We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horseback Riding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Las Moras

Hacienda Las Moras
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mazatlan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda Las Moras
Save
You added Hacienda Las Moras to your Saves list
Carretera a La Noria Km 9, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Lorton, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horseback Riding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

We booked a horseback riding excursion through our Princess Cruise on the Sapphire Princess in November 2009. The Hacienda was beautifully maintained and the staff were incredibly nice. After the 40 minute bus trip from the dock in Mazatlan, we headed down a long dirt road that shelters the Hacienda from the outside world. We stopped at the little chapel that overlooks the Hacienda in order to take pictures. You wouldn't think there'd be much to photograph, but the wildness of the mountains and cactus were spectacular. When we arrived at the main house we were able to make a short rest stop before saddling up. The horses were well-mannered and in good health; the trails were also well-maintained. While "regulations" prohibited us from more than trail "walking" it was a nice long hour or more of riding. After riding, we had a fantastic lunch on the veranda. Again, I can't say enough about how great the staff were in serving and just being down-right pleasant. Following lunch we dipped in the pool and relaxed in the sun.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mazatlan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2009

We spend our winters in Mazatlan, and go out to Hacienda Las Moras every week or two. It is a gorgeous place with very attentive staff, and a very tranquil atmosphere. Previous posts complaining about animal treatment are either very outdated or patently false. I would recommend this beautiful spot to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

when my family and i stayed at las moras. It was wonderful. my children loved it and so did the other familys. the animals were great fun, the staff had a great personality, and spoke english well so it was easy for us to talk to them, the view is great from any angel, and the food was really good traditional food with great taste. everyone i have talked to has enjoyed there stay. i recommend it to any one who enjoys the outdoors, and if u don't theres always the pool/bar.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

I highly recommend a visit to this enchanting place. Take a trip back in time to an impeccably restored agave ranch. The staff was excellent, the food great, swimming pool was refreshing and the horse-back riding fun. If you have time, have a massage..the best!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

We took two different groups of people up to Las Moras for lunch. Both groups loved it! It is beautiful , the staff was very attentive and treated us royally and the food was great! We plan to go back and spend a night or two there.

Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

While we were not guests at this hotel, we did spend the better part of a day and we loved it.
The grounds were gorgeous and well kept. The peacocks were such a pleasant surprise !!
The pool area was immaculate. The lunch served to our tour group was delicious and presented nicely. Everyone was friendly and anxious for us to enjoy ourselves.

I was thinking what a beautiful place this would be for a wedding.......
I would never have imagined such a delightful place would be in such a rural area.....

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2009

What a fabulous spot. Charming and beautiful . The perfect place to get away and relax. The food is delicious and the staff couldn't have been nicer. My kids loved the horseback riding too. We will definately be back soon. Reese

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
16.4 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
#2 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#7 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
14.5 mi away
Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Hotel la Siesta
Hotel la Siesta
#20 of 76 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
17.0 mi away
Emerald Estates
Emerald Estates
#2 of 39 in Mazatlan
5.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
17.8 mi away
Suitel 522 Eco Hostel
Suitel 522 Eco Hostel
#10 of 39 in Mazatlan
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Las Moras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Las Moras

Address: Carretera a La Noria Km 9, Mazatlan 82000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Hacienda Las Moras Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Las Moras, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.