every visit. Have had dental work and medical attention three visits and it was extremely low cost and very professional. Daily, the staff at the resort asked how I was doing and were genuinely concerned. We will be returning with excitement and anticipation in November.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My fiancé and I returned from Mazatlan recently and we are already itching to go back! Torres was a b-e-a-uuutiful place! The rooms are gorgeous and the grounds are amazing. The staff is extremely friendly. Our bartender, Ricardo, was one of our favorites.
There are plenty of activities to do there, as well as on the beach. We para sailed right off the beach from Torres. If you see the parasails and want to give it a go, ask for Luis...he's the best! He also took us deep sea fishing!
We felt very safe, but it was driving to and from the airport that was a little intimidating...but even then, it's a somewhat quick ride.
We stayed in Building A which was right on the beach. Our room was 403A, and I swear to you, our view was breathtaking. My fiancé even said that it looked like something out of a Corona commercial lol. If you want a view, try to get building A. The only thing about being soooo close to the ocean was that the waves crashing on the beach were pretty loud, but it didn't bother us....we actually found it quite soothing.
The crowd is a bit older (we are in our mid to late twenties) but all the guests are so polite and kind. It's very easy to make friends there. I mean, how could you not want to be in a fantastic mood everyday when you're staying in a beautiful resort?!
Like a lot of the other reviewers said, the beds are hard as rock, but it definitely wasn't going to ruin my trip.
All in all, I could not recommend this place anymore! Will be returning!

Room Tip: 403A has an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We just returned from a week with our three young (ages 5-10) grandchildren at Torres Mazatlan. This resort is amazing. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay happy. The grounds are very clean.
Most importantly...................We don't know why people are afraid to go to Mazatlan. We never felt in the least bit unsafe. We were never out by ourselves late at night, but we wouldnt do that anywhere. I am so sorry that Mazatlan is getting this bum rap. We would go again and again and take our grandchildren and never worry about it. If you are afraid of Mazatlan..............then this resort is for you. It is gated and the only people you encounter is the staff and other guests. Do yourself a favor.............go to Mexico!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I went for are 21st anniversary.We loved it!!! Everyone was very nice we met a lot of people that we can call friends.We felt completely safe and next time we will bring are children.The restaurant and bar were fantastic.I truly have nothing to complain about the trip at all.My biggest tip would be to find a driver (plumonia) SP?That will take you around to site see.We had the same guy everyday cause we liked him and he took us to all the local places cause Im not into tourist stuff.Also a must see is The cathedral the only tourist place we went too it was breathtaking.

Room Tip: We were on the bottom floor I'm not sure what tower it was but It was but we were happy.Id love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

we spent 5 days/4 nights at this resort, on the 4th floor in tower D, and it was wonderful..the staff was especially friendly, the buildings and grounds clean, and the area beautiful...we had a one bedroom, but chose to sleep on the pull down murphy bed which was fine...then we could listen to the waves with the sliding doors open all night...all tiled and spacious...the double pool was nice and warm with a slide, and an occasional volleyball net...a jacuzzi nestled in the foliage is relaxing...the plants are gorgeous, and there are many activities everyday....the 2/day happy hr, one evening had a thank-you evening with free tecate, margaritas, and dacquires, aling with a mariachi band....the la palapa restaurant had some fine fresh seafood...we ate there everyday...one day we bought fresh shrimp from a man right on the beach in front, and made a huge salad....the hospitality is amazing and both guests and staff very friendly...we walked down the beach many times, and to the marina...it's easy to take a bus or taxi to old town or the seawall....we loved it here!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Six of us came to Torres Mazatlan upon the reprsentations that our rooms would have WiFi...we could take a week away only if we could stay in touch once or twice a day. But no wifi in the rooms. Extremely weak signal, with frequent drops. After trying different areas like the balcony, standing by windows, standing outside our room, we could not get a decent signal or stay connected. Finally, literally sat outside the general managers office and we could get this signal..two bars, but more consistent. It is a shame management would advertise WiFi in the rooms when there really is not. We would have chosen another place to stay.

Grounds are nice, staff is friendly and you can drink the water. But if Wifi is important to you, you should look elsewhere.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Torres Mazatlan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torres Mazatlan Resort

Also Known As:
Torres Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan
Torres Mazatlan Hotel
Torres Mazatlan
Address: Av. Sabalto Cerritos Esq. Lopez Portillo, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 Specialty lodging in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Torres Mazatlan Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Otel so you can book your Torres Mazatlan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Torres Mazatlan Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.