We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Marley

Motel Marley
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mazatlan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Motel Marley
Save
You added Motel Marley to your Saves list
Playa Gaviotas No. 226, Mazatlan, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Best place in Mazatlan, right on the beach,clean fully equipped kitchens. Very friendly staff.
Martha and Oscar in the front office English speaking and very friendly, the gardeners and
housrkeeping staff very friendly,especially Esperanza singing her beautiful songs while working.
The Marley is centrally located in the Golden Zone, but at the same time is very quiet and relaxing. My family and I have been coming to Mazatlan for years and this is our favorite place.

Room Tip: Book early so that you can get an oceanfront room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Marley is immaculately clean, the staff is helpful to a fault, and the sun chairs are just meters from the water. The rooms are kept spotless, and the full kitchen is very nice for cooking in. The rooms are well appointed and have spacious living rooms for relaxing or entertaining, and the recently upgraded windows assure a nice, quiet night's sleep.They can even place orders for Pacifico at the front desk which is delivered, by the case, the following day. Free internet, a nice pool for those who prefer the quieter atmosphere off of the beach, and within walking distance to all of the shops, bars, and restaurants of the Golden Zone. My grandparents wintered at the Marley for nearly thirty years, and I myself have been there 8 times, and every stay is wonderful. I highly recommend the Marley for those looking for a great value at a nice hotel. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Cannot beat the second floor, ocean front room for sunset views. Poolside is more peaceful and out o...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

Great location, great price. Maids are very nice and clean very well. Liked the fact that they knew ur name and tried to speak english. Internet is free at the front desk. Great ocean view.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2005

We just returned from a week at Motel Marley! It was just as we anticipated it! The management was excellent and the location was perfect. One of the cleanest places we've been- the sevice was perfect and the manager, Marta, speaks fluent nglish and Spanish. We had a wonderful time.

Jim and Leona @ Gabshak@aol,com

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2005

Stayed there in mid Jan. at 75 peso, it's the best value with an ocean view, quite, spacious and clean. Even the bed is not as hard as I had expected. Kitchen is great for heating up left overs and hot water for tea. Be sure to reserve rooms facing the ocean. Everything is within walking or a short ride of pulmonia away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2004

Motel Marley is all you would want on a holiday if you are going to relax. It has a great swimming pool besides being right on the beach. Staff is the greatest! Very clean and well kept grounds. Close to everything and the buses if you want to get to different destinations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2003

We stayed at the Marley several years ago and loved it. Glad to hear its still great. It has beautiul views. great location, very clean and rooms with lots of charactor

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel Marley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Marley

Address: Playa Gaviotas No. 226, Mazatlan, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Motel Marley Hotel Mazatlan
Marley Hotel Mazatlan
Marley Motel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Marley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.