We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emporio Mazatlan

Save Saved
You added Emporio Mazatlan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Emporio Mazatlan
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Camaron Sabalo No. 51 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 72 hotels in Mazatlan
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place and location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My hubby and I stayed at this hotel for four days on our first trip to Mexico. The Private beach was the highlight of the trip and their restaurant right on the beach front was really good. The food ( we only ate breakfast there) was great. The staff was very helpful and nice. The rooms and pools were clean and well maintained. The only complaint is the difficulty to control the shower water temperature especially at night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
we want to thank you for all your comments, we are happy to read that you enjoy your stay with us, we are working to be better everyday.

we hope to see you again as our guest soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    28
    19
    18
See reviews for
29
25
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Hotel Emporio is in the "Golden Zone" which is a great area especially if you aren't driving. The staff was AMAZING! They were very friendly and helpful. It's a beautiful and very clean hotel! Although the room was a bit small, we weren't in the room much as we were out on the beach and touring. The beds were comfortable and we had a great view of the beach and pools. There were only two small problems. One was the air turned off one night, but it was a fluke and didn't happen again. I informed the front desk and they took care of it. The other one was I was taking a siesta and had the do not disturb on the door and the housekeeper knocked to ask if we needed more towels. It was ok because I needed to get up and hadn't set an alarm.

The hotel has a fantastic restaurant with a breakfast buffet at a great price! It has an omelet station and a waffle/pancake station. Our service was generally great, with one exception, but it was still ok.

I loved that there was a small private, elevated beach area with cabanas. It was great to lay on the chairs and have a view of the beach.

Room Tip: I would recommend splurging for the junior suites or end units as you'll get more of the fresh a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
All the staff want to thank you for your time and your comments, we are happy to hear your really enjoy your vacations with us and we hope to see again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was our first trip to Mazatlan, and hopefully not our last. Our room was very comfortable, and the staff was wonderful...especially Jesus. He went out of his way to be helpful to us. If we had any questions or concerns about Mazatlan, he would answer all our questions and eased our minds about many things. HE made us so feel so safe and comfortable, that we would LOVE to go back to Mazatlan. He always had a big smile when he would see us...we honestly felt like he was a real friend. Thank you Emporio and thank you Jesus for a wonderful time.

TJ and Mike from Knoxville, TN

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
i want to thank you to take a time to share your experience wiht us, we are sure jesus will be happy to know you had a really great time in your stay wiht us.


thank you again and we would like to see you soon as our guests.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a good stay ,all the employees were very helpful and polite,the only part I was not so happy with was the bartenders to slow and not to helpful.Other than that every thing was clean and very peaceful.

Room Tip: well we stayed on the first floor and enjoyed being able to go to the pool and back without having t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
thanks for your comments we are happy to know you enjoy your stay with us,

we hope to see you again soon,

regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nice staff and big rooms are about all this place has going for it. However, the location is pretty good and it does have an elevator. We arrived on Sunday 11-4 12. which is a slow time of the year. Had great view of the hotel and beach from our nice covered balcony. Kind size bed was comfortable
Also had a nice big shower.... that leaked a lot of water into the bathroom from time to time. Plus, we never knew when we would have hot water. Sometimes it was scalding hot, other times just barely warm enough to keep from freezing. By the 3rd day, the bathroom started to smell like the sewer, and by the time we left on Friday, our entire room smelled like sewer.
Safe place but I would not stay there next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
we appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with us, we regret all inconveniences during your stay and we want to tell you we have taken appropriate action in each of the points that you mentioned.

we hope you give us the opportunity to see you again as our guest in the next future.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Good Food in restaurant, buffet is excellent; there's live music on weekends & during vacation seasons; very good location, it has access to the beach ann is near mallecon; sometimes service a little bit slow; rooms very confortable, only with basic accessories, all of them have view to the see & pools; it has 2 pools.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
We appreciate all your comments. All the staff of Emporio want to thank you for your time we are working averyday to be better and can offer you the best service,

we hope to see you again as our guest soon,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at the Emporio from January 23 - 28, 2012. Our room was on the main floor overlooking the pool and the ocean. It was huge, clean bathroom, and a lovely little kitchenette area. Wi-fi service available in the room or outside. The location is wonderful in that you can walk anywhere from this hotel to any shopping, restaurants, malecon or take the bus to old Mazaatlan.

The two head waiters in the restaurant, Pedro and Armando, offer absolutely the best service and are so accomodating in any requests you might have.

Everyone from the concierge to the security guards remember your name and always greet you and take the time to talk to you. It felt like home. Its' unfortunate that everything is slow right now in Mazatlan and we are hoping that things will pick up for them. Don't hesitate about staying at the Emporio....you will fall in love with this hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
we appreciate all your comments and we are very happy to know you enjoy your time with us,

we hope to see you again soon,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emporio Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporio Mazatlan

Also Known As:
Emporio Mazatlan Hotel
Emporio Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan
Emporio Hotel Mazatlan
Emporio Resort Mazatlan
Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo No. 51 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Emporio Mazatlan 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With architecture in the contemporary style, the hotel offers a stunning view of the Pacific Ocean and the ideal atmosphere for enjoying a relaxing break in its refurbished facilities. You can also enjoy a wide variety of gastronomic delights, in particular our seafood specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Venere, HotelsClick, BookIt.com and Otel so you can book your Emporio Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emporio Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.