We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Performances are award winning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Machado

Plaza Machado
Calle Constitucion, Mazatlan, Mexico
669 913 22 22
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$30*
and up
Mazatlan City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #2 of 79 things to do in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Walking, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Central plaza named for Juan Nepomuceno Machado who donated the land.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Performances are award winning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We will go see any performance offered during our time in Mazatlan. The acoustics are amazing and prices more than reasonable for any performance! We don't speak fluent Spanish and yet can follow each performance!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    497
    212
    36
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“for dinner in mazatlan, a must”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

get a table outside, any of the restaurants will do. this is a must-see in mazatlan. food ranges from mexican to american, and there are occasionally shows, but it's just good for people-watching.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“friendly, pretty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We always cruise thru this area for a quick drink at least. We enjoy the atmosphere and the friendly people. Many building have been restored so it is interesting to walk to area to view them.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This area of Mazatlan in itself is an education. My wife and I don't do tours, we always have a rental car. That way we can go and see what ever we want. We loved the diversity of the area, the architecture, the colors of the homes. At every street, at every turn there is a new adventure. We went places no tour bus will take you. I love to stop along the way and ask for directions (I don't speak much Spanish) - it's a lesson all of it's own. Sometimes we get lost, which is fun, but we always find our way.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We headed down to the plaza for New Year's Eve and it was beautiful. Lovely place to spend time drinking wine in an outdoor cafe.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Machado also viewed

 
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Plaza Machado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Machado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.