We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aguamarina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aguamarina Hotel to your Saves list
Aguamarina Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Del Mar 110, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
230 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had a nice room. Were able to park right outside our door on the ground floor. Pool was very full of kids as it was the weekend. But we were just traveling thru on our way from Canada to Puerto Vallarta, so stayed one night. We were glad they were pet friendly. We didn't find too many restaurants along the strip/ocean front, but only walked about 3 blocks down. We finally ate at a pizza place. Didn't try the in-house restaurant. Bathroom, beds were all fine. Good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    13
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
11
6
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villahermosa, Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel has a good location just on front of the beach. The staff is very friendly. The pool is not big, but considering that the beach is just a few meters away, that's not a problem. Restaurants are close. Fairly close to downtown if you take a "pulmonía". Overall, a nice experience for a low price.

Room Tip: Book a room that faces the beach. Sunsets are breathtaking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed there for work. The hotel suited every need. The view was spectacular and the malecon is located just across the street, so it's great to go out for a run early in the morning or a nice walk in the afternoon!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

A charming hotel with local flavor. Great value and location for the money. The room was very clean and comfortable with additional seating for sunset views. The bathroom was very well appointed with a hair dryer and complimentry toiletries as well as a LARGE walk in shower. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Nice rooms, but were not provided the ocean view I asked for when I booked the trip. Lovely breakfast buffet just downstairs with terrific menu and better view than our room. Service was very good in every way. The computers were not working or serviced during the week I was there. Nice room for them, though. Excellent pool.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa rosa,ca
Level Contributor
187 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2009

located across from the malecon with great ocean views the 4 star aguamarina (not aqua but agua and not 1 star but 4) is a great place to stay. catering i think more to mexican than gringo customers the aguamarine offers the traveler all the amenities yet still retains a mexican flavor.
there is a great pool which i was able to swim laps in by getting up early and hitting the pool right at opening. the rooms are large w/ a/c and fans and the beds are comfortable . the rooms are immaculately clean. the staff is helpful and responsive and there is a great bar and good restaurant at the hotel.
im frankly surprised that this hotel has not been reviewed before. its truly a great mid-range option. rooms normally go for around 80 per night but due to the flu scare i got the room for around 60 which was a good deal given the quality of the place.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
4.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
#25 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#8 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,076 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#31 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Olas Altas Inn
Olas Altas Inn
#44 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#2 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,070 reviews
3.8 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#30 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aguamarina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aguamarina Hotel

Address: Avenida Del Mar 110, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aguamarina Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Aguamarina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aguamarina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.