We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take your camera” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Machado

Plaza Machado
Calle Constitucion, Mazatlan, Mexico
669 913 22 22
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #2 of 54 attractions in Mazatlan
Type: Historic Walking Areas, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Activities: Walking, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Central plaza named for Juan Nepomuceno Machado who donated the land.
Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Take your camera”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I was amazed to see all the fresh meats being prepared and all the fruits and vegetables. Did not expect a market like this in Mexico. Take a Pulmania for a scenic ride.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    106
    19
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ameliasburg, ON
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outdoor walking area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was an outdoor area where some restaurants and bars are located. Not much happening as we were there in the early afternoon.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a beautiful plaza. We were there only during the day time. There were hardly any people in the plaza. It was like a park. The air was clean and fresh, no automobile pollution. But we thought it would be bigger than it actually was so we are giving it 3 stars instead of 4 or 5.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto On Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great place to go in the evening. There are stalls selling souvenirs, acts and musicians. Many restaurants to choose from.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of our favorite spots for people watching and relaxing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We ate twice at Vivaldi on the corner. Other times just sat on the park bench and watched the people (and dogs) go by. Felt very European.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Machado also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Machado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Machado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Plaza Machado to your Saves list