We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoppin in the Summer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Brujas

Playa Brujas
Mazatlan, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 54 attractions in Mazatlan
Type: Beaches
Activities: Surfing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Situated at the northern end of Mazatlan, this beach is great for surfers and beach bums alike.
El Dorado Hills, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Hoppin in the Summer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We went in late July, owner is great and runs great trips for zip lining and sight seeing! food is good, beers are a bit pricey, 25-30 pesos, vs 15 pesos in town, but you're on the beach so its beautiful

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    71
    18
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of our favorite dinners in Mazatlan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our families really enjoyed our dinner here. The restaurant is on the beach, there was live music the night we went, and 2-for-1 drink specials. The staff was friendly and even gave us free desert for some reason. All the food was to our liking and the breaded shrimp were huge and incredibly good. This has a somewhat rustic atmosphere, but we liked that about it. The prices were about half what we've been paying in the Golden Zone for lesser dinners.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Boring food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great view, nice wait staff, but bland food. Whatever you do, skip anything with crab (jaibe) -- it had about as much flavor as celery. Also skip their empanadas (turnovers). Very boring. My fish was ok.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Point, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Mazatlan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The atmosphere and service is outstanding. The food is also amazing as you can't really go wrong with anything of the menu. The views of the ocean are awesome while eating.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazatlan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“playa brujas a great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

great location fun& friendly staff.excellent food at excellent prices.Drinks are always two for one and has some awesome seafood.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Brujas also viewed

 

Been to Playa Brujas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Brujas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Playa Brujas to your Saves list