We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in Mazatlan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel Marley

Motel Marley
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Motel Marley to your Saves list
Ranked #46 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Portland, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Best Hotel in Mazatlan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The Marley is immaculately clean, the staff is helpful to a fault, and the sun chairs are just meters from the water. The rooms are kept spotless, and the full kitchen is very nice for cooking in. The rooms are well appointed and have spacious living rooms for relaxing or entertaining, and the recently upgraded windows assure a nice, quiet night's sleep.They can even place orders for Pacifico at the front desk which is delivered, by the case, the following day. Free internet, a nice pool for those who prefer the quieter atmosphere off of the beach, and within walking distance to all of the shops, bars, and restaurants of the Golden Zone. My grandparents wintered at the Marley for nearly thirty years, and I myself have been there 8 times, and every stay is wonderful. I highly recommend the Marley for those looking for a great value at a nice hotel. I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Cannot beat the second floor, ocean front room for sunset views. Poolside is more peaceful and out o...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011 via mobile

Great location, great price. Maids are very nice and clean very well. Liked the fact that they knew ur name and tried to speak english. Internet is free at the front desk. Great ocean view.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2005

We just returned from a week at Motel Marley! It was just as we anticipated it! The management was excellent and the location was perfect. One of the cleanest places we've been- the sevice was perfect and the manager, Marta, speaks fluent nglish and Spanish. We had a wonderful time.

Jim and Leona @ Gabshak@aol,com

  • Stayed April 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2005

Stayed there in mid Jan. at 75 peso, it's the best value with an ocean view, quite, spacious and clean. Even the bed is not as hard as I had expected. Kitchen is great for heating up left overs and hot water for tea. Be sure to reserve rooms facing the ocean. Everything is within walking or a short ride of pulmonia away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2004

Motel Marley is all you would want on a holiday if you are going to relax. It has a great swimming pool besides being right on the beach. Staff is the greatest! Very clean and well kept grounds. Close to everything and the buses if you want to get to different destinations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2003

We stayed at the Marley several years ago and loved it. Glad to hear its still great. It has beautiul views. great location, very clean and rooms with lots of charactor

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2003

Will be returning to the Marley in Feb. for the 4th time, my family will be returning there in January for the 10th time! We love this place! It is in the middle of the Golden Zone, right on the beach and the office staff and maides couldn't be nicer.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel Marley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Marley

Address: Playa Gaviotas No. 226, Mazatlan, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel Marley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Marley Hotel Mazatlan
Marley Hotel Mazatlan
Marley Motel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel Marley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.