We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, pretty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Machado

Plaza Machado
Calle Constitucion, Mazatlan, Mexico
669 913 22 22
Improve this listing
Visit Plaza Machado like an insider
Top Rated
$30*
and up
Mazatlan City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #2 of 82 things to do in Mazatlan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Walking, City walk sightseeing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Central plaza named for Juan Nepomuceno Machado who donated the land.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“friendly, pretty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We always cruise thru this area for a quick drink at least. We enjoy the atmosphere and the friendly people. Many building have been restored so it is interesting to walk to area to view them.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    177
    26
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

This area of Mazatlan in itself is an education. My wife and I don't do tours, we always have a rental car. That way we can go and see what ever we want. We loved the diversity of the area, the architecture, the colors of the homes. At every street, at every turn there is a new adventure. We went places no tour bus will take you. I love to stop along the way and ask for directions (I don't speak much Spanish) - it's a lesson all of it's own. Sometimes we get lost, which is fun, but we always find our way.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We headed down to the plaza for New Year's Eve and it was beautiful. Lovely place to spend time drinking wine in an outdoor cafe.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“shop til you drop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

then have a licuado...and some camarones...highly enjoyable place to shop, or just visit...close to downtown attractions

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“LOVELY STROLL”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Didn't spend enough time here,benches around the square,under trees. Restaurands are on 2 sides with outdoor seating. A block from the A.Peralta Theatre.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Machado also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Plaza Machado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Machado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.