We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Emporio Mazatlan

Save Saved
You added Emporio Mazatlan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Emporio Mazatlan
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avenida Camaron Sabalo No. 51 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 75 hotels in Mazatlan
Long Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had a good stay ,all the employees were very helpful and polite,the only part I was not so happy with was the bartenders to slow and not to helpful.Other than that every thing was clean and very peaceful.

Room Tip: well we stayed on the first floor and enjoyed being able to go to the pool and back without having t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
thanks for your comments we are happy to know you enjoy your stay with us,

we hope to see you again soon,

regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    44
    28
    21
    19
See reviews for
31
28
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Nice staff and big rooms are about all this place has going for it. However, the location is pretty good and it does have an elevator. We arrived on Sunday 11-4 12. which is a slow time of the year. Had great view of the hotel and beach from our nice covered balcony. Kind size bed was comfortable
Also had a nice big shower.... that leaked a lot of water into the bathroom from time to time. Plus, we never knew when we would have hot water. Sometimes it was scalding hot, other times just barely warm enough to keep from freezing. By the 3rd day, the bathroom started to smell like the sewer, and by the time we left on Friday, our entire room smelled like sewer.
Safe place but I would not stay there next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
we appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with us, we regret all inconveniences during your stay and we want to tell you we have taken appropriate action in each of the points that you mentioned.

we hope you give us the opportunity to see you again as our guest in the next future.

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Good Food in restaurant, buffet is excellent; there's live music on weekends & during vacation seasons; very good location, it has access to the beach ann is near mallecon; sometimes service a little bit slow; rooms very confortable, only with basic accessories, all of them have view to the see & pools; it has 2 pools.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
We appreciate all your comments. All the staff of Emporio want to thank you for your time we are working averyday to be better and can offer you the best service,

we hope to see you again as our guest soon,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed at the Emporio from January 23 - 28, 2012. Our room was on the main floor overlooking the pool and the ocean. It was huge, clean bathroom, and a lovely little kitchenette area. Wi-fi service available in the room or outside. The location is wonderful in that you can walk anywhere from this hotel to any shopping, restaurants, malecon or take the bus to old Mazaatlan.

The two head waiters in the restaurant, Pedro and Armando, offer absolutely the best service and are so accomodating in any requests you might have.

Everyone from the concierge to the security guards remember your name and always greet you and take the time to talk to you. It felt like home. Its' unfortunate that everything is slow right now in Mazatlan and we are hoping that things will pick up for them. Don't hesitate about staying at the Emporio....you will fall in love with this hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
we appreciate all your comments and we are very happy to know you enjoy your time with us,

we hope to see you again soon,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

This place was clean, and comfy. It's in a great central area of twon where you don't have to walk far to visit some of the coolest places. The beach was perfect and never too crowded. My biggest complaint is the lack of elevator. I am an athletic person but running up and down those stairs when I needed to get something was definitely a pain. There was teenagers running and screeming past my room at 2 AM three of the 5 nights we were there. When I called to front desk to complain it continued for at least an hour. The staff was nice enough though and pretty helpful in other areas. The pool area was pretty boring though. Not much going on. It's not very hot in March... take some jeans and a couple sweatshirts just in case.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about Emporio. we apologize for the inconveniences during your stay wiht us..and let me tell you we have now a renovated Hotel where you can enjoy with your family

Thank you again! we really apreciate your comments and we hope to see you soon as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

My family and I went down to Mazatlan for a reunion. Our relatives that live there recommended the Emporio as the place to stay. I am sure glad we listened to them! It was amazing. The hotel is located in the Golden Zone near shopping, clubs, and is right on the beach. it is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are spacious and very modern. We enjoyed lounging in the hamacks and cabanas by the pool. The food was so yummy! I think I gained 5 lbs. but I could not help myself. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone visiting Mazatlan.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are very nice. My aunt got a Jr. Suite that had a great sitting area. All the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
we appreciate all your comments and we are very happy to know you enjoy your time with us,

we hope to see you again soon,

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Just got back from a trip to Mazatlan to plan our wedding for June 2012. We have stayed at the Emporio last year and it just keeps getting better. They finished the construction on a new banquet room and gym. The restaurant is better than we remembered it. The quality of the food was amazing. Location wise we could not have asked for a better spot-the view and convenience to shops & the clubs.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revenue M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Emporio Mazatlan, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
All the Staff appreciate all your comments and we are very happy to know you enjoy your time with us,

we hope to see you again soon as our guest,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Emporio Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporio Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo No. 51 | Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Mazatlan
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Emporio Mazatlan 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With architecture in the contemporary style, the hotel offers a stunning view of the Pacific Ocean and the ideal atmosphere for enjoying a relaxing break in its refurbished facilities. You can also enjoy a wide variety of gastronomic delights, in particular our seafood specialties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Emporio Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emporio Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan
Emporio Hotel Mazatlan
Emporio Resort Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emporio Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.