We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MUY MAL SERVICO / VERY POOR SERVICE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel De Cima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel De Cima to your Saves list
Hotel De Cima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Del Mar 48 | Col. Ferrocarrilera, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Tepic, Mexico
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“MUY MAL SERVICO / VERY POOR SERVICE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Estuvimos ahi 2 noches. En las 2 noches habia un grupo de jovenes con musica a todo volumen, corriendo por los pasillos y tocando en nuestras puertas hasta las 4 am, las personas del hotel no hicieron absolutamente NADA y su respuesta fue que ellos estaban de vacaciones y que eran jovenes y no tenian sueño asi que no podian hacerles nada. Tambien un dia en la noche no nos dieron toallas porque no habia... En resumen estuvimos 2 noches y no dormimos nada y el hotel no nos dio ninguna solucion.Ademas en su pagina muestran unas fotos de los cuartos y las habitaciones son totalmente diferentes. NUNCA SE HOSPEDEN AHI. / We were there 2 nights. In the 2 nights there was a group of youths with music blaring, running through the halls and playing at our doors until 4 am, people in the hotel did absolutely nothing and his response was that they were on vacation and they were young and had no sleep so that they could not make anything. Also a day at night we did not get towels because there was ... In summary stayed 2 nights and did not sleep anything and the hotel gave us no solution. Besides on their web site they show some pictures of the rooms, and they are totally diferents. NEVER STAY THERE.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    12
    5
    15
See reviews for
14
15
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

If I write my whole horror story of my stay at this hotel I would fill up a book. First day, dirty sheets and dirty duvet, after reporting this, they agreed to change the duvet, but not the sheets since according to them, they were clean, and they were NOT. The room was dirty, the bathroom was dirty, and they did not change the sheets during our whole stay. On the 3rd day, there was no water from 6 am to 2pm, and when I opened the faucet, and the shower, BLACK water came out of them, completely disgusting. The elevator worked for a while, then stopped working, or it would take you to the basement over and over where you would get trapped. The staff is just rude, and not willing to help at all, except for the people at the parking lot, they are very nice. On the last day of our stay, there was no hot water. Almost everyone in my family ended up a rash on their bodies, probably thanks to their dirty sheets.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2008

Arrived on a Saturday. They have parking around back. There is no elevator from parking to the rooms. The staff was courteous and friendly. The rates were $50.00, or 500 pesos for a room with a view of the ocean or $40.00 for a view of the pool. Got a room with an ocean view. The room was clean and tidy. Two double beds. The air conditioner blew cold air, which was great. There was a fan in the room that helped with the heat. The bathroom was a little crowded, but manageable. The room did not have an iron, but the bellhop brought us one. The room had a balcony with a great view. You could not see anyone on the side of you which provided privacy.
This is a great hotel for budget people and it is close to the ocean. Take a pulmonia to the center and valentinos, cost is about 50 pesos.

  • Liked — Close to the ocean, the view
  • Disliked — color of the hallways
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville Tx
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2006

The room was spacious and clean but smelled strongly of Clorox. The room lights were about 15 watts and could not be read by. The beds were miserable. The next room was occupied by four adults and eleven ( yes,11) kids who held a barbecue outside our room with the amount of noise you'd expect. At some other time this might have been a reasonable place to stay but for us it was the wrong place at the wrong time. BTW, the price was very good.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Neighbors
  • Tips/Secrets — Try a sleeping bag on the beach first
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2006

This is our seccond stay at the DeCima and this time for 2 weeks. This is the end of week one. We come from BC, Canada and have stayed at diferent locations in Mazatlan but for value and service none compare to how we are treated at the DeCima. If there are any problems with your room etc ask to see Laura Cortez at the deesk. She addresses everything immediately. The second floor is just being renovated but it did not effect us room at all. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette and beautiful ocean view. It is not an all inclusive hotel and it is halfway between the Plaza Olas Altas and the Golden Zone. Not so much sales pressure from the various sales people. If there are any questions feel free to email me at twicebit@hotmail.com

  • Liked — excellent service
  • Disliked — we didn't stay long enough
  • Tips/Secrets — just come to Mazatlan and enjoy
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamaulipas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2006

Hotel Is Fine, But employees robbed some money I left in the Room

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2005

Have been to Mazatlan at least 10X ... decided to try out a hotel closer to old Maztlan, and wanted to be on the Malecon for the Carnival Parade. This place was NOT a good choice ... very, very uncomfortable beds and no amenities at all. The place was virtually empty - we were on the 3rd floor, and there was only one other room occupied for a couple of days except during the parade day, when the place was overrun with families and children (overrun being the operative word). We had friends in MZ who brought us a small refrigerator for the room -- absolutely essential for cold drinks. Manangment was not willing to discuss moving us to a room at the back, away from the street noise, even tho we were prepared to pay a little more if necessary -- could not sleep with the window open, and the air conditioner was hopeless. One night, a car alarm went off in front of the hotel at 11:00 p.m. and was not silenced until almost 5:00 a.m. If we had paid $25 per night, it would have been OK, but it was over $80. We are going back to MZ next winter and will not even consider staying at the De Cima.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
2.5 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#7 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aguamarina Hotel
Aguamarina Hotel
#33 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
4.1 mi away
Oceano Palace
Oceano Palace
#27 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Olas Altas Inn
Olas Altas Inn
#45 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Mazatlan
Quality Inn Mazatlan
#30 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
5.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
Crowne Plaza Mazatlan
#29 of 76 in Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Cima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Cima

Address: Avenida Del Mar 48 | Col. Ferrocarrilera, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel De Cima 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Cima has an excellent location, over the traditional malecon in front of the ocean, recently renovated, near downtown and the town , near the bus station and the Aquarium. Standard rooms with 2 double beds, color T.V. with cable, telephone & air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel De Cima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Cima Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel De Cima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.