We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Pueblo Bonito” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan to your Saves list
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Mazatlan
1 review
“Love Pueblo Bonito”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been going to PB Mazatlan since 2005. The staff is exceptional and very accommodating. The hotel is clean. Manuel Is my favorite Bellman and remembers me from year to year. The exchange rate is typically higher than the currency exchange. My only complaint is the internet is not free nor is it very fast. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    183
    55
    25
    11
See reviews for
190
201
14
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Loving Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan! The staff is fantastic so friendly and fun! Especially the Activities staff - Eduardo, Cindy, Jazmin and Angle! They helped my fiancé pull off a perfect proposal on the beach! Our room is beautiful, the food is great! I will never forget this vacation and can't wait to return! If you're thinking about Mazatlan I would highly recommend Puebo Bonito Mazatlan!

Room Tip: Executive suite is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victorville, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband, my son, his girl friend and I just returned from a trip to Mazatlan. Our stay at Pueblo Bonito was great. The Junior suit has two queen size beds, a kitchenette and a living area. We had a beautiful view of the pool and the ocean. The food was OK, I'm vegan , so I didn't have a lot of options, but the staff was amazing, and attentive, especially Fernando and Enrique in the Las Paloma breakfast buffet, Antonio and Juan in the pool area. I loved that the hotel was right on the beach, and very close to other restaurants and shops. The negative part was that there was no free wifi. You had to go to presentation for Time Share at the Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay in order to get free wifi, or you can buy it for $14 a day. Also the pillows were very uncomfortable, we asked for softer pillows but even those were very old .

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quitter. Our room was right on top of the breakfast buffet so it was ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just returned from a week at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan on the all inclusive plan. I have to say the grounds and setup of this hotel are perfect. We had a junior suite with a patio on the ground floor facing the quiet pool and the ocean, so the view was spectacular. The rooms are older and need a few updates, but they are very clean and have everything you need. Food was excellent at the breakfast buffet; lunch and dinner were a la carte, but of high quality and service was friendly and attentive. Light meals and snacks were available at a palapa hut poolside. The only nuisance was having to sign for everything, even bottles of water; unusual for an all inclusive plan. Activities around the pool during the day were fun and well run, but there were no musical shows at night which was a minor disappointment. The bar scene was pretty subdued so this is definitely not a loud party hotel. There were mostly older couples or Mexican families here during mid January. The beach here is gorgeous and the vendors are not too aggressive. The location of the hotel is great - lots of stores and restaurants nearby and local buses to downtown could be flagged down for only 10 pesos. They are actually nice buses too - some even air conditioned. We never felt unsafe out on our own, night or day; the only threat was the time share people! For our first visit to Mazatlan, the Pueblo Bonito ticked a lot of boxes, and we would recommend it to anyone wanting a fun, relaxing stay in a friendly, genuinely Mexican city.

Room Tip: South side rooms face quiet pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay is always wonderful at Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan. From check in at the front desk, Patty is so helpful & we always get the room we request. The bell boys always make us feel welcome. They say "welcome back to your home". Bar waiters never have you waiting for a drink or service. Loved antonio, Juan & oscar. Dinner at night is delicious & the service is great. I would recommend this resort to anybody for a wonderful vacation.

Room Tip: If you have a studio, our favorite is 424. A 1 bedroom, we love 402 or 302
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
192 helpful votes 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While this resort is starting to age, it has a location close to so many good restaurants. We didn't do the all inclusive, but with many restaurants within easy walking distance, that was no problem, starting with Pancho's right across the street.
We had a one bedroom suite with a partial kitchen and a deck overlooking the quiet pool and the ocean, very beautiful view. The bedroom was somewhat cramped with 2 double beds, where a single king or queen would fit more comfortably. You should expect street traffic noise as every deck faces the ocean, but every suite door faces the street.
The hourly shuttle to their Emerald Bay resort, free with reservation, was a good addition.
City buses were available right out front and the pulmonia open cabs were fun and unique

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been coming to this place for almost 20 years and I'm sure this is a wonderful paradise. I like everything that I can find here, the beach is so safe and clean, the food is really good and the people who work here makes you feel like home. If you want to spend your time and have fun you should come here because the activities around the pool are amazing, too much fun. I'll be back in this hotel who looks like my home.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan

Address: Avenida Camaron Sabalo 2121 | Sinola, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mazatlan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mazatlan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape for an unforgettable getaway to Mazatlán's exciting Golden Zone, where new discoveries abound in this idyllic 400-year-old city. Authentic Mexican style unites with modern amenities at this Mazatlan resort. Each suite at the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlán comes with an ocean view and amenities to meet your every expectation. Availably activities include sport fishing, golf, tennis, or any number of nearby beach and water activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan Hotel Mazatlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.