We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite dinners in Mazatlan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Playa Brujas

Playa Brujas
Mazatlan, Mexico
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 44 Attractions in Mazatlan
Type: Beaches, Outdoors
Activities: Surfing, Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated at the northern end of Mazatlan, this beach is great for surfers and beach bums alike.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of our favorite dinners in Mazatlan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our families really enjoyed our dinner here. The restaurant is on the beach, there was live music the night we went, and 2-for-1 drink specials. The staff was friendly and even gave us free desert for some reason. All the food was to our liking and the breaded shrimp were huge and incredibly good. This has a somewhat rustic atmosphere, but we liked that about it. The prices were about half what we've been paying in the Golden Zone for lesser dinners.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    83
    21
    13
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Boring food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great view, nice wait staff, but bland food. Whatever you do, skip anything with crab (jaibe) -- it had about as much flavor as celery. Also skip their empanadas (turnovers). Very boring. My fish was ok.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Point, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Mazatlan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The atmosphere and service is outstanding. The food is also amazing as you can't really go wrong with anything of the menu. The views of the ocean are awesome while eating.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mazatlan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“playa brujas a great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

great location fun& friendly staff.excellent food at excellent prices.Drinks are always two for one and has some awesome seafood.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Place to go off the beaten path!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is a great family out door restaurant, very casual, very reasonable, few tourists, incredible food... you won't regret the long drive to get there... I promise!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Playa Brujas also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Playa Brujas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Playa Brujas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.