We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Machado

Plaza Machado
Calle Constitucion, Mazatlan, Mexico
669 913 22 22
Improve this listing
Book a Tour

Ranked #2 of 54 attractions in Mazatlan
Type: Historic Walking Areas, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Activities: Walking, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Central plaza named for Juan Nepomuceno Machado who donated the land.
Mazatlan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Mix of old and new. Very tranquil. Feels like stepping back into a different, older time. Surrounding buildings are very gracious.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    106
    19
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant old world Mexico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Many choices of restaurants, Angela Peralta theatre, easy of access.. Music flowing from the music school on the second floor enhances the experience

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatfield, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Totally enjoyed our stroll around the plaza, and had a great meal at Beach Burger. Our waiter was hilarious in an understated, wise guy way. Fun evening!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful Plaza at Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This is an absolute must if you visit Mazatlan!
Make sure you go in the evening at eat outside at one of the lovely restaurants there. Listen to all the music surrounding you! Totally romantic! I felt like I was somewhere in Europe.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Performances are award winning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We will go see any performance offered during our time in Mazatlan. The acoustics are amazing and prices more than reasonable for any performance! We don't speak fluent Spanish and yet can follow each performance!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Machado also viewed

 

Been to Plaza Machado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Machado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Plaza Machado to your Saves list